We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your tradional casual restaurant”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #33 of 124 Restaurants in Parsippany
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Your tradional casual restaurant”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The Applebee's in Parsippany is conveniently located in a small shopping mall on the corner of rte 46 and Beverwyck rd. The food if tasty and the place is very kid friendly. They have a bar area surrounded by TV's playing the current sporting events. The only problem is the TV's are not easily visible from the raised table area outside the bar. On a recent visit with my wife and grand kids we ordered the appetizer sampler which was very good. They have very good salads and the main entrees were tasty. They have a fully stocked bar with over 25 selections of beers. All in all a great place for a quick lunch or dinner at a reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank partroy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Service”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stopped before going back to my hotel while on business. Service at the bar was great by the Manager Jessica. I would have had hit or miss service at other Applebees while on the road but this one gave me a very good feeling when I left.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Firefighter1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK for a loud lunch”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Good place at lunch for fast food but nothing special. Typical of fast food with a lot of noise.

Prices are fair for what you get.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wrong choice.”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

it's applebees. we all know what kind of a food they serve. i go there because i know their food is decent and also the service is decent however i did a to go order because i was staying in a hotel for a business trip and the server forgot to give me my cheese bread that i paid for, extra salad dressing that i asked for and utensils. how am i suppose to eat my food without a fork? their server needs major training.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank madkimchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Take-Out Was Good!”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We were staying in a local hotel and needed to pick up a quick dinner. Curbside to go is very convenient! It's run of the mill chain food like all Applebee's, but it did the trick, and we enjoyed our meals. Not the healthiest choices, but it was okay while traveling.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KAB323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 
Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 
Parsippany, Morris County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing