We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Deal”
Review of Chand Palace

Chand Palace
Ranked #8 of 125 Restaurants in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Rochelle Park, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average Deal”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

In short and sweet terms, the place is good and small for many parties and offer a variety of food but I felt that the quality of the food should improve compared to other competition. Staff service is above average and very open.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EricP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    38
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
756 reviews
420 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Must try the Tuesday night buffet! ”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Tuesday night dinner buffet at their banquet hall next door is the best! They have a wide assortment of food which is more extensive than most Indian buffets. The price is reasonable and they keep restocking the food constantly.

Helpful?
Thank RahulMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Vegetarian Food”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

During our recent trip to NJ, our friend & family took us to this place for dinner and we had the buffet. They had lots of vegetarian items, I think they only serve vegetarian food.

The selection of dishes were good and the hot dosas being served. The ambience was good and attracts a lot of people wanting to have veggie food.

They have Jain options as well. Our family love this place. It is bit expensive for the dinner but I will go again, If you have more than 10 people they may give you little discount, Try....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good Vegeterian Food”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

During my recent trip to NJ, my friend took me to this place for dinner and we had the buffet.

The overall buffet platter was good and I liked the "Chat section" quite a lot. The selection of dishes were good and the hot dosas being served was an added delight. The stand-out dish for me was the "Moong Dal Halwa" - not many restaurants make it to the palate I like and this was definitely right up there.

The ambience was good and attracts a lot of people wanting to have veggie food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EnigmaticIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Vegetarian Good Food”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

It's a vegetarian only restaurant. The choice is Ok. I felt the food is not worth the values. Decent varieties in Buffet. If you are vegetarian, would recommend.
But there are better option around the area for India food you eat Non-Veg

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RD55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chand Palace also viewed

Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 
Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 

Been to Chand Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing