We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review Sept 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very nice hotel. New fitness center but the equipment is placed looking at a blank wall 2 feet in front. TV is on behind you. Very comparable to Hilton Hotel for much less money. Close to restaurants and freeways.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Staff was very welcoming and helpful .Breakfast buffet was excellent! Every person on their staff spoke when passed in the hall and the breakfast buffet was different every day. Would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this property. The staff was friendly & the rooms were comfortable and clean. The location was convenient to where my meeting was taking place with plenty of choices in the area to dine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thanks Louis for the great comments! My team and I appreciate your time in reviewing us and recognizing their hard work. I'm glad you had a great time with us! Come back again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Even though they continued to advertise free breakfast, NONE WAS GIVEN FOR FOUR CONSECUTIVE DAYS!!! No explanation or credit offered. False advertising!!!! And in order to make the 200 characters, I'll add there was dog poo all around the grass areas. They should not allow pets!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AnyTravveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Really enjoyed this Hampton Inn. Staff added extra personal touches that made the stay extra special. The hot breakfast varied each morning so it wasn't the same boring breakfast, yet had the standard items you expect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PMCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear PMCPA - Thank you for your fantastic review! It is always exciting for us to have someone recognize the personal touches that impact our guest's experience! We look forward to seeing you again when up in the area! See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Top notch room for persons with mobility handicap. Very comfortable bed at a great height (not too high or too low), and excellent bathroom accessibility. Everything you need. Two great restaurants in the same facility (Hampton is linked by a hallway to the adjacent Hilton Inn where the restaurants are). Whole area is a beautiful campus with easy access to Int. 287. HIGHLY recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Julie P - Thank you for taking the time to review and score us as highly as you did! I am so proud to have a property that catered to your needs so well. From your comments it seems we were able to take care of any need you had from dining to scenary and our service! Please let us know when you'll be back so we can ensure you get that "Best Handicapped" room again! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Though it was a little confusing getting there as the hotel is located behind the Hilton hotel, check-in and check-out was a breeze. The staff were always pleasant and friendly. My adjoining rooms were quiet, clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast time was perfect especially with kids. They had cereal, hot oatmeal, "make your own" waffles along with sausage, scrambled eggs, fresh fruits and juices. I also liked that we could take advantage of the spa facilities at the Hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Deborah C - Thank you for reviewing us! I apologize for the confusion in finding us upon arrival. It is tough at night sometimes to see us tucked back here behind the Hilton. I'm so happy our team was able to get you in quickly after your long trip, especially with the kids! Glad everything was to your liking and I know the spa was able to take great care of you. Come back and visit us again on your next trip through NJ!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
0 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
528 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
654 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Parsippany
Courtyard Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parsippany

Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#2 Green Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Business Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: £68 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your next trip to Parsippany, NJ, stay at the Hampton Inn Parsippany hotel to enjoy the amenities and services provided. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast and maintain your exercise regime in the expansive fitness center or on the jogging track. The Hampton Inn hotel in Parsippany is only 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and centrally located between Morristown and Parsippany. Enjoy a successful and pleasant stay with the amenities you need at the Hampton Inn Parsippany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing