We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great stay - great breakfast!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff was great. The room & bathroom was spacious. The kids loved the breakfast - they had awesome donuts from a local bakery, and of course the waffles! We went for a stay-cation and ate dinner at Fudruckers and played mini golf at Dynaminte Falls Adventure Golf in Fairfield. A great stay-cation!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 73judiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear 73judiths - Thank you for choosing us for your Stay-Cation! It's great to hear that our donuts put us over the top with the kids! Having something local where you can go out, have fun, come back and relax is what we strive for and sounds like we've accomplished that for you and your family! See you again soon on maybe a winter Stay-Cation... Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    195
    66
    42
    22
See reviews for
176
94
35
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We got in late Friday night and after a long day in NYC the bed was extremely inviting. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. Another perk was the train station into the city was only a couple of miles away and within range of the free shuttle! It was a wonderful stay and would highly recommend!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Will S - Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn - Parsippany to crash after a long day in NYC. A clean, comfortable and inviting bed coupled with courteous and accommodating team members is always a great way to end a long day! Glad we're so close to the train station for you to pop in and out of the city... See you again on another visit - safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our room was very nice,size was good. Everything worked! The Staff was very accommodating, friendly and very helpful. I would recommend and will stay here again if in the area. I understand there is a shopping center within a mile or so and a shuttle for convenience is getting there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunn, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was my first time staying at a Hampton Inn and I was very pleased! Staff was great and very informative. The room was very comfortable and quiet! My only suggestion is that the shuttle be available to go more than 3 miles. I stayed 5 days and realized many restaurant and attractions where 5 to 10 miles away!Traveling for business and a budget the shuttle was indeed a great help! I will stay again and also recommend to others!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Staff at the front desk was helpful pleasant and always going the extra mile. Kudo to Chisku at the desk for helping me out on my requests and questions. The Hilton is connected to the Hampton Inn so you have an option for dinner and breakfast though no other restaurants were within walking distance but they do have a shuttle that will drop you off and pick you up at recommended establishments.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FNC058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We had just returned from vacation and had painters in our house so I made a last minute, same day reservation at this Hampton inn. We checked in late, tired from our travels. It was a nice surprise to be upgraded to a suite! That had never happened before. The room was a bit dated and there was a hair on the edge of the sheet (hopefully the housekeeper) but other wise clean. The shower had a problem with the faucet pulling out of the wall when I tried to put on the shower. At check out, the person at the desk seemed genuinely concerned about this. What sold me was afterwards I had a bling question and called Hilton. Within an our The manager called me back and explained the discrepancy. Great customer service! I would definite stay here again if needed.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coram, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was our 2nd time at this Hampton Inn and we have no complaints. The rooms are clean and fresh. The pool and fitness room are located next door at the Hilton, but the two hotels are connected by a hallway so it is no big deal to get there The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay there again if I am in Parsippany again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Good Evening Linda L - Thank you for returning to us and reviewing and rating us so highly! Clean, Fresh, Friendly and No Complaints. Those comments are what we love to hear about our guest's experience here! I'm glad we've kept the streak alive... look forward to having you back again if in the Parsippany area. Safe Travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
826 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
603 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
410 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parsippany

Property: Hampton Inn Parsippany
Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#2 Green Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Business Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your next trip to Parsippany, NJ, stay at the Hampton Inn Parsippany hotel to enjoy the amenities and services provided. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast and maintain your exercise regime in the expansive fitness center or on the jogging track. The Hampton Inn hotel in Parsippany is only 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and centrally located between Morristown and Parsippany. Enjoy a successful and pleasant stay with the amenities you need at the Hampton Inn Parsippany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing