We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy suites treated my jewish family unfairly, with antisemitic comments, and disrespectful attitudes.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We were a group that rented over 20 rooms. We rented a conference room for eating. They made us vacum it with a broken vacum. When we couldn't, they said we would have to pay a penalty. 1 vacum that's all they gave us!!!! A broken one!!!!! This hotel must have 300 rooms! They didn't let children (only the jewish ones) walk alone on hotel property bec they said they were 'under 21'. They didn't let adults of the rooms after 10 pm!!!!!!!!! They brought a security guard that picked a fight with us and mentioned my husband's 'skull cap/yarmulka' repeatedly! If you go with kids expect them to be prisoners in their room. Their 'child friendly'playground was even off limits to us!!!!!expect to be told repeatedly to keep your room clean, and to clean up after yourself in the breakfast area, while EVERYONE else leaves plates, cups, and scrambled eggs on the table. I will NEVER come here again. If you come with a group, particularly a Jewish one, be prepared to vacum and be treated like garbage. Don't waste your time or money.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank zumbashabbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyParsippany, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

Recent Guest,

We understand that your complaint is part of a group complaint and I am sorry that we did not meet the expectations of you and the guests you were traveling with. We are continually recognized for the exceptional service we provide to the array of guests that travel to our hotel and feel this is the reason that your group decided to return to our hotel as well.

It is our hope that we can satisfactorily resolve the issues you have written about as it is our #1 priority to provide exceptional service to all of our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

996 - 1,002 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

I have stayed at the Embassy suites in Parsippany for business trips many times. The service is always great - the free drink during happy hour on weekdays and the free breakfast is also a nice treat. Rooms are always clean and the workout room is sufficient.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We were delighted with our recent stay at Embassy Suites Hotel in Parsippany, NJ. The hotel was kept polished and shined; the lobby gleamed, the staff were welcoming and fell over each other to help us (we're not VIPs) and the room was luxurious. Yes, we could have paid a little less for a lesser hotel, but we got a truly relaxing night in an ultra-clean, inviting environment and felt like valued guests. Whoever is managing this hotel has extremely high standards. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenher0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

My friend invited some girls from our school to stay at the Embassy Suites for two nights. And boy was it fun! The room was very very very big we got a room with two double beds , a kitchen, and a pull out couch. The room was very clean and so was the bathroom and shower. The only thing i did not like about the room was that the carpet was a little old and there were some rips in it but it didint matter to us. Also the resturaunts were very good they had a nice free continental breakfast buffet and a nice italian grill right next to it. There was also a bar in the lobby that gave out really good strawberry smoothies for free!! There was also an indoor pool at the hotel. It was really big and heated to a warm temperature. There was also lounge chairs and tables around the pool and there was a hot tub too! In all i loved this hotel so much and i would love to return!! If you are making a trip to jersey then please make reservations at this hotel. You won't regret it!!

Room Tip: Get the suite its affordable and very big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wtravels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyParsippany, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2011

Recent Guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. We are pleased to hear that we continually exceed your expectations. We have recently upgraded many amenities in our hotel to ensure our guests are being the quality they deserve. These upgrades include HD Flat-Screen televisions in each suite, upgraded bedding, and much more!

Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Parsippany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We were invited to a retiremnet party in the hotel and was asked if we wanted to stay overnight, well for the price we could not refuse. The room was big and beautiful. A living area, microwave and small fridge coffee pot with everything (sugar and Half and half not that powder stuff) was great to wake up to before a shower. Then down to a real breakfast included with the price. I just wish we could have arrived earlier and used the swimming pool and received our free drink. Oh well great place no complaints. Would stay again no problem.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whoppo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

we really enjoyed our time at embassy suites and the people there were wonderful . we were a mixed group and everyone was satisfied . we had dinner in the dining room the night before the wedding and the food was delicious .the hotel arranged a shuttle to take us to the wedding a few miles away so we didn't have to worry about driving that night . in the morning we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and it was the best yet . the staff there wer so nice and had a lot of patience with the teens . all in all it was a wonderful time for all ;
Helen Bolton

Room Tip: we had about 20 rooms and no complaints .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joebo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyParsippany, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

Recent Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and its amenities. We are pleased to hear that your wedding group enjoyed the transportation, restaurant, and complimentary breakfast. We take great measures to ensure 100% Guest Satisfaction, and are grateful when we hear that our efforts pay off.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Parsippany area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I booked the slumber party package for my daughters 12th birthday. The girls had a blast, we went swimming, snacked at the managers reception, had pizza in the room, and watched a movie.....She was so happy with everything.....I would highly recommend it...

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Sundae98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyParsippany, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2011

Recent Guest,
Thank you for your stay with us for your special occasion. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your good experience. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay us and look forward to your future visit here at the Embassy Suites Parsippany. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
653 reviews
1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
528 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
911 reviews
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
445 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany

Address: 909 Parsippany Blvd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#5 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: £87 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Parsippany New Jersey Hotel! Enjoy the best in Parsippany Hotels- our luxurious all-suites hotel is located just a few miles from Interstate 80 and Interstate 287, and is near Newark International Airport. We are also located near many Parsippany, NJ attractions, making us the premier destination for dining, shopping, business, or even a romantic getaway! Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Brands in Parsippany, New Jersey! So book your stay online or call the Embassy Suites Parsippany for our Best Rate Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Parsippany
Parsippany Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing