We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Great hotel to get away with a loved one. The facilities are extremely clean and service is very professional. The atmosphere is clean the exotic Hawaiian ambient added to a tropical feel and that you were truly somewhere in paradise. There isn't much to do around the area so except restaurants, this is a place to kind of get away from it all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide positive feedback on our hotel in your recent survey! We appreciate your business and would like to thank you for making the Embassy Suites Parsippany your choice hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites this weekend while taking our daughter back to college. The hotel was a very nice property, with about 300 rooms built around a huge interior atrium that went all the way to the ceiling. Inside, the "grounds" were nicely decorated, with plants and walkways and bird cages that held singing cockatiels. Very nice!

The rooms were also very well appointed, although we were a little disappointed when we asked for an extra rollaway and were told that there were none available. It wasn't that important, though, and we got by just fine without it.

We had occasion to use both the swimming pool and the bar, and found both to be above par for a hotel of this price. They gave us complimentary drink tickets when we checked in, which was nice. Also, the free breakfast offered just about anything you could want.

One bad thing...for the second straight time staying in an Embassy Suites, there was a fire alarm that forced everyone out of the building for over half an hour. I don't know what happened...I guess it's just a coincidence.

This was a great place for the price, and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are the easiest to reach, as the internal staircase (the one in the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide positive feedback on our hotel in your recent survey! We appreciate your business and would like to thank you for making the Embassy Suites Parsippany your choice hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Hotel lobby is magnificent! You feel like you're in an outdoor garden! Rooms are spacious and very clean! Bed was comfortable too! Internet access was great! Staff was accommodating! Easy check in and check out!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Esther K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide positive feedback on our hotel in your recent survey! We appreciate your business and would like to thank you for making the Embassy Suites Parsippany your choice hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have a small group that meets one day a year on Memorial Day weekend. The usual host wasn't able to accommodate, so the eleven of us decided to get a suite here.

We had a one-bedroom king suite. There was plenty of room to put out the food everyone brought (and to prep ours from home). The staff was especially excellent and brought us everything we needed to make our annual event feel as comfortable as possible. The reunion lasted from 1 PM until well after 10, when the three guests left. What a pleasure to just be able to relax and not worry, enjoying the old friendships. Although I am no longer local, I am one of the two hosts, and wouldn't hesitate to come back here year after year!

Side note: My co-host brought her son for one night. He was 15. LOVED the pool! He said, "I can't believe we're in Parsippany!" while in it. We felt the same. The atrium is gorgeous and the "waterfalls" provide relaxing white noise. Not only did Embassy Suites save us at the last minute without a meeting place, but the cohost and I had a great time . We stayed three nights and were sorry to have to leave, but we'll be back!

Room Tip: We were assigned rooms on a special floor. If you're having guests, you have to go meet them dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide positive feedback on our hotel in your recent survey! We appreciate your business and would like to thank you for making the Embassy Suites Parsippany your choice hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Embassy Suites Parsippany. The hotel is a bit pricey, but well worth it! Rooms are very clean, service staff very friendly. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast was a real treat. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide positive feedback on our hotel in your recent survey! We appreciate your business and would like to thank you for making the Embassy Suites Parsippany your choice hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I will discuss with hotel staff before putting my negative in put. There is a lot so say about this Hotel but can not share to many good comments but i don't want to put all online i don't think the Hotel was at fault all the way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

I sincerely apologize on behalf of all the staff here at the Embassy Suites in Parsippany that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you filled out a survey to let us know how we can better assist you at our property.

If there is anything else that I can do for you to ensure that Embassy Suites is still your hotel of choice in Parsippany please let me know. We are always open to any suggestions or comments you have for us.

Thank you for your continued loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is the best hotel for families. It is comfortable for all and the service is great!!! The pool is very nice. I wish they had the playground replaced instead of just removing it since the kids really had a great time there. The reception is a added bonus too. The indoor garden and waterfall is just beautiful to walk at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newyorker1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide positive feedback on our hotel in your recent survey! We appreciate your business and would like to thank you for making the Embassy Suites Parsippany your choice hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
510 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
632 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
893 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Parsippany
Courtyard Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany

Address: 909 Parsippany Blvd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#5 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: £80 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Parsippany New Jersey Hotel! Enjoy the best in Parsippany Hotels- our luxurious all-suites hotel is located just a few miles from Interstate 80 and Interstate 287, and is near Newark International Airport. We are also located near many Parsippany, NJ attractions, making us the premier destination for dining, shopping, business, or even a romantic getaway! Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Brands in Parsippany, New Jersey! So book your stay online or call the Embassy Suites Parsippany for our Best Rate Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Parsippany
Parsippany Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing