We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Embassy Suites we've ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is great, we've always been fans of Embassy Suites and this is the best one we've ever visited. Excellent value for the quality. Room service was great, bed was really comfortable, staff very helpful and pleasant. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide positive feedback on our hotel in your recent survey! We appreciate your business and would like to thank you for making the Embassy Suites Parsippany your choice hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

From the complimentary made to order breakfast to the free nightly manager's reception, everything about this hotel is first rate. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is very convenient. A short ride gets you to I80, I287 or Route 46. The Business Center has two computers for your use. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Frederick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide positive feedback on our hotel in your recent survey! We appreciate your business and would like to thank you for making the Embassy Suites Parsippany your choice hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I was in North Jersey for a three day ice hockey challenge and stayed at the property for two nights. I had some time during the weekend to prepare for the games in my room both in the morning and in the evening. The desk was large and the desk chair was comfortable which made it easy to do work. I used the business center to make photocopies and did some brief research on one of the computers that had a large screen. There was a good breakfast selection including both hot and cold options. I ordered an omelet each morning and both were well-cooked and enjoyable. The fitness center had a good number of cardio machines including treadmills, stationary bikes, and elliptical machines. It also had a large selection of dumbbells and a few weight machines. The hotel was clean and designed in the typical open atrium style for Embassy Suites, which I really like.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide positive feedback on our hotel in your recent survey! We appreciate your business and would like to thank you for making the Embassy Suites Parsippany your choice hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The room was dark, smelled and very dirty. The furniture dated and dirty. The complimentary cocktail hour was extremely poor. The complimentary breakfast was just as poor. T WILL NEVER RETURN TO THIS LOCATION.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Aruba02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

I sincerely apologize on behalf of all the staff here at the Embassy Suites in Parsippany that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you filled out a survey to let us know how we can better assist you at our property. Had we been made aware during your stay of any issues you had, we would have welcomed the opportunity to make a difference to WOW you as we strive for all of our guest.

If there is anything else that I can do for you to ensure that Embassy Suites is still your hotel of choice in Parsippany please let me know. We are always open to any suggestions or comments you have for us. I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I'm never surprised by awesome Embassy Suites properties...and I wasn't here. First off, it was very conveniently located right off a couple of major freeways and even more conveniently is located on a coach bus route that takes you right into downtown NYC's port authority on 42nd near Times Square.

Pretty similar layout to many other ES properties with a very large, open atrium in the middle, and very comfortable 2-room suites. Our rooms weren't connected, but right next to each other. Breakfast is included in the rates at ES properties and again - was excellent as always. cooked to order perfectly and plenty of everything.

It took the shuttle bus just under an hour to get into NYC and about 25 minutes to drive in. I think for the rates they generally charge that it's a perfect deal!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindyCityFinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide positive feedback on our hotel in your recent survey! We appreciate your business and would like to thank you for making the Embassy Suites Parsippany your choice hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Huge rooms, clean and modern. Liked the kitchenette. Big clean bathroom. The bar downstairs is nice, but it closes very early. Good choices for breakfast. Large parking lot. Good service, attentive. Goos location, easy to find.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Stuttgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide positive feedback on our hotel in your recent survey! We appreciate your business and would like to thank you for making the Embassy Suites Parsippany your choice hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Let me start out by saying that this is a lovely property, well maintained, and the rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. Unfortunately, I chose the wrong time to stay at this hotel and I want to warn others not to repeat my mistake. When I checked in on Friday, there was a very large group also checking in. They were identifiable because of their religious garb, but I will refrain from naming the group. I was in town for a family event and planned to stay between 3 and 8 nights. I ended up leaving after 3. My relatives in another suite only survived one night here.

The hotel is a mall style with a large atrium in the center and all of the rooms encircling the atrium on five levels. When things are quiet, it is a lovely setup. Unfortunately, when the atrium is noisy, the noise carries to every one of the rooms. And this group was NOISY. Screamingly, door-slammingly, horribly noisy. The many many children ran around unsupervised, up and down stairwells, slamming doors, screaming, and laughing. The adults strutted up and down the atrium greeting each other. For three days. I made multiple calls to the front desk requesting that they do something about the noise, and was told that "quiet time" was at 10:30 PM. Too late for me, but OK, maybe things would be better after 10:30. No such luck, the kids were still screaming and slamming at midnight.

It was obvious that the management did not want to offend these other guests because they occupied about 75% of the rooms. But this meant that the rest of the guests had a terrible experience, and the managers did not care. It was nearly impossible to sleep.

I have since learned that this is a regular occurrence and that this group has stayed at this hotel about 15 times in the past year. So if you plan to stay here on a weekend, and you see what appears to be a religious convention checking in, RUN to another hotel. I checked in to a nearby hotel that was much less expensive and slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyBikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

I sincerely apologize on behalf of all the staff here at the Embassy Suites in Parsippany that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you filled out a survey to let us know how we can better assist you at our property.

If there is anything else that I can do for you to ensure that Embassy Suites is still your hotel of choice in Parsippany please let me know. We are always open to any suggestions or comments you have for us.

Thank you for your continued loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
436 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
503 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
629 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
891 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Parsippany
Courtyard Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany

Address: 909 Parsippany Blvd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#5 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: £87 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Parsippany New Jersey Hotel! Enjoy the best in Parsippany Hotels- our luxurious all-suites hotel is located just a few miles from Interstate 80 and Interstate 287, and is near Newark International Airport. We are also located near many Parsippany, NJ attractions, making us the premier destination for dining, shopping, business, or even a romantic getaway! Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Brands in Parsippany, New Jersey! So book your stay online or call the Embassy Suites Parsippany for our Best Rate Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Parsippany
Parsippany Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing