We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton needs to examine what has gone wrong...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Hilton needs to examine what has gone wrong...”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was the single most disgusting hotel I have stayed in in the hundreds of hotels I have visited throughout the world. I was attending a hiring conference being held at this property so I had to, unfortunately, stay. Upon check-in there was one person working the front desk, and a short line. I had to wait over 10 minutes. Then, when I got to my room it was filthy. No, it was gross and disgusting. Crumbs, candy and gum on the floor. Stains on the carpeting. Stains on the wallpaper. Water and soap marks on the faucet handles as if they hadn't been cleaned. The most vile tub I've ever seen. And, the A/C barely worked throughout the hotel. My thermostat was set to 65 and never got below 71. Most of the time it hovered in the mid-70s. The best part was when I decided to grab a quick bite to eat. A piece of cake and a bottle of water via room service (don't judge): $25. Not joking. Wifi: $12. Exorbitant for a suburban hotel. I stuck with my LTE. The reviews of this property are spot on. It's a mess and deserves to be stripped of this normally strong Hilton brand. This was not an isolated instance. My colleagues, and the people I interviewed, experienced the same issues. Avoid at all costs!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Westchestertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isra S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
I am so sorry about your experience at our hotel. Your room being unclean is completely unacceptable on our end. I know you experienced various issues during your stay here, and they are all being addressed by management.

We hope that you give us and Hilton another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    277
    156
    96
    62
See reviews for
375
127
31
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

While resting in the luxurious room, hearing the cascading waterfall on the other side of the window. made me feel as if i left all my cares behind and traveled to the Caribbean islands. Unfortunately, my trip was a business trip and my family was unable to enjoy the experience with me, but would gladly do it again if they were game to leave NY to visit NJ for an island like experience in a family friendly setting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just spent one night here last night. When service is really good, it should be commended. I called the hotel at 1030 pm on my way from the airport to ask them if the restraurant would still be open when I got there.... It wasn't but Lisa, the overnight desk person ( and maybe manager?) checked me in over the ph and helped me place a room service order AND timed the delivery so that it was waiting in my room as I checked in...hot pizza on the table, wine in the fridge. After a really un-fun travel day it was really refreshing to have someone go the extra mile to see that I had a hot meal and a cool glass after a long day. Yay Lisa!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k9crazy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isra S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The service was excellent, the staff were extremely nice. The atmosphere, with fountains and rivers in the lobby, was also nice, very peaceful. Regarding the room, the bed was comfortable and bathroom fine. But overall, the room felt grimey and in desperate need of a deep clean. The door handles, remote controls, hair dryer, and other surfaces just felt grimey. There were stains on the couch. The door of the fridge made me not want to put food inside it. Even the walls of the shower were visibly covered in soap scum. So, while the sink and toilet were clean and the bed was made nicely, the room was in desperate need of some disinfectant.

If I stay here again, I will put flip flops to wear in my room on my packing list.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kballtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isra S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
I am sorry about that- I will let housekeeping know!

I hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We came for the weekend. We really liked the place, the outdoor feel without the heat was great!!! Very relaxing to walk around. From friday night until saturday night the hotel staff and security kept coming to our rooms that our kids are noisy. We were taking care of our kids and they were under our supervision the entire time!!! My feeling is that this hotel is simply not kid friendly. So if you are considering this hotel, (which is beautiful in design) and are planning to come here with kids, this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gr8ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isra S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our building.

Please know that our staff should never be rude to your children! Being that we are a family-friendly hotel, we do try our best to accomodate all of our guests!

We hope that you do stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly. Checkin was quick and easy. The atmosphere in an Embassy Suites makes you feel as if you are on vacation with the sounds of water in the lobby. Also, I just love all the rooms overlooking the lobby and the waterfalls. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Grandmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIENNA VA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel over the July 4th weekend while visiting friends in NJ and visiting NYC. Very nice hotel and close to NYC. The front desk and restaurant staff were very friendly and accommodating. The atrium is very expansive and bright. We had lunch at Bisteca when we first got there to watch the World Cup while the room was not ready and the food was fine. The morning breakfast includes all the necessary breakfast items and the staff was very efficient and quick to clean tables so there were many tables available. I went to the pool with our young son and it was nice, however, the pool walls and bottom need to be stripped down and repainted as there were paint chips everywhere on the floor. I took advantage of the fitness center and it had all the equipment that I would use and more. For the room, we stayed on the HHonors floor (i.e., 5th) and the beds were excellent and clean. The bathroom was clean but it needs a major renovation. For example, the coating in the bathtub has started to stripped and bubbling up. In addition, the wallpaper has started to peel and it does not look nice. We would stay at this hotel again and it would be an excellent resort if they start the renovations on the items above. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDYNASTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
598 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
401 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
818 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Address: 909 Parsippany Blvd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Parsippany
#5 Family Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Parsippany New Jersey Hotel! Enjoy the best in Parsippany Hotels- our luxurious all-suites hotel is located just a few miles from Interstate 80 and Interstate 287, and is near Newark International Airport. We are also located near many Parsippany, NJ attractions, making us the premier destination for dining, shopping, business, or even a romantic getaway! Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Brands in Parsippany, New Jersey! So book your stay online or call the Embassy Suites Parsippany for our Best Rate Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Parsippany
Parsippany Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing