We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-So - Needs Refreshing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed at this property one recent weekend. It is a little run down, but we found our room to be clean and comfortable. The price was great for the area, and our room was bug-free, although it smelled of mothballs. Also, our A/C unit started making horrible noises in the middle of the night, so we shut it off. One of our keycards kept malfunctioning, but the desk kept trying to reprogram it rather than replacing it. Not much sense in this.

We noted what appeared to be a nice pool and tables with chairs in a green outdoor area in the center of the building, but we were unable to use it due to rain.

The attached restaurant is in the midst of a management change and remodel, so I will not comment on it at this time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWOhioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel has TERRIBLE wireless. As a business traveler, I like to get some work done in the evening but their wireless degraded rapidly around 8:00 and was useless to me. Also, as the hotel is right next to the interstate, I was awakened by trucks several times during my stay. Breakfast was free and good, the front desk staff was ok but snippy when I needed my access card redone due it not working.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCKayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The manager is the most rude loudmouth ever and it goes downhill from there.
We booked for a group of 37 people and gave them thousands of dollars of business. The front desk staff was rude and yelling at all my guests. They refused to put paper in the "business center" so that we could print out directions. We asked for paper and got attittude from the women behind the desk.. It was a nightmare. The front desk staff were yelling at other guests as well, and I mean yelling loud and obnoxious. Totally the worst experience
The assistant manager and sales people are no help and do not take care of the guests at all. If the staff is rude, dont bother the manager. instead of correcting the employee, he along with his staff will yell at the guests and make excuses for the employees lies and laziness. Totally incompetent management and staff. They refuse to provide shuttle service to the kmart across the street.even though the driver was on property. and their website says they have shuttle service. This is not a three star property by a long shot. It is in fact barely one star. Lots of bugs. Carpet in hallways is filthy. place smells and the housekeeping staff has an attitude and doesnt bother to change linens etc. The food is overpriced. The worst holiday inn I have ever stayed at. Will not be back. the wifi in the room doesn't work.. Staff is only interested in gossiping, visiting with one another and smoking......they constantly go out for a smoke or are not behind the desk ... Too bad one of the franchise people from corporate have not taken care of these issues. I dont think anyone of the people from our group will even look at another holiday inn.

Room Tip: There are no best rooms here. The staff will lie to you and tell you they have no other rooms if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 29786Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I have never experienced such rude hotel service in my life. We came to this hotel in a group of 40 people from Canada on July 1-3 and we left knowing that we would never even think about staying at this place ever again. The receptionist was a rude woman who obviously did not care about her customers. At check out, she charged us for breakfast for every single person even though our leader specified that not everyone would be eating breakfast; we got ripped off. We all asked to speak to the manager but they were not available. We were not happy because the receptionist was giving us attitude. Even man who was not part of our group was trying to get help from her as well and she started yelling at him. I don't know what kind of service this was. We were not treated like people, we were treated like animals, all 40 of us. They have definitely lost 40 of our people and our families. It was definitely the worst hotel service that we've ever seen.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathyA92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I have stayed here a few times over the last year and with each visit I am reassured that my choice to stay at this location was the right one. Every staff member I encounter from the moment I check in, to walking in the hallways, and checking out, I am always greeted with a smile and a genuine hello.

The rooms are newly renovated, spacious, and CLEAN!!! I had forgotten some toiletries and called down to the Front Desk. Jonathan answered and offered to have them sent to the room with the Houseman. I also stopped by the Front Desk to ask about restaurant recommendations, to which Jonathan named many and suggested that I could take the hotel shuttle. He was very friendly and helpful.

It had snowed the night prior and when I realized I needed to clean off my car with the snow brush I did not have, I ask the woman at the Front Desk if they had anything I could use. She kindly let me borrow her own personal snow brush, which I feel was true hospitality!

The continental breakfast they had in the morning was an added bonus. The variety of food was appealing and the quality far surpassed that of other hotels I have stayed at.

Check out was easy and I was given my full cash deposit back. I used a debit card for payment, so instead of having a hold on my account for incidentals they suggested I could leave a cash deposit. It worked out better.

This hotel is a unique find. The brand name is often connotated with basic accommodations, but this hotel is the one exception! A great value for the accommodations and service you receive.

Room Tip: Call ahead to ask for early check in, no guarantee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleMiss11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I stay here all the time now. It is less than half the price of most area hotels, conveniently located off of route 80 on 46. The hotel provides free breakfast from 6:30am-9:30am - the breakfast is actually good unlike most free breakfasts. There is a huge choice of hot and cold cereals, fruit, pastries, breads and rolls, eggs, bacon, sausage, and french toast, all freshly cooked. The free wifi is a huge plus - this is one of the few hotels that offer free wifi. The bathroom is large, the flat screen tv is brand new along with all of the furniture, and the rooms are quiet. The only thing this hotel doesn't have that the big expensive hotels have is a fancy lobby. Take my advice - I stay in Parsippany every week - and I now stay at the Holiday Inn every week - and I'm not even paying - my company is.

Room Tip: Call ahead to confirm a King Bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yankeefan084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

I am a hotel snob to some degree. Stayed here and was quite surprised! No hair in the bathtub or sink, no gross stains in the bathtubs, clean and comfortable rooms - very updated; no grandma furniture; nice LCD TV, near IHOP and Dunkin Donuts - ;))
You will not believe the gross-ness at the other BIG name hotels in the area I have stayed in the last few months for 30% more money. This is definitely a find if youre having to stay in this area. You can be in Manhattan in 45 min from here. Down side --> no free internet.

Room Tip: highest floor please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasnoiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
511 reviews
2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
442 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield

Address: 707 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range: £68 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Parsippany, NJ the place where the river winds through the valley The Holiday Inn & Suites(R)Hotel Parsippany Fairfield is situated near the intersection of I-80 and I-280. This Parsippany, New Jersey hotel's facility is near New York City and the Garden State's most charming sites, making it a great choice for those who want to enjoy a small town and the big city during the same trip. Our prime location helps maximize your Parsippany, New Jersey vacation. Since the hotel's facility is near public transportation to New York City, a day trip to Manhattan couldn't be easier! Morristown and Historic Speedwell offer modern dining and shopping set against authentic 18th-century buildings. Why not catch Giants and Jets football at the Meadowlands Sports Complex?. Many notable, local companies, including Noritsu, Siemens, IBM, Suburban Propane and Lexus, are a short commute from the hotel. In addition, thoughtful amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, flexible meeting space and a free local shuttle create a hassle-free, seamless business trip. Our experienced staff can't wait to welcome you. Lounge in the gorgeous courtyard by the outdoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. PURE Restaurant and Lounge features an innovative menu fusing American cuisine and Pan Asian influences with a slight bit of French flair. Our restaurant uses only the finest locally harvested, organic, cruelty free ingredients from sushi to steak to creme brulee. We provide you with elegant dining in a sophisticated atmosphere that will dazzle your senses. Explore our Full service bar which has a variety of selected domestic and imported beer including 12 on tap Specialty Drinks, Premium Liquors, Cordials and Wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Holiday Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing