We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice job recovering from Hurricane Sandy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This hotel was in a flooded area during Hurricane Sandy. On November 28, 2012, I found it very clean and well-organized. The staff took care of all our meeting room needs. It's being remodeled due to hurricane damage and the only problem was meeting room temperature control. When I asked for assistance, an engineer was immediately sent and adjustments were made. The previously awful Harold's Restaurant in the hotel is now closed and is being replaced by something else. In the meantime, the hotel provided a nice complimentary breakfast to guests in the area the restaurant previously occupied.

Room Tip: I like a room far from the elevator. The rooms with #33 (233, 333, etc.) are quite close to the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

We were in town for a wedding over the weekend staying on points. The front desk staff were very helpful. I asked for an upgrade and received a huge two room suite that had everything we needed, including a mini kitchenette with coffee maker, toaster, fridge and microwave.

The hotel was clean, up-to-date and very quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakefj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Fairly friendly staffs and okay hotel overall. I ended up in this hotel because the Mariott was oversold. I don't like the restaurant where I had breakfast but, to give it the benefit of the doubt, the restaurant was under construction. I also had to witness the domestic disturbance right in front of my room window.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuliechristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Parsippany New Jersey. We apologize for the quality of our breakfast. Our hotel is undergoing renovations and in the process of getting a full service restaurant on property.
Please accept our apologies for the less than satisfactory experience, Please look forward to our newly renovated restaurant coming in March.

We look forward to serving you again soon,

Sincerely,
Magaly Barahona-Meza
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights during hurricane sandy. Really nice staff went out of their way to do all they could to make our experience a good one. We had standard room with two double beds. Would have preferred a King, but due to Sandy, we were fortunate to have a room at all. Despite packed house, rooms were cleaned in a timely manner. Comfortable beds, flat screen TV, and decent fitness room and convenient location make this an ideal spot for (primarily) the business traveller.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havegunwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Mostly meets minimum requirement to just spend a night but if wireless in room is critical for your work, AVOID this hotel. Here's my experience just a week ago.

Wireless signal was present in my room, but I just could not get my iPad, iPhone or Android phone to log on successfully. Even the wall internet cable connection which I tried with a Macbook was intermittent and unusable. Called front-desk for help and it took a long time before some IT guy with very poor communication skills called back. He spent half a hour on the line with me directly me to try one thing after another, all to no avail. Then he said he would call me back ... turned out to be just an excuse to run away from a technical problem that was above his basic trouble-shooting ability. No call-back or help in any shape or form was given thereafter. Front-desk was completely useless - passing the buck to "some outsourced company" as if the hotel had nothing to do with this problem. Unbelievable incompetent!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Parsippany New Jersey.
We apologize for the inconvenience with the WIFI connection, our hotel is in the process of expanding the band width and the strength of our connection.
Please accept our apologies for the less than satisfactory experience, we know that you are accustomed to staying in our brands all over the country, you must know how much we pride ourselves on our service and attention to detail. Please be assured that we have taken corrective measure to prevent such occurrences in the future.
We look forward to serving you again soon,

Sincerely,
Magaly Barahona-Meza
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Clean room and what you would expect in terms of set-up. Appears to have been a relatively recent renovation. Sadly, there were a couple of things that were frustrating...1) a hair (and not from a head) on the sheets of one bed, 2) a shower drain that was painfully slow (no one likes to stand in 6" of water), 3) an air unit that was incredibly loud, and 4) wireless Internet that was too slow to allow me to connect to my work network. The last was a real frustration, in that it prevents me from making progress on a project.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank Majorgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The hotel staff was nice enough and the rooms were clean with everything working fine. Can't say it is anything other then a good price for a good room. Also the area has a ton of great restaurants around so if your looking for a great dinner you will find it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Guest;
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Magaly Barahona - Meza
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites
Parsippany, New Jersey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
316 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
625 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
3.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield

Address: 707 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range: £77 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Parsippany, NJ the place where the river winds through the valley The Holiday Inn & Suites(R)Hotel Parsippany Fairfield is situated near the intersection of I-80 and I-280. This Parsippany, New Jersey hotel's facility is near New York City and the Garden State's most charming sites, making it a great choice for those who want to enjoy a small town and the big city during the same trip. Our prime location helps maximize your Parsippany, New Jersey vacation. Since the hotel's facility is near public transportation to New York City, a day trip to Manhattan couldn't be easier! Morristown and Historic Speedwell offer modern dining and shopping set against authentic 18th-century buildings. Why not catch Giants and Jets football at the Meadowlands Sports Complex?. Many notable, local companies, including Noritsu, Siemens, IBM, Suburban Propane and Lexus, are a short commute from the hotel. In addition, thoughtful amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, flexible meeting space and a free local shuttle create a hassle-free, seamless business trip. Our experienced staff can't wait to welcome you. Lounge in the gorgeous courtyard by the outdoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. PURE Restaurant and Lounge features an innovative menu fusing American cuisine and Pan Asian influences with a slight bit of French flair. Our restaurant uses only the finest locally harvested, organic, cruelty free ingredients from sushi to steak to creme brulee. We provide you with elegant dining in a sophisticated atmosphere that will dazzle your senses. Explore our Full service bar which has a variety of selected domestic and imported beer including 12 on tap Specialty Drinks, Premium Liquors, Cordials and Wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Holiday Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing