We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More bang for my buck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“More bang for my buck”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The hotel is off the main highway of both 80 and 46, great hotel. The service was great, requested more pillows and towels and we had them within 5 mins of calling the front desk. Everyone was nice and accommodating; especially the front desk and the breakfast crew. The breakfast was awesome, had all the basics, eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast, danish, bagels, juice and coffee to cover the main stuff. Didn't pay for breakfast for 3 days which was nice. The room was nice and clean, AC took some going to get the room cooler but in it's defense, it was 100 degrees outside and the room window was getting hit head on by the sun. It's approx 35 min ride to the Port Imperial Ferry. There's a diner, and restaurants going down 46, Shop Rite across the street. The steakhouse attached to the hotel seemed nice (didn't eat there) but you have a spot to hang right there. Definitely worth it here, I'm here to stay when I'm up there visiting. I'm not looking for the hotel to entertain me, it's there to sleep and relax not rely on the hotel to change my feelings for the day

Room Tip: You can barely here the highway over the AC and/or TV. For those light sleepers you may want an inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Hello Mr. James ,

Wow!
Thank your for sharing your reviews on our Holiday Inn & Suites, it gives me great pride to work with such an incredible team of associates here in Parsippany. I am grateful for travelers like yourself who share all of the details about their experience as a guest. You have truly taken the viewers on a journey through our hotel.
If you are ever in town again, please give me a call and I will personally take care of your accommodation needs.
Sincerely,
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    47
    47
    11
    19
See reviews for
39
24
15
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Good breakfast (fruits, several types o rolls, eggs...) rooms are very clean and of good size, the shower is warm. The staff always try to help when you need something. Hotel is about 30 minutes from New York city by car. When on sale is a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Hello Ivan G,

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review on your recent stay to our hotel, I appreciate how well you liked our breakfast and our service. This location is great if you are traveling to NYC via car or public transportation. The Lakeland bus runs right through our location making it convenient to those who would like to visit NYC.
Hope to see you soon and please check out the events held by our on site PURE restaurant.

Best Regards,
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We were only there one night but would have loved to stay longer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, well equipped and very clean and the bed was very inviting and linens clean and fresh. As non-smokers we will not tolerate a non-smoking room that still smells like stale cigarette smoke. Although one end of our floor was smoking, the smoke did not drift down to our end and our room was very fresh smelling. There was a very good buffet breakfast included. There is no bar or restaurant, however, there is a hotel right next door that you can walk to that does have a bar and restaurant. They were in the process of constructing a restaurant in the building while we were there. I would totally recommend this hotel. They also gave us a very good rate that was less than the one published.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Hello Ms. Margaret V,

Thank You for taking out the time to share your comments on your recent stay at our Holiday Inn & Suites in Parsippany. It gives us great satisfaction to know that we have exceeded your expectation and for recommending us. Our restaurant is scheduled to open next week and we look forward to servicing all of our guests as a full service hotel.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

On one hand, it was fine. My room was clean, and the staff were helpful and pleasant.

On the other hand, the facilities are tired and need a renovation. The hallways are stiflingly dark. The business center is in a room that seems temporary. Breakfast - which was okay - was served in a meeting room which made it seem itinerant. It all added up to a depressing stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Greetings LRWanderlust,

Thanks for taking out the time to give us a review on your stay at our Holiday Inn & Suites located in Parsippany. Currently the hotel is undergoing a tremendous renovation in our restaurant, therfore we must utelize all the available space we have to accomadate breakfast for all of our guests. We apologize if the hotel seemed tired to you and put a damper on your stay. In regaining your loyalty, we would like to welcome you back and experience our newly renovated PURE restaurant.
Please feel free to get in contact with me and I will personally take care of your accomodation needs.

Sincerely,
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites
Parsippany NJ 07054
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Parsippany hotels

Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed here for the 2013 NYC Auto Show with a friend of mine. Check in and out were very simple. The hotel was very clean and the buffet breakfast was pretty good. It was great to stay some place so close to NYC without having to be right in the city itself.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Hey Mike03,
Thank you for taking out the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn & Suites, it makes us happy to receive such wonderful reviews from our guests. I am glad that it was such an easy access for you from Parsippany to NYC, the bus station outside our hotel is a big plus and convenient for people who wish to travel. Once again thank you and hope to see you in your future travel plans, hope you enjoyed the car show.



Best Regards;

Magaly Barahona-Meza
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites
Parsippany, NJ 07054
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
235 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The hotel is neat and clean and the staff is friendly. However, the restaurant is under renovation and breakfast is also served in a makeshift room. There are several restaurants on the road - so you can have your pick at a short ride away.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit_Sengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Hello!

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites - Parsippany. In our efforts to provide a hot all american breakfast to our guest, we must use all of our available space to accomodate everyone. We apologize if it seemed less than satisfying, We
would appreciate having the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest and enjoy our newly renovated restaurant.

We look forward to serving you again real soon!

Sincerely,
Magaly Barahona-Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed on a Friday and a Saturday night. Check in was easy, as was check out. Our room, a two-bed suite, was great, with plenty of room and electrical outlets. The only gripe I have is that the pillows were weirdly small and square, and I'm not talking about decorative pillows--I'm talking about the regular sleeping pillows. Despite being marked "soft" and "firm", I found all the pillows to be "firm". Not a deal-breaker, but definitely made my stay less enjoyable. Great location, would stay here again. Breakfast area seemed to be under construction, so it was relocated to what appeared to be a guest room.. pretty standard just-add-water-eggs and muffins type of breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Greetings!!
Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Parsippany New Jersey. We apologize for the inconvenience in the quality of our pillows and the breakfast. Our hotel is undergoing renovations and in the process of getting a full service restaurant on property. We are in the process of changing the type and size of our pillows for our rooms.
Please accept our apologies for the less than satisfactory experience, in an effort to restore your faith in our hotel, we would appreciate having the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest and experience the fine dining of our new restaurant coming in April and a good night sleep. When it’s convenient, please contact me directly so that I may personally look after all arrangements 973-263-2000 ext. 521.
We look forward to serving you again soon,

Sincerely,
Magaly Barahona-Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Address: 707 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Parsippany, NJ the place where the river winds through the valley The Holiday Inn & Suites(R)Hotel Parsippany Fairfield is situated near the intersection of I-80 and I-280. This Parsippany, New Jersey hotel's facility is near New York City and the Garden State's most charming sites, making it a great choice for those who want to enjoy a small town and the big city during the same trip. Our prime location helps maximize your Parsippany, New Jersey vacation. Since the hotel's facility is near public transportation to New York City, a day trip to Manhattan couldn't be easier! Morristown and Historic Speedwell offer modern dining and shopping set against authentic 18th-century buildings. Why not catch Giants and Jets football at the Meadowlands Sports Complex?. Many notable, local companies, including Noritsu, Siemens, IBM, Suburban Propane and Lexus, are a short commute from the hotel. In addition, thoughtful amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, flexible meeting space and a free local shuttle create a hassle-free, seamless business trip. Our experienced staff can't wait to welcome you. Lounge in the gorgeous courtyard by the outdoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. PURE Restaurant and Lounge features an innovative menu fusing American cuisine and Pan Asian influences with a slight bit of French flair. Our restaurant uses only the finest locally harvested, organic, cruelty free ingredients from sushi to steak to creme brulee. We provide you with elegant dining in a sophisticated atmosphere that will dazzle your senses. Explore our Full service bar which has a variety of selected domestic and imported beer including 12 on tap Specialty Drinks, Premium Liquors, Cordials and Wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Holiday Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing