We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A miserable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Waverly, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A miserable experience”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

I was planning to stay three nights for a business trip in the area. I checked out after one night. Although the room was clean, the bed was terrible. I slept a total of 3 hours. I was unable to keep the fan on air conditioning running continuously and the start stop fan also contributed to my near sleepless night. The only way to get sufficient water pressure in the shower was to use only hot water which was intolerable so I ended up just washing my hair in the sink. Hallways had dirty carpet and no air conditioning. Eggs at breakfast were cold. There has to be better choices in Parsippany.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Maryann D,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    47
    47
    11
    19
See reviews for
39
24
15
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lake carmel ny
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

staff was super friendly. hotel was o.k. although in desperate need of updating. it was showing a lot of wear and tear. breakfast was good. outdoor pool and patio was nice, although with all the traffic noise it was too loud to sit and enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bn8638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Hello bn8638,

Thank You for sharing your experience on your recent stay with the Holiday Inn & Suites located in Parsippany. It is feedback like yours that help us better our service, our hotel strives to accommodate all of our guests the best way possible.

Best Regards
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The hotel is quite good for the price you pay! The rooms are pretty new, and the breakfast is good. Hotel has own parking. You get good quality for the price you pay! The bathroom could be a bit better.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valdothebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Hello Valdothebird,

Thank you for taking out the time to give us a great review on your recent stay, your comments are greatly appreciated it.
Hope to see you soon!!

Best Regards
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Last year, I stayed five days at this property. It was dirty, the restaurant had closed and groups of youth soccer teams kept coming and leaving the hotel. It was simply awful. Recently, I stayed 20 miles away at a nice Holiday Inn Express just to avoid this place. I guess people in the NJ area are used to dirty, noisy places or are related to the owners of the place.

Room Tip: Select another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Hello Mr. Thomas F,

Wow!! so it's been a whole year since you were last at our property, I am sorry that you feel that way about New Jersey and its people.
In the past year our hotel has opened up our newly renovated PURE restaurant, serving sushi, seafood and steaks. Our PURE restaurant has been recognized in several of our local newspapers and magazines for its extraordinary one of a kind taste and their ambiance.
A couple of changes to our rooms have been made, our pillows have been changed to a bigger size and the cleanliness of our rooms comes close to being impeccable.
The Holiday Inn & Suites - Parsippany New jersey would love the opportunity to welcome you back and give us another try.

Hope to see you soon!!!
Sincerely
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Parsippany hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

It was a good stay. The room was very clean but was missing micro/fridge but I didn't needed it. Also the wifi kept on saying limit reached contact your provider. Everything was good but I didn't like the attitude of the front desk clerk. The location was also convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rprajapati1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hello!! Rprajapati 1993
Thank you for taking out the time to give us some feedback in reference to your recent stay at our hotel. I appologize if the front desk clerk had a less than satisfactory attitude at the front desk, rest assure that my team have been coached in dealing with our guest in a much reputable manner. In reference to your room not having a micro/fridge, our housekeeping department has additional ones if needed by our guests. We would love the opportunity to service you again, please feel free to get in contact with us for future reservations.
Best Regards
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The hotel is off the main highway of both 80 and 46, great hotel. The service was great, requested more pillows and towels and we had them within 5 mins of calling the front desk. Everyone was nice and accommodating; especially the front desk and the breakfast crew. The breakfast was awesome, had all the basics, eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast, danish, bagels, juice and coffee to cover the main stuff. Didn't pay for breakfast for 3 days which was nice. The room was nice and clean, AC took some going to get the room cooler but in it's defense, it was 100 degrees outside and the room window was getting hit head on by the sun. It's approx 35 min ride to the Port Imperial Ferry. There's a diner, and restaurants going down 46, Shop Rite across the street. The steakhouse attached to the hotel seemed nice (didn't eat there) but you have a spot to hang right there. Definitely worth it here, I'm here to stay when I'm up there visiting. I'm not looking for the hotel to entertain me, it's there to sleep and relax not rely on the hotel to change my feelings for the day

Room Tip: You can barely here the highway over the AC and/or TV. For those light sleepers you may want an inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Hello Mr. James ,

Wow!
Thank your for sharing your reviews on our Holiday Inn & Suites, it gives me great pride to work with such an incredible team of associates here in Parsippany. I am grateful for travelers like yourself who share all of the details about their experience as a guest. You have truly taken the viewers on a journey through our hotel.
If you are ever in town again, please give me a call and I will personally take care of your accommodation needs.
Sincerely,
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Good breakfast (fruits, several types o rolls, eggs...) rooms are very clean and of good size, the shower is warm. The staff always try to help when you need something. Hotel is about 30 minutes from New York city by car. When on sale is a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Hello Ivan G,

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review on your recent stay to our hotel, I appreciate how well you liked our breakfast and our service. This location is great if you are traveling to NYC via car or public transportation. The Lakeland bus runs right through our location making it convenient to those who would like to visit NYC.
Hope to see you soon and please check out the events held by our on site PURE restaurant.

Best Regards,
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Address: 707 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Parsippany, NJ the place where the river winds through the valley The Holiday Inn & Suites(R)Hotel Parsippany Fairfield is situated near the intersection of I-80 and I-280. This Parsippany, New Jersey hotel's facility is near New York City and the Garden State's most charming sites, making it a great choice for those who want to enjoy a small town and the big city during the same trip. Our prime location helps maximize your Parsippany, New Jersey vacation. Since the hotel's facility is near public transportation to New York City, a day trip to Manhattan couldn't be easier! Morristown and Historic Speedwell offer modern dining and shopping set against authentic 18th-century buildings. Why not catch Giants and Jets football at the Meadowlands Sports Complex?. Many notable, local companies, including Noritsu, Siemens, IBM, Suburban Propane and Lexus, are a short commute from the hotel. In addition, thoughtful amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, flexible meeting space and a free local shuttle create a hassle-free, seamless business trip. Our experienced staff can't wait to welcome you. Lounge in the gorgeous courtyard by the outdoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. PURE Restaurant and Lounge features an innovative menu fusing American cuisine and Pan Asian influences with a slight bit of French flair. Our restaurant uses only the finest locally harvested, organic, cruelty free ingredients from sushi to steak to creme brulee. We provide you with elegant dining in a sophisticated atmosphere that will dazzle your senses. Explore our Full service bar which has a variety of selected domestic and imported beer including 12 on tap Specialty Drinks, Premium Liquors, Cordials and Wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Holiday Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing