We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed overnight with my daughter and we both had a great time! Indoor and outdoor pool were both very nice. The room was large, clean, and modern. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The building is beautiful and looks like a castle. Really nice set up. Restaurant had good dinner choices and was reasonably priced. Overal a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Jason R –
Thank you so much for your 5-Star rating! Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest. We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you took advantage of many aspects of our hotel and enjoyed your visit. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great visit when your travel plans bring you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Sheraton last weekend for a wedding, and we had a wonderful time We arrived at around 2am due to nasty traffic, but were greeted by very friendly staff who took great care of us.

Unfortunately, they had run out of King Size rooms (which we had reserved), but because of this, the receptionist gave us a free upgrade to the King Club Suite.

My recommendation for future trips, DEFINATELY get the Club Room. It pays for itself! If I had known in advance how nice the Club Perks were, I would have booked the room via Club. The Club floor was clean, nice and quiet and the Club Lounge's free breakfasts, Starbucks coffees and afternoon/evening snacks/drinks were delicious and money-saving!

If we ever have to go back to that area in NJ, we will definately visit again. Loved it!

Room Tip: Definately go for the Club rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Grace W –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was particularly pleasing to receive your comments about our Club Lounge as we believe that this exclusive facility and amenities help truly distinguish our hotel. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great visit when your travel plans bring you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Physical facilities are great. Great looking building. Nice pool (indoor and outdoor pools). Comfortable beds. Have to pay $10 for WiFi. In this day and age, that should be included.

Very noisy. In the afternoon, children ran feral through the hall. There was a 5 year old watching a 3 year old. We asked where her mom was. She replied, 'in our room'. Mom didn't check on them for another 15 minutes. People would have radios on with the doors open. At night, there was a party until 3:00 AM in the room/hall next to me. I finally had to ask them to quiet down.

The physical attributes were great, but the other guests inconsiderate. The front desk blamed it on a wedding that was going on in the hotel. We were there to rest for the full day of driving ahead of us. The rest was not possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near a block of reserved rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dimick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear dimik1 –
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value your comments, both positive and constructive. This helps us affirm what is good as well as on what we need to focus to improve along the way and continually enhance our guests' experience. While we are very proud of our renovated facilities, which you too seemed to appreciate, and the service our staff typically provides, we were sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction as a result of the hotel being so busy and other guests disrupting your stay.

We have shared your comments and concerns with the senior leadership team and department managers in the hotel to ensure any similar issues are addressed at the time and future guests have a better experience. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit to our area, when we can assure you that you will have a pleasant rest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Charming hotel with a lot of character. From the medieval castle like structure to upscale premium sports club and indoor/outdoor pools; this hotel is definitely worth a visit! My brother recently got married and had his wedding ceremony and reception at this hotel. The hotel accommodated our 450 guests with ease. Pratika Vig at reception was genuine and very friendly as she personally checked in our 114 room wedding party. She was accommodating to our guests with room requests and special needs. Sean Jones, Director of Rooms, made it his mission to greet all of our guests with a charming smile as he directed them towards the entrance of the main ballroom during the night of the reception. John Dehuff, our main contact was easy to work with and very flexible. He stayed around the clock to assure us complete satisfaction. The entire hotel staff was absolutely outstanding. The professionalism and enthusiasm from each staff member was truly admirable. Each room I visited was kept immaculately clean by the staff. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Arnob K –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed both your reception and stay with us. It was nice to learn that you truly enjoyed the medieval charm and character of the hotel, and it was particularly pleasing to receive your comments about the service that our team delivered for you. We believe it is our people that truly make the greatest difference in our guests’ experience.

In addition, with you specifically mentioning three of our associates, Pratika, Sean and John for taking such good care of you during your visit, please know that your comments have been shared with them and they will be receiving a special recognition for their efforts. We are very pleased to have your recommendation as well. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have stayed at this property a couple of times in the last year. The property caters to mostly groups. Being close to a university and several businesses. They also have multiple weddings. If you are considering a place for a group than this place is for you. If you are traveling on a romantic weekend to get out of the city skip this place! It is always crowded! The rooms are nice and comfortable. As an SPG platinum I did not receive an upgrade which sometimes happens. I did try to take advantage of the club lounge only to find it over run with families and multiple children. As an amenity that is supposed to be exclusive it is anything but. Each stay I found it to be over crowded and out of food. It is not a quiet place to retreat to as it is overflowing with rude guests who have invited all their friends and family to join them. Note, this happened on more than one stay. I did speak to the front desk manager who provided us with a free breakfast in the attached dinning facility which we appreciated. The property does have a pool yet again it was overcrowded and could not be used. Close by is a lake with a walking path around it which was a nice quiet break. The property was pet friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Dave L –
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value your comments, both positive and constructive. This helps us affirm what is working well and also improve along the way to continually enhance our guests' experience. While we are very proud of our renovated facility and service that our team typically provides, we were sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction as a result of the hotel being so busy and other guest negatively impacting your stay.

We have shared your comments and concerns with the senior leadership team and department managers in the hotel to ensure future guests have a better experience. In addition, as we have recently been impacted by some folks abusing the Club Lounge, we have established new policies and procedures related to the Club Level so as not to dilute the experience for those who are rightfully there.

Thank you again for staying with us, and certainly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were there for only a night... the hotel entrance and building is very impressive. Very clean, nice bed and linen. The food is pricey... but there are plenty of options around the place. The faucet in the bath was broken. Other than that, staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M_Per_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear M_Per_61 –
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Given your 4-Star rating and other comments, we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall and trust that our renovated guest rooms, other facilities and suburban resort-like setting enhanced your experience.

At the same time we apologize for any inconvenience you had with the tub faucet. We have shared your feedback with our engineering team to ensure this is addressed and future guests are not impacted by this. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed there for a week on a business trip.
Positives:
1- comfortable bed
2- Location of the hotel
3- Decoration of the lobby and boarding pass free print service
Negatives:
1- Cleaning of the room not ideal: I found a grass hopper on the 3rd of the my stay, which unfortunately was killed in my follow and pursuit adventure. The next two days the body of the poor thing was laying on the floor despite my room being cleaned during this time. Likewise, drawers were dirty and had rubbish in them
2- Breakfast was not a good value for money. For $22 buffet breakfast I was expecting better.
3- Wifi in the lobby is free but not in the rooms (around $10/24 hours)

Overall OK place to stay.
Enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kamisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear kamisn –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value your comments, both positive and constructive, as we try to continually enhance our guests' experience. While we are very proud of our renovated facility and service that our team typically provides, we were not pleased to learn of your dissatisfaction with a few aspects of your visit. We have shared your comments and concerns with the senior leadership team and specific department managers to address and ensure future guests have a better experience. Thank you again, we appreciate your staying with us and are eager to earn your business again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
445 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
528 reviews
6 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#2 of 5 in Morristown
853 reviews
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: £83 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing