We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Not sure just who to mention but Adele comes to mind over and over. She made our visit to the club lounge OUTSTANDING. Would deffenetly recommend this wonderful hotel as a first choice for your next event or just a great weekend get away!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jadefalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Jadefalcon –
Thank you so much for your 5-Star rating! Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant visit. In addition, it was particularly pleasing to receive your comments about the service you received. We believe it is our people that truly make the greatest difference in our guests’ experience. With you specifically mentioning one of our associates, Adele, for taking such good care of you, please know that your comments have been shared with her and she has received special recognition for her efforts. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another event or just as an individual traveler when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

From the outside, this hotel pretends to be a medieval castle, of course nothing of the sort exists on the inside :) But the name of the restaurant is Jester Court... So you have to expect the whimsical.
Hotel's location is very convenient - very close to major highways so it could be a very good option if you have business in the New York/New Jersey area and have a car, parking is ample. The reception area is small and awkwardly arranged so there is no way to form a line for check-in, but in a very short proximity to the elevators. Not having been to the club floor, I can only describe the "standard" one - you would not want to spend much time there, and the rooms are pretty drab.
The room is furnished poorly - no table to eat on, a very small TV with extremely poor reception and grainy picture, uncomfortable sofa and even less accommodating chair. Not good for staying in the room for longer than 30 min.
The linens were very good - new, crisp, solid. No clock in the room, pillows of very poor plumpness - the noisy air-conditioner can be heard even from another room.
Breakfast at the restaurant downstairs was below average. Buffet style with barely attentive staff - vile coffee, inedible sausages and scrambled eggs that were there since the day(s) before. Avoid at all costs, since the cost is USD22 before taxes and gratuities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heyValera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear heyValera –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly value feedback, both positive and constructive, as we try to continually enhance our guests' experience. Based on your moderate rating and some comments, we understand you enjoyed certain aspects of your visit. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We have shared your comment with the hotel’s leadership to address the shortcomings and ensure future guests have a better experience.

At the same time, our goal is to have every guest leave satisfied and want to return in the future. Therefore, we would like to try and rectify your unpleasant experience. To discuss things in further detail, please contact Vera or Scott in the hotel’s Executive Office at 973-560-5162. Thank you again, and we appreciate your staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Thank you Bobbie Gaboda - for your excellent service and attention to detail. You helped make my dining experience in the pub an enjoyable one! I'll look for you and the rest of the friendly Tipperary crew the next time I stop in!
Thanks!
:) Jen

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Jennifer B –
Thank you so much for your 5-Star rating! Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us. It was particularly pleasing to receive your comments about the service you received. We believe it is our people that truly make the greatest difference in our guests’ experience. With you specifically mentioning one of our associates, Bobbie, for taking such good care of you, please know that your comments have been shared with her and she has received special recognition for her efforts. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Used points for this hotel, and used more points for upgrade! A pure waste. Bathtub drain did not work,we called 3 times before they came by. We missed a rehearsal dinner because we could not shower! Unfortunately, the family had to pay for our meal. In time for desert. Sad. So do you think they would have fixed the drain for the next day? Nope. To top I off we could not use the preferred guest lounge that we upgraded to! A million kids and no place to sit. I missed my morning coffee!

Stay away from this hotel!

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SandG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear SandG12 –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly value feedback, both positive and constructive, as we try to continually enhance our guests' experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you suffered as a result of the bathtub drain, as well as being negatively impacted by other guests abusing the Club Lounge privileges. Please know your comments have been shared with our senior leadership to address and ensure future guests have a better experience.

However, our goal is to have every guest leave satisfied and want to return in the future. Therefore, we would like to try and rectify your unpleasant experience. To discuss things in further detail, please contact Vera or Scott in the hotel’s Executive Office at 973-560-5162. Thank you again, and we appreciate your staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I booked this hotel the night before through Hotwire.com as I had a business event to go to in Manhattan and I didn't feel comfortable driving into the city. For someone who didn't want to drive into the city, it was about a 10-20 minute cab ride to the train station (morristown I believe?) and about a 40 minute ride into the city.

I found this hotel to be a good experience, although I had a negative experience with someone in the "swim lane" in the pool, I alerted the lifeguard of the issue, and they stated that the person would be kicked out of the pool area if I was bothered the next time I went to use it (I was just leaving). I was happy with their response

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Caleb S –
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly value feedback, both positive and constructive, as we try to continually enhance our guests' experience. We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed both as well. It was also nice to hear you affirm our convenient location relative to New York City, accessible by train or car just 30-40 minutes away. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a business conference in June 2013 and had a really good stay. Room was nice and big, staff was friendly, gym also was quite big and pleasant. The breakfast was fine, although for me personally some good bread or sandwiches would have been nice. Lunch was also good, and there is a nice bar area downstairs which is actually a separate restaurant I think. But I only had a drink there so can't judge the food. Atmosphere was good though.
The meeting rooms downstairs are fine, although there was a bit of a moldy smell in the hallways leading up to the conference rooms. But also here the catering was very good during the breaks.
All in all I had a pleasant stay in this nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Si73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Si73 –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed a good stay with us. In addition, it was particularly pleasing to receive your positive comments about our staff and service, as well as hear you affirm the superiority of our Fitness Center facilities. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another conference or just as an individual traveler when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very nice and unique hotel.

Loved the fact that the hotel had both an indoor and outdoor pool. Great gym and racketball court.

Room also had a pull out couch which came in handy as we were traveling with the kids.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Eddie11234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Ira E –
Thank you so much for your 5-Star rating! Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your “staycation” with us. It was nice to learn that you truly enjoyed several of the unique features of our fitness center and spa, which we believe is truly a distinguishing feature of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
437 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
503 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
892 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Parsippany
Courtyard Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: £81 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing