We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Parsippany(Parsippany)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT house Parsippany-East(Parsippany)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany(Parsippany)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Parsippany(Parsippany)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
241
213
127
55
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
213
127
55
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungefront desksmall lakebeautiful hoteloutdoor poolhotel barbreakfast buffetroom was spaciousnew jerseyfitness centerbusiness centercastlethomasweddingmichelleconferencenj
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Not sure just who to mention but Adele comes to mind over and over. She made our visit to the club lounge OUTSTANDING. Would deffenetly recommend this wonderful hotel as a first choice for your next event or just a great weekend get away!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jadefalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Jadefalcon –
Thank you so much for your 5-Star rating! Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant visit. In addition, it was particularly pleasing to receive your comments about the service you received. We believe it is our people that truly make the greatest difference in our guests’ experience. With you specifically mentioning one of our associates, Adele, for taking such good care of you, please know that your comments have been shared with her and she has received special recognition for her efforts. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another event or just as an individual traveler when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

From the outside, this hotel pretends to be a medieval castle, of course nothing of the sort exists on the inside :) But the name of the restaurant is Jester Court... So you have to expect the whimsical.
Hotel's location is very convenient - very close to major highways so it could be a very good option if you have business in the New York/New Jersey area and have a car, parking is ample. The reception area is small and awkwardly arranged so there is no way to form a line for check-in, but in a very short proximity to the elevators. Not having been to the club floor, I can only describe the "standard" one - you would not want to spend much time there, and the rooms are pretty drab.
The room is furnished poorly - no table to eat on, a very small TV with extremely poor reception and grainy picture, uncomfortable sofa and even less accommodating chair. Not good for staying in the room for longer than 30 min.
The linens were very good - new, crisp, solid. No clock in the room, pillows of very poor plumpness - the noisy air-conditioner can be heard even from another room.
Breakfast at the restaurant downstairs was below average. Buffet style with barely attentive staff - vile coffee, inedible sausages and scrambled eggs that were there since the day(s) before. Avoid at all costs, since the cost is USD22 before taxes and gratuities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heyValera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear heyValera –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly value feedback, both positive and constructive, as we try to continually enhance our guests' experience. Based on your moderate rating and some comments, we understand you enjoyed certain aspects of your visit. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We have shared your comment with the hotel’s leadership to address the shortcomings and ensure future guests have a better experience.

At the same time, our goal is to have every guest leave satisfied and want to return in the future. Therefore, we would like to try and rectify your unpleasant experience. To discuss things in further detail, please contact Vera or Scott in the hotel’s Executive Office at 973-560-5162. Thank you again, and we appreciate your staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Thank you Bobbie Gaboda - for your excellent service and attention to detail. You helped make my dining experience in the pub an enjoyable one! I'll look for you and the rest of the friendly Tipperary crew the next time I stop in!
Thanks!
:) Jen

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Jennifer B –
Thank you so much for your 5-Star rating! Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us. It was particularly pleasing to receive your comments about the service you received. We believe it is our people that truly make the greatest difference in our guests’ experience. With you specifically mentioning one of our associates, Bobbie, for taking such good care of you, please know that your comments have been shared with her and she has received special recognition for her efforts. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Used points for this hotel, and used more points for upgrade! A pure waste. Bathtub drain did not work,we called 3 times before they came by. We missed a rehearsal dinner because we could not shower! Unfortunately, the family had to pay for our meal. In time for desert. Sad. So do you think they would have fixed the drain for the next day? Nope. To top I off we could not use the preferred guest lounge that we upgraded to! A million kids and no place to sit. I missed my morning coffee!

Stay away from this hotel!

Room Tip: Stay away!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SandG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear SandG12 –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly value feedback, both positive and constructive, as we try to continually enhance our guests' experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you suffered as a result of the bathtub drain, as well as being negatively impacted by other guests abusing the Club Lounge privileges. Please know your comments have been shared with our senior leadership to address and ensure future guests have a better experience.

However, our goal is to have every guest leave satisfied and want to return in the future. Therefore, we would like to try and rectify your unpleasant experience. To discuss things in further detail, please contact Vera or Scott in the hotel’s Executive Office at 973-560-5162. Thank you again, and we appreciate your staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I booked this hotel the night before through Hotwire.com as I had a business event to go to in Manhattan and I didn't feel comfortable driving into the city. For someone who didn't want to drive into the city, it was about a 10-20 minute cab ride to the train station (morristown I believe?) and about a 40 minute ride into the city.

I found this hotel to be a good experience, although I had a negative experience with someone in the "swim lane" in the pool, I alerted the lifeguard of the issue, and they stated that the person would be kicked out of the pool area if I was bothered the next time I went to use it (I was just leaving). I was happy with their response

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Caleb S –
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly value feedback, both positive and constructive, as we try to continually enhance our guests' experience. We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed both as well. It was also nice to hear you affirm our convenient location relative to New York City, accessible by train or car just 30-40 minutes away. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews