We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very professional.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very professional.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Came in to Parsippany on business, a quick 2 night stay. Great location, very close to all restaurants and the like. Took a short 6 mile drive to downtown Morristown and had the best steak I have ever had at Roots steakhouse. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, VIP Coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello Phil R

Thanks for a nice review. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you return on your next visit to the area.

Justin

Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    189
    115
    47
    24
See reviews for
165
107
16
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 night this month. The welcome , room and breakfast were perfect. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. The staff were most helpful, and the rooms were very comfortable, I had a great nights sleep every night .

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, VIP Coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello Joseph H

Thanks for a nice review and for your recommendation. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Justin

Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totowa, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We met up with family and friends yesterday at your property before going to a wedding off property. Everyone was very nice, especially bartender Bobby from the lounge. She was fast and efficient in accommodating our very large group. Kudos to her...

Room Tip: Our room was very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 983leew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, VIP Coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello Lee W,

Thank you for a nice review and highlighting Bobbie. We hope to see you return when you come back to our area.

Justin

Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I travel frequently for work. The Sheraton Parsippany (the locals call it "The Towers") is a great hotel. First, it looks like an English castle and sits next to a small lake. The rooms have been updated recently and are very nice. Bed was amazing with high-end linens. LOVED the work out facility. Club level was nice and amenities in line with expectations, but nothing remarkable.

Came here on bus trip. Had to stay separate from team as the other hotel was full. I was the lucky one. The front-desk clerk was extremely professional and welcoming. All personnel were very helpful and attentive, without being instrusive. All in all a great place and centrally located to the crowded Morristown / Parsippany 298 area of NJ.

Room Tip: Avoid the north end as it is close to I-80. All other rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, VIP coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello Marshall B,

Thanks for a great review. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you return when you come back to our area.

Justin

Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here with many problems. I paid for the club lounge and it was bad.

1) Bedsheets were unclean with hair on it
2) Large religious group at hotel were rude. They asked me to turn their lights on and when I did not they cursed me.
3) beds uncomfortable
4) Club breakfast had excessive buttery eggs with unpalatable greasy sausage links which made me sick.
5) dogs allowed in hotel. Maids need to clean better. My allergies were horrendous during my stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, VIP coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello lee k,

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear of your negative experience. We do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel and I'm sorry to hear we fell short in regards to your room. I do apologize regarding our guests' behavior during your stay with us and I'm sorry if it created a negative perception of our hotel. We do have security on site so feel free to report that should that occur again.

With regard to the club food, I'm sorry to read that it was not up to your liking and your comments will be shared with our food and beverage team. We are a pet friendly hotel so I'm sorry it interfered with your allergies. We do ensure we clean rooms that have had a pet in it as thoroughly as possible and I'm sorry we did not to ensure a positive room experience.

If you'd like to discuss your experience further, feel free to connect with me at Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com. I look forward to assisting you should you contact me.

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

By far the worst sheraton I have stayed in. Booked two rooms. When I arrived the man at the front desk was very nice. But I could not understand him very well. After asking for two rooms that join I was told I get what I get. Once we got to our rooms the wife does her normal bed Checks for bed beds and such. No bed bugs but very dirty sheets on the lower sections. This is a 4 star hotel ? i would expect when you stay there wifi would be free not 9.99 a night . WiFi is free almost everywhere you go now time to get with the times management. Also I had such a late. Check in you would think they would not bother me with the do not disturb sign out. But of course the cleaning lady was banging on my door at 830 in the morning and when I opened the door she just stared at me and said something in a different language and walked away. Again worst stay of any sheraton ever maybe time to to start staying at hiltons.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank shawnuphold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, VIP Coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello shawnuphold,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I am very sorry we were not able to provide connecting rooms. These types of requests, while we do our best to accommodate, are based on availability at time of check-in. Unfortunately, we were sold out the evening you arrived and we only have a limited number of connecting rooms. Had we had connecting rooms available, we would have been more than happy to do so. I do apologize regarding the housekeeping team knocking on your door so early in the morning. That's something that can corrected by our housekeeping leadership. I would love to talk with you further as we want our guests to have a great experience when they stay with us. If you'd like to connect with me, my email is Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com.

Thank you again and we hope this experience won't deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you.

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Sheraton Parsippany is a wonderful hotel with a great staff i highly recommend as a first choice hotel when traveling to that part of new jersey keep up the good job guys.i would just love to see the members of the gym/pool have a little bit more courtesy to the hotel guests when using the facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for the concierge level when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackmass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, VIP coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello Jackmass1,

Thanks for a great review. We certainly appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you again.

Justin

Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
398 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
815 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
460 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Property: Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing