We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again! From a 22 year Hilton Honors member.”
Review of Hilton Parsippany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aptos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again! From a 22 year Hilton Honors member.”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Tuesday, April 03, 2012


Dear Sir or Madam:

I am a working corporate pilot and have approximately 10-15 hotel stays a month. I was in Parsippany for training at the CAE facility 2 miles from the Hilton.
The following is a copy of the review I sent Trip Advisor concerning my six night stay at the Hilton Parsippany New jersey:
I completed a six night stay at the Hilton Parsippany concluding April 2nd.

1. It took two trips and a phone call to the front desk to get the charges reduced to $179 from 189.00
I had to show to different reps at the from desk the email, from Hilton.com quoting $179 night price for my stay.
2. It took 10-15 minutes to get hot water in room 178 shower. Their maintenance man said it was normal.
3. When I complained about being awakened on two consecutive nights at 1:30 AM by a wedding party for over an hour. When I called the front desk, no action was TAKEN.
I guess I will staying at Marriott’s in the future.
Sincerely


Mark Gustavson
HH# 425905201

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Try a Marriott.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Mr. Gustavson
Thanks for the feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience, I am looking into the issues you raised, and since you provided your honors information we can continue our conversation off line and I will contact you directly by your profile information.

Jerry Galligan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    219
    157
    109
    102
See reviews for
162
112
45
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
656 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have stayed at the Parsippany -Hilton several times when we have to be in that part of New Jersey as they were dog friendly and house Ruth Chris Steak House, which was one of the point of the trip.
Unfortunately when we called to reserve this year we were told that they had a new manager who was dog unfriendly No dogs allowed.
Obviously this manager’s outlook spread to being unfriendly to warm rooms, hot water as and a responsive front desk.
It is absolutely incredible, when you call the front desk of a Hilton to say that the heat in the room does not work, on a cold March day, they tell you; well, the heat has been shut off for the season. Maintenance finally brought a space heater, as it was 30 degrees outside.
Then when not hot water would come into the room maintenance told us; well this is a low occupancy weekend and you are in the area furthest from the boiler, so we will run the water in the adjacent bathrooms to get you the water more quickly.
I imagine that a YMCA s more comfortable.
There was no heat anywhere in the hotel and we were cold for 2 days, even at dinner at Ruth Chris.
The unfriendliness also spread to our request for late check out. As we were staying for a very early dinner we asked if we could extend our 2 rooms for a late checkout but were told; not past 2. Dinner was at 4. We asked if we could extend until 4 if we paid for a half day; a common request. We were informed that that was fine but at the much higher Sunday night rate; not the weekend rate which we were paying.
My final word on the weekend: Never Again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank venamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Venamo;
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am dog friendly, unfortunatley most of our guests do not appear to be, and since we can not confine our "dog" rooms to a certain areas of the hotel many guests were reporting alergies so we had to balance the needs of a few guest against the comfort of many when the policy was revised last year. I apologize about the control issue with the heat/air conditioning. This winter's mild weather made it very difficult to ensure a comfortable setting for all guests all the time. With some days more like May and then others more like winter it was difficult to keep up with the weather as it is a several hours long process to move between heat and air conditioning. I can not tell from your review if you asked to speak with the manager on duty who I am sure could have been effective in resolving your issues on the spot, we are disappointed when a guest leaves frustrated and unsatisfied. Please feel free to give me a call so we can discuss your specific issues. I appreciate the feedback.
Jerry Galligan
GM Hilton Parsippany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Parsippany hotels

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is the type of hotel class I would stay at if I would be paying out of my own pocket. Rooms are renovated, but some things were questionably omitted, like the doorknobs. In any case, I got upgraded on my one night stay, my room was giant, quiet and the bed was comfortable.
All I could really ask for. The company I work for did over pay, even for the upgraded room, but there were several conferences in the area and we all understand supply and demand.

As other reviewers have commented, you can use the main Hilton amenities for your stay.

The shining star in my stay was the front desk clerk. I stay in at least 4 hotels a month and by far, in all (I believe her name was Susanna) was the single best experience I have ever had from a desk clerk, checking in, and on going for my stay. She could not reach the housekeeping staff to verify that my room was ready so she ran up and checked herself. The taxi that I called was 30 mins late and any tine she had a free second, she called the company and even stood by me outside in the freezing cold without a jacket. I hope the management realizes what a jem they have on their hands! Thanks!

Room Tip: All are basically the same, no view in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amtlza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear amtiza,
Thanks so much for taking the time from your busy day to compliment your stay at the Hilton/Hampton complex. Thanks so much for expressing your appreciation for the
services provided by Sussana. We are very lucky to have her on our team, she is so service oriented and dedicated. We know our guests have a choice when selecting their hotels and we know that it is through our dedicated team members that they will return. I hope we get to
meet the next time you are in the area so I can express my appreciation for your comments.
Thanks, and safe travels
Jerry Galligan
VP/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Nothing spectacular, it was a decent stay. Breakfast was decent and the internet seemed a little slow. But beyond that, nothing really else to remember.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear FredC
Thank you so much for providing a review of the property, and was glad to see you thought your stay was "ok". I am truly only delighted when we exceed someone's expectations. Please call or send me an e-mail on what I could do to make your next stay even more comfortable and to exceed your expectations.
I appreciate the opportunity to be of service, and hope you will return again.
Sincerely,
Jerry Galligan GM
jerry.galligan@hilton.com
9732677373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedar grove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed President's weekend 1 night. Hotel started off Great but Fell apart due to lack of concern over crowd and noise conditions. Pool was Not usable past 4 PM because a pool that holds 21 was overcrowded with at least 50 people and no room to even stand let alone swim. the Noise levels on the 4th flor 'HHonors' rooms was HORRIBLE - ZERO SoundProofing in these rooms. Guest running up/down halls and atrium and yelling, slaming doors . Calls to front desk were met with 'we're doing the best we can' -- pretty much its too bad its noisy. Young kids were not able to sleep past midnight and also wer shut out of using the POOL because of the overcrowding conditions. one group must have had over 70 people monopolized the Hotel.

Good you got some sales from this group as you now lose our business as long time Hilton members due to lack of control on this property and concern for all guests !

Room Tip: ALL ROOMS WILL BE NOISY AS THEY HAVE NO SOUND INSULATION. At least the front of the units. Hotel l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmcs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear IMCS1
Thank you for providing feedback from your stay on President's weekend. This hotel is the site for the largest chess tournement on the East Coast that weekend, and as you indicated the hotel was busy from this group which brings in competition from around the world and in all age groups from grammar school to professional adults. I am sorry that this made it difficult to enjoy the pool and other amenities. The hotel provided managers on duty and securtity around the clock and so I apologize that you still experienced this issue. Please feel free to give me a call so I can review the specifics of your stay.
Jerry Galligan GM
jerry.galligan@hilton.com
9732677373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Not a bad room and the bed was good. But the room was hot and the temp is not controled from the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awey33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear eelSeattle;
Thanks for your note regarding your recent stay. I apologize that the breakfast staff did not deliver the omellette you ordered in a timely manner. If you could use my e-mail address below to send me additional information I would appreciate that so we can make the improvements to that service. The Olive dining room is closed on the weekend, however Ruth's Chris Prime Steakhouse located in the Lobby, Splash Lounge located in the Atrium and Room service offers lunch and dinner on the weekends from 11am- 11pm; and Ruth Chris from 5pm-11pm. Thank you for your kind feedback about the rest of the hotel staff, it is a pleasure to be of service.
Sincerely,
Jerry Galligan/GM jerry.galligan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

When I think of a Hilton, there are some basic expectations which come to mind. Besides a place to sleep, I expect a cafe-type restaurant. In fact, they do have one except they do not open it for dinner on weekends! Not even sure about lunch. I understand trying to control costs, especially since the hotel appeared basically empty. But disclose this information on the hotel's page of the Hilton website. They did serve a buffet breakfast which consisted of typical Hilton fare. And the manager offered an omelet, which I ordered...eggwhites with ham, tomatoes, mushrooms and green onions. Unfortunately, I had completely finished the other buffet items I had selected like fruit, danish, sausage, bacon, etc. long before the omelet arrived. Actually, since there were only two other tables being served, the waiters and assistants were already too busy tearing down the buffet to bring my food. I finally had to ask my waiter if they were hatching the eggs before he apologized, said the food had been waiting but he had not recalled it was for me when he had been walking past the omelet in the kitchen numerous times! Maybe it's good that they had not been open for dinner after all. So plan ahead and buy your own food from off property unless you are prepared to sit for dinner in their "Splash Lounge" or want to go to the pricey Ruth's Chris on property which they highly recommended :-) Aside from the "restaurant" personnel, the hotel staff were friendly and otherwise efficient. When I arrived to check-in, the process was seamless and fast. But maybe it was just because there were three employees on the desk...and no guests to check in. Perhaps they should move a few to their cafe and open it! I don't think it's specifically the fault of the owner(s)...probably their management company reducing costs to justify their existence. They definitely cut the cost related to having me as a guest...permanently. I will never return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eelSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
661 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
612 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
418 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Parsippany

Property: Hilton Parsippany
Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We boast a great location on the New Jersey Mack-Cali business campus, in the heart of Morris County's Corporate Business Center. Make yourself at home in one of our Standard rooms, which exude modern luxury and classic sophistication. Here you will enjoy plush beds, a marble vanity in every bath, and expansive rooms. Cherry furniture with a contemporary accent, adds a warm feeling to the finest accommodations. Each room includes a large work desk, with two-line speakerphones, Hilton alarm clock with MP3 connector, and both wireless and wired high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn
Parsippany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing