We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience”
Review of Hilton Parsippany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed here for 4 days during a recent business trip. Have normally stayed at the Hilton Short Hills a in my previous visits and decided to have a different experience.

Landed up when the Hotel was going through re-innovation and thought it would be a bad experience. However the overall experience was good - Got a pool side room at the ground floor and it was nice and adequate, though the wardrobe was not up-to the standard of a Hilton property.

What definitely needs an upgrade is the breakfast buffet platter - there are a lot of items however its the same everyday. Maybe its an Hilton strategy, because I experienced the same thing at the Hilton Basel.

The staff members were very nice and courteous. Suraj who drives the van/bus is a fantastic asset to the organization and he directed us to the right places at the time of need.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnigmaticIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thanks for sharing your positive experience with travellers. I appreciate you mentioning Suraj, he will be delighted to see his name here! I appreciate the comments about breakfast, and as you mentioned it is a guideline for the brand, we are trying to make some nominal changes so its different everyday.
Hope to see you again when you have business in our area.
J Galligan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

I became quite ill while sleeping. In the AM discovered BLACK MOLD covering the ceiling near the AC intake. More than 8 days later, the hotel staff has done nothing! I have even contacted corporate and they created a case number, but the hotel Managers have been seemingly unconcerned and have made little effort to assist me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stacieann Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback, I apologize for the issue you experienced. I see that the Guest Service manager has communicated with you, if there is anything else that we can assist with please send us a note at ewrph_gm@hilton.com
Thank You,
J Galligan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

As a General Manager of a hotel this was a very bad experience. Too expensive, poor staff, and room service. They charge $10 for internet UNLESS you sign up for their Honors Club...REALLY? I will not stay at this hotel again and would shy away from the brand all together.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us. At our hotel, we like to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests, but also look for ways to keep costs low while providing comfort and convenience. We appreciate your feedback and we’ll keep it in mind as we work to make our services better.
Jerry Galligan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Hilton in Parsippany this past weekend when we attended a reunion. (The reunion was right in the same hotel.) I always try to assign a score (1-to-5) based on the cost of the lodging, but in this case, the price was both low AND the place was great! What a combination! The rate on this hotel was low already, plus we got an even better discount because we were there for the reunion.

Anyway, this hotel is really something. Immaculately clean, it is filled with beautiful and spacious common areas, including a massive bar room, internet café, and other attractive areas built off the main lobby. With back-to-back pools (indoor and outdoor), superb workout areas, and lots more features (including a Ruth's Crist Steakhouse right off the lobby!), you simply cannot go wrong at this hotel.

Other good points? The rooms are beautiful, and the hotel itself is located right off the expressways. It's easy to get to and from this place.

Down points? Not the hotel's fault, but there was a group of about 500 Chinese tourists who were very loud all through the night, causing us to lose sleep and just make it tough to do anything. Like I said, not the hotel's fault, but it was rough.

Anyway, this was a great stay, and I really recommend anyone looking for a comfortable stay to consider this hotel. I would LOVE to return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the hotel. We love weekend reunions, fun for the attendees and fun for us to work and watch as memories are shared. We appreciate your detailed comments and the description of our rooms and outlets. Thanks for the note on our Asian Tour Groups, also a lot of fun but on a different time zone...we'll share your feedback with the tour operators.
Hope to see you before the next reunion!
-J Galligan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

During my stay the room was in poor condition with the wall paper peeling and behind the bed the plugs that were full and close to the bed looked like a fire hazard. Don't bother with room service as it will take you at least 5 minutes to get a hold of someone to place an order. If you do order do not get the clam chowder. It showed up cold and congealed with no spoon as if I would even eat it. The room that I originally had smelled of smoke and had cigarrette butts on the roof outside my window.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
J Galligan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I will highly recommode this hotel to all family, lesisure, couple and group. Very nice hotel lobby with lots of space for gathering. Ruth Chris restaurant has excellent food and service is the best. Hotel is going to renovate step by step from now till next year but all staff and quality are still keeping on the highest level. Good location and convenient to NJ, Manhattan, Woodbury outlet and lots of good restaurant closed to hotel as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank MiuMiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our lobby is now complete, and we will be doing our room renovation one section at a time so as to ensure a quality guest experience. Once the corridors are done next week, no one will even know we are working. Hope you come back soon to experience the rest of our renovated hotel.
-J Galligan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was one of the worst Hilton's I have ever experienced. The setting for the hotel is very nice. The entrance foyer is quite impressive as was Ruth Chris, but then everything else just fell apart. I asked the woman at the front desk for a map of the area and was told the hotel did not have any. She attempted to print one for me from the internet but it was useless endeavour. When I stepped into the elevator one could immediately tell that cleanliness was not a strong point for this hotel. Once on our floor (3rd) I noticed the carpets in the halls were visibly soiled. My room was a mess. Hair in the basin, mould in the shower stall, the toilet had brown mould (I think) in it, the carpet were soiled with what appeared to have been a spilled beverage. There was no TV guide of any type in the room. The furniture looked old and abused (scratches and cuts). The walls are paper thin so that you can hear what is being said from those in the next room and, across the hall. This hotel is spent. It needs to be upgraded. This is not a 4 star hotel, more like a 2 star. Very, very disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank DannyfromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments on our service and appointment in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Thank you,
Jerry Galligan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
436 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Parsippany

Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: £89 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We boast a great location on the New Jersey Mack-Cali business campus, in the heart of Morris County's Corporate Business Center. Make yourself at home in one of our Standard rooms, which exude modern luxury and classic sophistication. Here you will enjoy plush beds, a marble vanity in every bath, and expansive rooms. Cherry furniture with a contemporary accent, adds a warm feeling to the finest accommodations. Each room includes a large work desk, with two-line speakerphones, Hilton alarm clock with MP3 connector, and both wireless and wired high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn
Parsippany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing