We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Parsippany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersSilver level
The Villages, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were on our way north from Florida. Although Parsippany, NJ was out of our way, we chose it because of the restaurant. We enjoyed all aspects of our brief stay at the hotel except that the cooling was not working. However, it was cool enough outside so that we solved that problem by opening the window.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLAP_GM, Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks so much for your positive comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and our restaurant. We hope to see you again on a future road trip...safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    204
    143
    99
    97
See reviews for
146
105
42
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very disappointed with this property, staff is not friendly, rooms are dated and in poor repair. No real restaurant to speak of, paid for concierge room only its not open on the weekend!! Would not change rate to reflect that issue.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DEBI825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, and I apologize that we did not meet your expectation. The Executive Lounge is open weekdays, on weekends the guest receives vouchers for breakfast and appetizers and the executive floor location which is why the rate is higher. If that did not happen in your case, again I apologize and follow up with our Front Desk team. I hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Parsippany hotels

Phoenix
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here 1 night for a family event. Check in staff very nice and quick check in. Provided complimentary pass for wifi, which was great to get, and the service was fast! Room was comfortable, as expected. Have to say that the ceiling in the bathroom looked like it had been repaired, replastered too many times, not good. Bathtub could also use a refresh. Gym was of nice size with multiple machines. Breakfast buffett was good, offered many options. Provided suggestions for dinner in the area, and enjoyed the location suggested. All in all a good stay.

Room Tip: We were the 1st room on the fllor, and were never bothered by noise. If further, appears it could ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLS300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLAP_GM, Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We appreciate you sharing your observations with other travelers. We are refresing our rooms in the 4th quarter, specifically improving on your observations with the ceiling and surfaces. Come back and see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Wife and I spent a night at this Hilton. I travel half my life for work, and I tend to stay at Hilton and Starwood properties on purpose. This Hilton obviously spent a lot of money on their lobby area, and it really shows. I just wished they spent of it on the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks for your note. Our room refresh is coming at the end of this year. We are glad you enjoyed what we have done with the lobby and lounge area already
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

mold in the bathroom tile and ceiling. Bathroom floor not clean. Room very dark. Good Wi-Fi, good Exec Lounge. Bed was comfy, but walls very thin. I could see the light from the adjoining room under the door. When the guest used the hairdryer, it sounded like it was in my room. AC loud and making strange noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Kimberly,
Thank you for your note, our rooms are checked for these issues quarterly in our maintenance program, it appears it was missed. I can not identify your room from your screen name, if you can drop us a note at ewrph_gm@hilton.com so we can give this another look. I apologize you encountered this issue. During our upcoming rooms refresh we will be removing the connecting doors which appears to be the source of noise.
We appreciate the feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, NJ, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

No x-pelair in bathroom. Hotel rooms not maintained as upholstery completely beaten up. Shoddy looking. Pool was filthy with snot on side of pool. No lifeguard. Roof in main hall collapsed on band members Friday evening (25 April 2014). Event was severely disrupted. This was a clear indictation of state of dis-repair of Hotel building. Hilton not recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you expected. This certainley is not typical of our hotel and staff, and I am investigating the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel but obviously we fell short in your experience. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I recently spent a few days here recently for work and overall, it was a pleasant experience. The hotel lobby was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and very attentive. My room was clean and quite. The only downside was the mattresses on both of the beds in my room were not very comfortable. The heavenly bed this was not, as I could hear the springs with every turn. I slept well enough but the beds were not as comfortable as the looked. Overall, it was a pleasant experience, with clean rooms and bathrooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for a pleasant visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burger63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your overall positive comments. We will be refreshing our rooms later this year which includes a new bedding package, that I am certain you will find very comfortable. Hope you will have an opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Parsippany

Property: Hilton Parsippany
Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We boast a great location on the New Jersey Mack-Cali business campus, in the heart of Morris County's Corporate Business Center. Make yourself at home in one of our Standard rooms, which exude modern luxury and classic sophistication. Here you will enjoy plush beds, a marble vanity in every bath, and expansive rooms. Cherry furniture with a contemporary accent, adds a warm feeling to the finest accommodations. Each room includes a large work desk, with two-line speakerphones, Hilton alarm clock with MP3 connector, and both wireless and wired high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn
Parsippany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing