We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a weeks stay”
Review of Hilton Parsippany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

the rooms are average but for the price i would rather stay at the Holiday inn express with more value. if your paying 185 per night you should expect a nicer cleaner room. the lighting is dim and poor,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Charles G,
Thank you for providing your feedback. We will be upgrading our lighting package during our upcoming refresh to brighten things up. Our furniture is more traditional in styling and so depending on your perspective it does sometimes give the room a dated look. Certainley rates are determined based upon economics in the area of the hotel and we believe offer a good value compared to our big box competitors. I think you will enjoy the brighter refreshed package coming later this year which will match our contemporary, and sleek iconic lobby bar , lobby and dining areas. Thank you so much for your sharing your observations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Highly recommend the Hilton Parsippany. This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at.

Features include a workout room, indoor/outdoor pool, full spa, and an amazing lobby. The lobby includes great artwork and a number of places to either privately watch a sports game and or visit with friends and family.

The staff was excellent. They were very accommodating and friendly.

The room was updated and a nice feature was bottled water upon arrival and a coffee maker with teas/coffee.

Breakfast is a buffet including fresh fruit, eggs, oatmeal, juices and more. The restaurant is well decorated.

This would be a great place to stay if in the pharmaceutical industry as it is in the middle of an office park with multiple pharmaceutical companies.

There is no charge for parking at this hotel and it is close to number of retail establishments and restaurants including Barnes and Noble, diners and more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Graye,
Thanks, we could not have said it better ourselves! You would be a great travel blogger. Thanks for all the wonderful comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. As you guessed our office campus, and the surrounding office parks have over 20 pharma companies and 50 fourtune 500 companies. Our iconic apothecary wall in the lobby bar is part of our point of distinction as many of our guests are involved in the pharma related industries.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Check in area was nice and the bar was well stocked. Room was as expected for the chain. Front desk guy was helpful when I asked about late night food delivery. Linens and towels were well maintained. Bathroom was clean.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BigTeddyDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Big Teddy Dub
Thanks for your comments about your stay, it is appreciated. We will be refreshing our rooms this fall so we will be the "fresh new" place to stay and the rooms will match our cool, contemporary lobby with its iconic apothecary wall. Thanks for your business hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The service is top notch at this hotel, especially front desk clerks and drivers are very friendly. the rooms are a little bit outdated. TV channels are very limited. Location of the hotel is great an ver convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Maria K
Thanks for your kind comments about our service. Our guest rooms are planned to be refreshed toward the end of this year. We will be working on a few at a time to minimize any impact to our guests. I will also have our team double check the TV programming, sounds like something wasn't programmed right in your room as we offer 44 channels with over 1/2 in HD content, we want to make sure all that works properly for our guests so your comment is appreciated. Safe travels and thanks for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Front desk staff is always accommodating and going above and beyond for your needs. Larry Gustavo and Brian were very helpful. My stay was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karlheinz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Karlheinz S
Thank you so much for taking a few moments to provide feedback about your stay. I am delighted we met your expectations, and I know our team members will appreciate the shout out you gave them as it will go up on our wall of fame in the associate cafe. I hope to get to meet you on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is very good for a business trip. Personnel is very kind and you will feel a quite hospitality (WLan; service). However, it is a pity that the sign of wear is already seen in the rooms. Also the hotel is located in a middle of nowhere. It might be good to have a rental car if you want to see more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Britta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Britta
Thanks for your response all the way from Germany. Our guest rooms are scheduled for refresh later this year, we will only be working on a few at a time so as not to be disruptive to our guests. Our public areas and lobby was just done, so I think that is why you noticed the difference. I appreciate your feedback, and for your positive comments about our staff.
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This must have been designed and built when land was cheap. They sprawled it out instead of up.
The property is a little dated but still holds the charm of the past era of upscale hotels
There is lots of walking area around the property with many benchs and shady trees to sit and enjoy the outdoors..
The inside pool has an accompanying hot tub and a neat outside pool enclosed in an atrium like setting, with flowers and shrubs surrounded by the hotel that prevents any unwelcome winds.
There is a full scale restaurant as well as a Ruth's Chris Steak House on the premises.
The rooms are exceptionally large and well appointed.
Great value and charm, well worth the visit.

Room Tip: Since this is not a high rise type hotel, the outside views are limited but still very nice, However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLAP_GM, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Frank L,
Thanks so much for the great feedback on our hotel. I appreciate that you took the time to let others know about us. Its hard to believe we are so close to major routes like 287, I-80 and 10 that tucked away in this office campus we have walking paths, 2 water features on property, and lots a trees and greens on our 7+ acres. Easy to get away, yet easy to get everywhere. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, please stop by and introduce yourself when business or leisure bring you back to Morris County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
633 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
698 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Parsippany

Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: £87 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We boast a great location on the New Jersey Mack-Cali business campus, in the heart of Morris County's Corporate Business Center. Make yourself at home in one of our Standard rooms, which exude modern luxury and classic sophistication. Here you will enjoy plush beds, a marble vanity in every bath, and expansive rooms. Cherry furniture with a contemporary accent, adds a warm feeling to the finest accommodations. Each room includes a large work desk, with two-line speakerphones, Hilton alarm clock with MP3 connector, and both wireless and wired high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn
Parsippany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing