We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This property has 2 buildings, a motel-like building and a...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Parsippany
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 December 2013

It was my first time staying at this hotel. The room was a little bit small but it was clean and comfortable. Free wifi and breakfast were both included. During my stay, internet worked ok! I'm grateful that hotel staff, Duglas, was very helpful! He saw me moving my heavy luggage and helped me out. Next time, if I will go to NJ, I will still choose to stay at this hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you, Iris, for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to assist you with your luggage.
Our goal is to provide the best customer service possible so your feedback is greatly appreciated.
We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

when first checked in at 1a.m the room was nasty hair all over the place, there was a big crack in the sealing about the stairs, the front desk wouldn't let me use the phone, the place is old! hallway carpet was nasty , the towels they had you could see through them old old old towels, when i got back home there was a $107.00 dollar charge and i called asked what that was for they said there was stain on the pillow case. Pillow case that cost $107 dollars wow *rip offs* ,i hope the use the $107 to buy some new towels

if you like to get ripped off this place is for you!

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 651newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback and use it improve our customer service and make our guests' stays as comfortable and pleasant as possible.
It is upsetting to hear that you had such a negative experience at our hotel.
Firstly, I do apologize on behalf of our housekeeping staff that you found hairs in the bathroom. It is not our hotel's policy to leave the rooms anything less than spotless. If you return for another stay, please let our Front Desk know next time, so that they may have the chance to move you to a more suitable room.
Secondly, regarding use of the Lobby telephone, I will remind our Front Desk agents that all guests are allowed access to the phone for Local out-going calls. However, all long-distance calls can be made from each individual room for an additional charge.
Thirdly, as we explained to you before, the $107.00 charge was not for 1 pillow case. The charges are related to 3 King-size bed sheets, 2 large bath towels, 1 King-size pillow case and 1 King-size mattress pad in your room that were stained with blood. Because of the blood stains, they were no longer usable and had to be discarded by our housekeeping staff. It is not our hotel's policy to reuse bloodied items as it poses a serious health hazard for our future guests.
If you would like to discuss this matter with me any further, you can contact me at 973-335-0200.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I had checked into a TERRIBLE hotel (Econolodge) not far from this one and the Days Inn saved me by being able to accommodate me so late at night. The only somewhat negative things I can say about this hotel is that the decor is outdated... in the room and in the public areas.. Also.. a few of the desk clerks probably need to be put in a different department or shuffled off to a new career. The young Asian lady and the 2 young Asian men I encountered were very helpful and pleasant. The older Asian man who was on Night Audit was asleep at the front desk one of the times I went to get change for the vending machine. The older lady wasn't bad but she wasn't really good either. Being a hotel GM, I know the challenges that a hotel can face and this property is doing the best with what they have. My sheets and towels were clean but old.. The room was spotless, everything worked properly, I actually had hot water in the shower with good water pressure and there is a FANTASTIC restaurant in their parking lot. Red Stone Tavern... I highly recommend it! Jennifer, Paul and William are awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommashine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used to continue with our mission to make our guests' stays as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
I would like to apologize on behalf of the front-desk. It is not our hotel's policy to tolerate this type of behavior. I have personally spoken with the night auditor and front-desk agent. They have assured me that no future guests will have the same unpleasant experience.
Again, thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Parsippany. We hope to have the chance to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
332 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
528 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Parsippany
Courtyard Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Address: 3159 US Highway 46, I-287 & Us 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range: £46 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing