We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jimbo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Parsippany
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
North East, Maryland
2 reviews
“jimbo”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent stay everyone was very accommodating and room was clean and TV in working order
Restaurants were very convenient the front desk was very helpful and kind. I would stay again if I was in area and need room .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you, James, for staying at the Days Inn of Parsippany and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience with us and I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude.

Your feed back is very important to us and helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    141
    142
    72
    60
See reviews for
129
91
67
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very quiet rooms. Accessible to shops movies etc. Great place to stay if you dont want to pay NYC prices and not mind the drive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you, Charles, for staying at the Days Inn of Parsippany and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

Your feedback is very important to us and helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It was a okay stay, I was there for 5 nights and I did not have a remote for 4 of those nights, even after notifying the staff, also the thermostat was not working properly and it was freezing in my room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Avantika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you, Avantika, for staying at the Days Inn of Parsippany and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a positive experience with us.

I am sorry to hear that no one was able to provide a television remote for you during your stay as soon as possible. It is not our hotel's policy to take such a long time to provide a simple amenity for a guest. I do apologize on behalf of my staff and will take the proper steps to ensure that this does not happen again.

Regarding the thermostat, our Maintenance Staff is more than capable of fixing the heating unit in each room. If, by chance, our Staff is unable to fix the problem, our Front Desk will gladly move you to a room with a properly functioning heater. Next time, just call '0' from your room phone and someone will assist you with anything you need.

Your feed back is very important to us and helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here for a business trip. Front desk friendly, hotel gives off appearance that it has been cleaned in some type of way, but you just DONT REALLY know! Room reeked of a stale Camel cigarette smell! Carpets, room decor was ANCIENT! The dust or whatever it was in the room Did serious damage to my allergies! I took off the top blanket and it sent me into a sneezing frenzy from all of the dust that flew from it! Not modern at all outside of the flat screen TV. i guess for the price, location, and KNOWING its NOT 5 star it may be ok for some. I don know... but I can assure you that I won't be coming back. Felt itchy the whole time I was there!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezbnqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn of Parsippany and taking the time to write a review about your experience. I am disappointed to hear that you did not find our guest room's more to your liking.

Regarding the cleanliness of our rooms, it is not our hotel's policy to allow rooms to be left dusty or dirty and will ensure that our housekeeping staff takes the appropriate time and effort to keep the rooms as clean as possible.

As for the decor, we acknowledge that our furnishes are a bit dated and are in the process of finding newer, more modern items to replace the existing ones over the next few seasons.

Again, your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and to have the opportunity to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Parsippany hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
311 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#14 of 16 in Parsippany
325 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Property: Days Inn Parsippany
Address: 3159 US Highway 46, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing