We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel for the price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Parsippany
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A decent hotel for the price and location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I needed a place in Parsippany on a short notice so I booked this hotel. I made sure to get a deluxe room so I was in the newer section of the hotel and it was exactly what I needed. Wifi coverage was great, breakfast was alright (waffle maker!) and staff were pretty friendly. Room was clean and shower worked well. It's close enough to Manhattan that driving there was pretty easy.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room to be in the newer section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, General Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you, Ky, for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Daybreak Breakfast and that our Deluxe Room met your expectations!

Your feed back is very important to us and helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    139
    142
    72
    60
See reviews for
128
91
67
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel on the July 4th weekend. Overall...The room was not fancy but comfortable and clean. What my family and I enjoyed the most was the great service provided by the breakfast server, Douglas. That Sunday, we woke up late and the breakfast was closing. He still let us make waffles. We really appreciated that he kept asking us if we still want more milk, juice or fruit. Even though it passed the breakfast time, he still did the same for us! It's a great customer service!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, General Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you, Gia, for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Daybreak Breakfast!

Your feed back is very important to us and helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I stayed there for three nights from June 30, 2014 to July 3, 2014. We were in room 128 in the newer building.

We stay in the area because my medical specialist is there and I have to travel to NJ to get my treatments for my RSD.

We have stayed at other hotels in this area and this has been the best yet. The room was comfortable and clean. We checked in a bit early (about 1pm) and the employee checking us in was very friendly. She was very knowledgeable. I needed a room that didn't require walking far. I have a wheelchair which I sometimes use. I also have a cane which I mostly use. I have chronic pain and cannot walk up stairs.

The breakfast was very nice. My husband had a waffle and I had hot oatmeal with raisins and brown sugar. Yum! The only thought I had for the breakfast was that it would have been nice to have water available. I am not keen on juices but my husband had the orange and said it was good.

The housekeepers were also great. We needed more than the standard 2 towels and then gave us extras. I shower in the evening (after my treatment) and in the morning (before my next treatment) and my evening towel doesn't have a chance to dry.

The TV was also great. There were a good many channels including HGTV. The remote worked perfectly. The beds were very firm. I slept on pillows (there were plenty) placed under my body to cushion my joints. But again, I have a lot of pain issues. My husband didn't have a problem at all.

We bring a white noise machine with us whenever we travel which helps drown out any sound. We didn't notice a lot of noise though.

The microwave and fridge was perfect and allowed us to make a few of our own meals.

The only "problems" (which wasn't a big deal honestly) was that the shower was touchy. The pressure was great but we either got cold water or burning hot water. You barely had to touch it before it changed between the two.

We will stay here again. For this price range, this is a great hotel. Is it a 5-star resort? No. But it is clean and the employees are friendly. We didn't see a single bug.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mellissarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you, Melissa, for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience with us.

Our Management Staff have also thought about adding water as an option for breakfast and are currently working on a way to fit it into our budget.

With regards to your shower, please accept our apologies. Our Maintenance Staff is currently looking into a quick, effective solution for this as it is not our first complaint regarding water temperature.

Your feed back is very important to us and helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes and get well soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The new addition is very nice and clean, all modern rooms and interior entrance to rooms, the original rooms are older with out side entrances (cheaper rates too). There is also a Fuddruckers onsite and a McDonalds and gas station/convenience store within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you, Scott, for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience with us.

Your feed back is very important to us and helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

All I care about in a hotel is cleanliness and yes, it's very clean.
Mini fridge and microwave in the room which is great.
Receptionist was friendly and helpful.
I'm yet to check out the complimantry breakfast tomorrow.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rhodayna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you, Rhodayna, for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience with us. We hope you enjoyed our complimentary Daybreak Breakfast!

Your feed back is very important to us and helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
311 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#14 of 16 in Parsippany
325 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Property: Days Inn Parsippany
Address: 3159 US Highway 46, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing