We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hot Dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Libby's Lunch

Libby's Lunch
Ranked #2 of 195 Restaurants in Paterson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Hot Dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

when you move out of NJ, one of the things you miss is a great hot dog...can't beat a trip to Libby's to bring back wonderful memories...order up one-away-one, fries well done and a birch beer and you are one step closer to heaven

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Best Dogs in Paterson"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I've been going to Libby's since I was in High School! Too many years to mention! Well there Hot Dogs & Chilli are great and their French Fries w/gravy are also great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taboo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, Nj
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Delicious chili dogs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Cute little restaurant across from the Paterson falls. Texas wieners are cheap and yummy. I got the regular hot dog with chili, mustard, and onions and a side of fries. Filled me up for less than $5. Would definitely recommend and return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sun_sand_saltwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Sauce and Cheese Fries!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Can't go wrong with Libby's! Friendly enviroment with fast service. Me and my family have been eating there for over 50 years abd we can't get enough of their the sauce! The French fries with cheese and sauce is well worth the trip!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neuway08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paterson, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“BEST ALL THE WAY HOTDOG!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Best all the way Hot dog i ever had. In my opinion real good flavored Hot dog i could eat it plain. I've been eating there all my life the quality never changes, i highly recommend it!!! :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Libby's Lunch also viewed

 

Been to Libby's Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing