We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Viva Mexico”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Hacienda

La Hacienda
Ranked #3 of 196 Restaurants in Paterson
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Viva Mexico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The best steak Nachos you will ever eat. My family and I come here at-least once a month. I have tried a lot of Mexican Restaurants but this is by far my favorite. I have tasted most of the menu, each dish was better than the next. For the quantity & quality of food the prices are very reasonable.Even the drinks they make are really good. Enjoy the best & you do not have to dig deep in your pockets.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“From Bulldog to Fried Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

A nice, wood finished space consisting of a raised bar area surrounded by dining tables. All tables get a plate of nachos with the consistently BEST homemade salsa (not for the faint-hearted.) We have thoroughly enjoyed every menu item we ordered but a few stick out in my memory. Start off with a "BULLDOG." It's a frozen marguerita - we love the blue one - with an upside down bottle of Corona held in place with a plastic hinge.
The ceviche is fresh, fruity with just the right amount of heat. The melted cheese (queso fundido) - with or without ground sausage - comes with yummy, flat, crepe-like bread.
Favorite entrees include shrimp stuffed chicken breast; Mari Mari salad (jumbo shrimp, scallops and calamari over a bed of lettuce with a slightly piquante red sauce; fried red snapper.
For dessert, the fried ice cream is a perfect complement - if you have room - to the meal.
The prices are very moderate and the staff is attentive and friendly. We have been dining there regularly over the last two years and recommend this establishment most highly. You can't go wrong, so enjoy and buen provecho!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My Favorite Lunch Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is my all time favorite for Mexican food. I have eaten here many, many times for lunch. The food is simply excellent, prices are very reasonable and wait staff is wonderful. There is a special lunch menu and seems they cater to the working lunch crowd but.......not worries if you linger. It's a great spot if we want to have a treat and also if you want to take a client to lunch without spending a fortune. As for dinner, it can get crowded and a bit noisy. There's always ppl stopping for a drink at the end of the day. The fresh salsa and chips are really good. My favorites are the Buritos Colorado or the Beef Frajitas because the beef is so good but ........the shrimp cocktails are fabulous!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tavelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haledon, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

great food margaritas sangria small place other customers on top of you worth it torta chips very crispy salsa drip good

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food great prices great quantities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

They know how to cook their seafood. It gets a little crowded during the peak hours and the service isn't that great during those times so either go early or later.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodluve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing