We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    243
    78
    22
    14
See reviews for
202
142
67
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southeast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Good location just off the turnpike. Stayed here w/family just to sleep and shower. Got in around 1am and left by 9am. Easy check-in. Very no-frills: shower,no tub,only mirror was in bathroom - not great with wife and 2 daughters trying to get dressed,made up,with dad in shower! Asked for non-smoking - did not smell like cigarettes but room had funky odor and a couple cigarette burns/holes in bedspread. OK continental breakfast. Was cheap -$89. Probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Hi Joe, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your quick overnight stay with your family. I am one of three sisters so I completely understand the dilemma of only having one mirror in the bathroom. I will be glad to share your review with our management team to propose adding another mirror in our guestrooms. We pride ourselves on our great rates with standard amenities. Although you found our SuperStart Breakfast and guestroom amenities to be average, I do hope you will stay with us again to prove that there is definite value in our super rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumney
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

There was no fan in the bathroom. The internet was slower than dial-up. The furnishings were not user friendly. No drawers for clothes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Steven, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for reviewing us. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not so super. I hope you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations because that's being a Super 8 is all about!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The property decline a bit since the last time I was there, about a year ago. Staff wasn't quite as friendly, Breakfast choices were better last time. And prices went up a bit. Still, an OK value for what you get. Room was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hey Lawrence, Thank you for your honest feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you noticed a little wear on the hotel since your last stay a year ago, but I'm glad our staff is still super and you enjoyed the new SuperStart Breakfast! Overall, I'm pleased that you still see the value in staying with us, and we hope to see you again ....sooner than another year from now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May Court House
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This Super 8 was a good choice but we were given a room that smelled of smoking by the previous people. We should have been told that it was a smoking room and been offered a non-smoking one. All clothes with us had to be laundered upon arriving home to rid all of our clothes of that odor...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hi Dorothy, Our 4th floor is the smoking floor. I'm sorry if you were given a smoking when you requested a non-smoking room. If at anytime you have a problem with a guestroom at our hotel, please notify our front desk and we will try our best to accommodate your requests based on availability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennsville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington

Property: Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
Address: 413 N Broadway, Pennsville, NJ 08070-1002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Pennsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pennsville Hotel Pennsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing