We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only hotel I stay at in lower NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel close to 40 times over the past 5 yrs and everytime I walk away happy. This hotel is clean, comfortable and makes for a very pleasant stay. The staff is very friendly and courteous and will help you in any way possible. The rooms have that wonderful Hampton Inn comforters and down pillows. What I also like about this hotel is they have a very nice brand new workout room which is quite big for a Hampton Inn. They also have a little on site bar which is convienet since NJ only sells alcohol at liquor stores/bars. All w/in walking 2 blocks you have Applebee's, Cracker Barrell, McDonald's, Subway and Dunkin D's. It is also only 2 minutes off of both 295 and the NJ turnpike.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lemarph81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPV, Social Media Liaison at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Lemarph81
Thank you for letting me share such an awesome review with our staff members. I'm happy that you found everything to be accommodating and that our staff made you feel welcomed. All of us here at the Hampton Inn Pennsville look forward to seeing you again on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pennsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Hotel staff is very pleasant, the hotel is very clean and the bed was a dream! Haven't had the opportunity to sleep this well in months. And as you depart you have the Opportunity to grab a coffee at dunkin donuts, a hearty meal at cracker barrel or a light meal at subway. Can't get any better than this! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTruthHasBeenTold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPV, Social Media Liaison at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Thesoupnazi88,

It was a pleasure reading your review on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your accommodations and treated with such warm hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again through your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Evert time that we stay at this Hampton Inn we are over whelmed not only by the comfort of the rooms but the warmth that the employees exhibit which makes you feel like family.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPV, Social Media Liaison at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Roger G,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to fill out such an amazing review for our property. Our guest are our number one priority and it's nice to see that it stands out. We look forward to having you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times and it is always been a great experience. The location is ideal for my business travel. The staff is always welcoming, pleasant, and accomodating. The rooms clean, inviting, and comfortable. Breakfast is a plus, even when I don't have time to eat there, they have "to go" bags!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Bunzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPV, Social Media Liaison at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear 4Bunzie
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out such a great review for us. We do value you as a guest and your loyalty to the brand. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I'd like to start by saying that this Hampton Inn is in the top 5% of the 30+ Hampton Inn's that my wife and I have stayed at in the past year. This hotel is located in an easy-off/easy-on in the I-95/I-295 area and is located right next to an Applebee's and Cracker Barrel restaurant. The parking lot was well lit and had ample space for all the guests to park. After a brief wait, we were checked in and UPGRADED to a whirlpool suite (We are HHonors Diamond Members). The hotel lobby is very well taken care of and there were hot cookies in a basket at check-in. The room was spick and span clean and the bed was amazing; as usual. The room was quiet and very spacious.

I used the exercise room while I was at the hotel and it was pretty nice; with a couple treadmills, elliptical machine, medicine balls, and an array of weights with a bench. The lobby was also nice and they had a bar in the hotel. I've only seen this at one other Hampton Inn in the 10 years I've been staying at Hampton hotels; and it's a nice addition. Prices were fair (I paid $4.00 for a Blue Moon) and selection was fairly decent. Breakfast in the morning was your typical Hampton Inn fare, but the women and younger girl who tended to the breakfast area made sure that all the food was hot and fresh. I liked the new oatmeal; which was luke warm at the last hotel I stayed at, but not this one.

Check out in the morning was smooth and the ladies at the front desk were nice and greeted us with a smile. The only reason I would withhold from marking this as our top Hampton stay this year is because the toilet in our room was not working properly and wouldn't flush. I overlooked this because the rest of our stay was fantastic. We'd happily stay here again and would recommend it to you as well.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPV, Social Media Liaison at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear Goldarch,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our property. It was such an awesome review to read and I will definetly be sure to share it with our staff. Your feed back is very much appreciative and recogonized to ensure proper training of our staff members and to provide excellent service everytime for our guest. When can we book your next reservation? :-)
Again, thank you so much and we look forward to an upcoming stay at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn back in July for a short Anniversary get away. We just returned from our second stay and it was just as wonderful as the first! The staff is always very helpful and Olivia is just the best! The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable! I have been in the hotel business for 32 years and I have stayed in many hotels. This is by far one of the best!! I will come back again and again! Thanks for another great stay!! Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPV, Social Media Liaison at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Dear Fatbirds,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We're so glad to hear that you had yet another awesome stay with us. Ollivia is definetly a great asset to our company and we will be sure to let her know just how much you enjoy her. We can't wait to see you again.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This hotel is a great place to stay for the business traveller. The accomodations were very nice, the staff were efficient, the breakfast was very good and available early for those leaving early, good name-brand restaurants within walking distance, and easy access to interstate and easy drive to PHL.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hallpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnPV, Social Media Liaison at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Dear Hallpal,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and for recommending us as a "business friendly hotel". We look forward to accommodating your needs for your next stay.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennsville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
10.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
8.7 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pennsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pennsville

Address: 429 N Broadway, Pennsville, NJ 08070-1002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Pennsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Price Range: £91 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pennsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pennsville is conveniently located a short drive from local attractions including Fort Mott State Park, Cowtown Rodeo and Delaware Race Track. in Pennsville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor pool. Explore many Pennsville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pennsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pennsville-Wilmington Hotel Pennsville
Pennsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing