We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Night Arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

While driving home from our vacation in Vermont, we were driving late and needed a nice place to stay for a reasonable rate. The price was reasonable and the service was great. Quick check-in upon arrival (without a reservation). Great breakfast. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Gary, Wow! Thank you so much for giving us 5 stars! I'm pleased that you and your family had a great overnight stay with us while heading home from vacation in Vermont. No matter the time of day, we always try to make it easy for our guests to check in quickly and efficiently, because let's face it...you're tired after driving all that way! We hope you enjoyed your stay as much as your time off with family. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We were traveling through from Boston heading back to Maryland and called around 10:30 pm for same night availability. The desk person was very sweet and offered a good rate. We arrived approximately an hour later and was greeted with a smile. The room was clean, we love Hampton beds and duvets, and found everything in working order. The next morning we visited the breakfast area recommended by the desk staff upon check in. The food choices were plentiful, fresh, and all prepared perfectly. The fruit was excellent. The friendly staff replenishing those items within the breakfast area were very cheerful and pleasant. I don't think I've ever stayed at a Hampton and had a bad experience. Thanks Hampton Inn for meeting or exceeding my expectations.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank czbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

It sounds like you had a fun road trip with friends! We're glad we could be a part of the memory as a stop-over on your way to Maryland. Thank you for your great reviews of our guestrooms, pleasant staff, and plentiful complimentary breakfast. Hampton Inns always deliver on comfort and service. Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Brand. It's our pleasure to always exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stay at this hotel twice a year for the Nascar race in Delaware. I have never felt so comfortable & welcome as I do here. The manager, Olivia, greets me like she just saw me yesterday even though it is typically 4-6 months between visits Debbie, the breakfast hostess, went out of her way to greet me personally as well. She puts out a wonderful breakfast daily & is always nearby to assist. I can't say enough about this hotel. The entire staff goes above & beyond to please.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Kathy! We love seeing you! Familiar faces make our day, it's like catching up with family. I cannot wait to share your review with Ollivia and Debbie. They are both very hard workers and absolutely enjoy our guests and their jobs. Their passion is what makes them so great at what they do! They are fantastic leaders for our staff and I'm sure they will sincerely appreciate your kudos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A mistake was made in our room assignment, which was corrected. The manager, Sean, did a great job. The overall negative for this Hampton, and others, are the horrible duvets. Plus, Hamptons are starting to think they're Hiltons. Best check out Fairfield Inns and Springhill Suites (Marriott) before making a decision. They are often cheaper, and better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Hi Tim D, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Pennsville, we are so glad that Shawn, the General Manager, was able to assist you with getting your room type preference. You are correct, as a member of the fabulous Hilton family, we do emulate their signature hotels, both in design and the fantastic service that you received. Hope to see you in Pennsville soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Located at the base of the Delaware Memorial Bridge it provids quick access from a few major highways. The hotel is well kept and rooms and service personal are outstanding. I would highly recommend staying here when you need to stay in the Pennsville area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hi Jeff B. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay at the Hampton Inn Pennsville. We love our great staff and are grateful for the extra level of service that they provide. We can't wait to share your kind words with them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Had a difficult time making a reservation via phone, both local number and national line. Tried to get the Dover location to help, they were too busy. Just drove in hoping they would have availability - they did and was good place to stay. Clean and friendly

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lynnn395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for the positive review, we love that you rated us 4 Stars!! Thanks also for the feedback regarding our phone lines, we will take it to the General Manager of the hotel to ensure that there is no challenge with them. So glad that you were able to find us and have a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We were very happy with the hotel. Very clean, great service . The only problem that we had was that the bed was way to soft and my husband and I slept very badly. Also the only kind of room that we could get with a cot was 2 double beds and a queen or a king would having been a lot more appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your review! If you are a Hilton Honors member, please log your bed preferences in your account that way we can always try to ensure that you and your hubbie get a great night's sleep!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennsville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
6.6 mi away
Sheraton Wilmington South
Sheraton Wilmington South
#1 of 12 in New Castle
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
9 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
9.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Swedesboro Logan Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pennsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pennsville

Address: 429 N Broadway, Pennsville, NJ 08070-1002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Pennsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Price Range: £72 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pennsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pennsville is conveniently located a short drive from local attractions including Fort Mott State Park, Cowtown Rodeo and Delaware Race Track. in Pennsville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor pool. Explore many Pennsville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Pennsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pennsville-Wilmington Hotel Pennsville
Pennsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing