We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would Stay Again”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our family seeks out Hamptons when traveling because they seem to be reliably clean, comfortable, and offer free wifi, parking, breakfast, and have a pool. They also offer a military discount generally making Hampton the nicest place to stay for the price. The Pennville Hampton was no different. We stayed July 2014 and were completely satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi Sherry! We are so happy that you seek out Hamptons when you travel, we love having you here! I'm so pleased that we delivered on the promise of great hamptonality for you and your family. With clean guestrooms, the comfortable Hampton Bed Experience, complimentary hot breakfast, free wifi, an outdoor pool and even a gym, it is always our pleasure to provide great service every time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    122
    58
    21
    14
See reviews for
119
102
34
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, California
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here on our way home from a holiday with friends in Maine. The room was adequate and the beds were comfy. It was nice to have both microwave and fridge in the room since we were traveling with small children who love milk, berries, & we needed to reheat our take out orders. It was also lovely to have a few restaurants within a very short walking distance so we didn't have to get into a car again. We didn't get to use the outdoor pool but it looked inviting and went from three and a half feet up to five or so. The lobby was very nicely decorated and the complimentary breakfast was a nice treat so we could get on the road. The only issue, and honestly it was minor, was that our room smelled vaguely of stale cigarette smoke when we arrived. It was a non smoking room but there were ash trays and matches in the room as well. I febreezed the room a little and we were fine. Overall a good room for our overnight stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank samjohn2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Family stays are our favorite! We're glad that the entire family enjoyed their trip with clean, comfy beds and our great standard guestroom amenities. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy the great dining options within walking distance and even had some time to splash around in our outdoor pool! Our lobby was renovated last summer, we are excited to hear that you like the new look! Anytime you need additional service in your guestroom, please call the front desk and we can have a room attendant fantastically Fabreeze for you in a jiffy, if needed. We want you to feel as comfortable as possible every time you lay your head down in one our guestrooms, that's a Hampton promise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

They sent me a welcome note and remembered my need for a Roll-in shower. Although I visited during a busy time, I was happy that they inquired about my needs and offered me excellent service, value, and a great room. I was informed about the great restaurants in the area to eat and invited to attend to the evening festivities.

Room Tip: Easy access off of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joaquinriner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! It is always our pleasure to put smiles on our guest's faces. We truly enjoy going above and beyond for all of guests and that includes remembering the things that are important to each guest. Customer service should be personal, afterall, that's hamptonality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham
Level 6 Contributor
648 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The room was big, so was the bathroom, although the fixtures kept falling off. The room was not serviced properly and we did not have enough towels on the second night. I could only empty the bath with my arm in the bath, holding the plug up to make it drain away. It took ages.
Strangely there was a preprinted post it note above the bed on our first night, saying that our sheets were clean. I would have hoped they would be and would not expect to have to be told this - very bizarre!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hevsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello and thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Pennsville. I'm glad that you enjoyed you large luxurious guestroom and do apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced with service and maintenance. I will be sure to share your review with our Housekeeping and Management Teams so that we can better serve our in-house guests. Our clean and comfy duvets are cleaned with every stay. This service as well as the standard sticky note are Hampton brand standards. It is our way of welcoming you to sleep well in a clean and comfy Hampton Bed experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn while visiting the Bubble Palooza Run and Cowtown Rodeo. The hotel is the perfect place as its location is close with easy access to/from area attractions. The hotel is clean, pool is beautiful. Recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hi Terri, Thank you for staying with us for Bubble Palooza, I hope you had a great at the run and at the Cotown Rodeo! Our location in a great place to stay for both of these great events, with easy access to the highway, you can get anywhere easily when you with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is in need of remodeling. I will say the hotel was clean and the best part was the wonderful staff. They made up for the areas the hotel was lacking. If this hotel gets updated, it'll be the best in the region.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hey Jared, Thanks for choosing a stay with hamptonality for your recent business trip. We did renovate our lobby and common areas last summer and our gym was new in 2011. The guestrooms are on our check list! Thank you for being patient with us as we work to update our rooms for our guests in the future. It's always our pleasure to have you here and I'm happy that our staff made you feel at home. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

unaccessible for handicapped in wheelchairs to bathrooms door does not open easy , very heavy to pull and push. the door can push you in the back into the bathroom, not very safe this trip was for a family funeral/not for pleasure

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jackiep396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Pennsville, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Jackie, I am very sorry to hear of the reason for your trip, but I am glad that we could help you and your family feel comfortable in this time of need. We do have accessible guestrooms on property with wider doors and roll in showers. If you ever need an accessible guestroom please note that request when you make your reservation or call ahead and our front desk can make a note on your reservation for this room type. We want you to always be as comfortable as possible when you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennsville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pennsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pennsville

Property: Hampton Inn Pennsville
Address: 429 N Broadway, Pennsville, NJ 08070-1002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Pennsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pennsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pennsville is conveniently located a short drive from local attractions including Fort Mott State Park, Cowtown Rodeo and Delaware Race Track. in Pennsville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor pool. Explore many Pennsville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pennsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pennsville-Wilmington Hotel Pennsville
Pennsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing