We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Pine Brook
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Brook
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

WAS SO DIRTY WE REFUSED TO STAY! The lobby stinks with a bad odor. The room smelt like something died in it.They gave us the first room that was disgusting. They than gave us a second room that was dirty and wallpaper peeling off the wall. Finally checked out without staying a single night. Staff was rude and confused. They seems not to understand what was wrong.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Disgusting
Horrible customer service
Sticky dirty carpets
Moldy bathroom
No sink space, must use ironing board as shelf
No closets or hangers
Dirty sheets
Uncomfortable mattress
Noisy heat unit
Non-Smoking room stinks like an ashtray
Feels unsafe
Sketchy people hanging around the parking lot
Cashier is behind bulletproof glass
No breakfast

The only positive points here are that the room included a small microwave, minifridge, flat screen TV, and it is super cheap. Just keep in mind you get what you pay for.

Spend 10 to 20 more dollars and stay in much nicer hotels in the same area as my more fortunate colleagues did.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were looking for a cheap place to stay, and this was way worth it! 2 beds, tv, fridge, micro, for a great great price. Size was a bit small, but perfect for laying your head down and getting some good rest! Don't be afraid if it looks a bit dirty, everything seemed clean and ready to go! Recommended and will visit again! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmshetfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsInnAGM, General Manager at Knights Inn Pine Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is constantly working together to ensure our guests feel comfortable in every possible way. We hope to see you back soon. Please call us to make your next reservation. 973-882-1700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The room was clean and appeared to be recently refurnished/remodeled (new television, refrigerator, microwave, etc.). Great value and overall good experience. No complaints. I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsInnAGM, Manager at Knights Inn Pine Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hi!

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy you had an enjoyable experience. Please visit us again soon. You can call us to make your next reservation. 973-882-1700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Decided to visit this hotel from the recent decent reviews. I have to say, the room was clean. There was a new flat screen TV, clean microwave and a fridge that worked too well.(lol)

The sink in the bathroom area needs to be upgraded. There is no room around the sink for anything. I had to use the ironing board as a vanity.

The room was EXTREMELY drafty. Granted I stayed during the deep freeze at the beginning of January 2014 but I felt the draft in both beds. Then when we got up the next morning, I was able to see a lot of light coming in under the door which was reason for the draft. The room doors open to the outside so this made the room very cold.

Thing that shocked me the most was the fact there was no blanket on the beds. Just a fitted sheet, top sheet and bedspread. (and who wants to sleep with the bedspread? No extra blankets in the drawers either) I've never stayed at a hotel before that didn't have blankets on the bed. Plus the beds were hard and the pillows as flat as pancakes.

Hotel has potential, and it was very clean but not a place I am in a rush to stay at again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank barisaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsInnAGM, Manager at Knights Inn Pine Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your review! Our housekeeping staff will be happy to know you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room. We strive to deliver a valuable product to all of our clients.

After you notified the front office of the draft, we took immediate action by installing a weather strip under the door. Furthermore, we have blankets available by request in the front office but given the current season will keep them stored in the room itself.

We sincerely hope you stay with us again. We appreciate your feedback and have already taken appropriate measures to alleviate your concerns.

Best,

Knights Inn of Pine Brook MGMT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Knights Inn Pine Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Pine Brook

Address: 55 US Highway 46, Pine Brook, NJ 07058-9607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Pine Brook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Brook
Price Range: £36 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Pine Brook 1.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business Center: Located in lobby areaTechnology Services: Located in lobby areaTransportation and Parking: Bus, trucks and carsComplimentary Coffee and Tea: Located in the lobby areaMicrowave/RefrigeratorIroning Board/IronFlat Screen TVFree Wi-Fi Internet AccessLOCAL ATTRACTIONS Evolution Gym– 1.5 milesMonster Mini golfing- 5 milesWillowbrook Mall- 5 milesRockaway Mall - 12 milesMetLife Stadium- 20 milesMeadowlands Sports Complex/ IZOD Center - 20 milesMeadowlands Racetrack- 20 milesPort Authority Terminal- 24 milesMountain Creek Ski Resort- 45 milesHidden Valley Ski Resort- 45 milesTarget– 4 milesWalmart– 9 milesTjMaxx – 2 milesDINING OPTIONSApplebees- 3 milesBonefish Grille- 0.1 mileDon Pepe Seafood Restaurant- 1 mileDon Pepe Steakhouse- 0.1 mileMcDonalds- 0.1 mileMontville Diner - 0.1 mileN0. 1 Woks Chinese Food – 0.1 milePanera Bread- 2 milesSevilla Spain Seafood Restaurant - 1 mileTiffanys Restaurant - 0.1 mileWendy’s- 0.1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Pine Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Pine Brook Hotel Pine Brook
Pine Brook Knights Inn
Knights Inn Pine Brook New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing