We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Indian food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chand Palace at Piscataway

Chand Palace at Piscataway
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Piscataway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Chand Palace serves Indian Food Cuisine and online ordering and free delivery, catering provider in new jersey.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Taste! thats what matters the most...Chand Palace serves very good quality truly Indian tasting food Buffet. Me and my husband enjoyed every bite we took. Definitely worth going back to.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PriyankaonTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    40
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awefull place and horrible Indian food. It is not only overpriced but the ambience it horrible.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This place is awefull. I went for the buffet there picked up the plate for appetizers and it was dirty not just once but several time and there were around four or five waiters constantly staring at you while you are eating your food. The women at the cash counter is very noisy and the most ridiculous part was she brought the check while we were still eating. I was infuriated with the service. I drove for an hour to reach this place it was not at all worth it. The buffet was overpriced too, $42 for two people.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Classic Indian Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is classic cuisine; only vegetarian. I have difficulty remembering what dishes I've enjoyed so their buffet comes in mighty handy. I try to taste as many items as I can and generally all are quite good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irwin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best service Indian restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

We absolutely loved this place. Everything about this place was worth applauding...Be it food, service, price, ambiance...We took dinner buffet.. I have never seen such a huge spread for buffet ...It had got variety of appetizers, starters, deserts and lot of options for main course...Each and every thing we tasted was delicious. The staff was friendly and cordial...Service was worth giving few extra bucks as tip...The owner of the place was extremely down to earth...Overall one of the best experience in an Indian restaurant!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pooja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Have been to this restaurant a few times.always to buffet. Food was consistently good.
grt staff we felt very welcomed. The buffet is a bit pricey compared to most indian buffets in the area. Our table had some special request the last time we visited, they were met so very well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne12384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chand Palace at Piscataway also viewed

 
Piscataway, NJ
Parsippany, Morris County
 

Been to Chand Palace at Piscataway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing