We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spotless rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Plainsboro
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
231 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Spotless rooms”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel changed ownership and recently got remodeled. The lobby is large and bright and the new rooms are modern and spotless, in my view several notches above the standardized, old-fashioned rooms found in so many US hotel chains. I liked the bathroom, with tiled walls and a walk-in shower. It would have been perfect had the noisy, antiquated air-conditioning units been replaced as well, as well as those dodgy and tired elevators… Check-in and check-out proved to be very smooth. The hotel is also located in a very quiet are in the middle of a large park, which is rather pleasant. Definitely a good choice in Princeton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lablanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaPrinceton, Complex Director of Sales & Marketing at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear LaBlanche,

Thank you for your review and thank you for recognizing the efforts of our housekeeping department. Our associates take great pride in assuring the hotel is spotless so we appreciate you recognizing the cleanliness of the hotel. To your point the hotel recently underwent an extensive renovation and the guest rooms and guest bathrooms truly are a highlight of the renovation. All of the HVAC units were replaced during the renovation as well. We will have our engineering department check the units to make sure they are all working properly. When you travel plans bring you back to Princeton we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    73
    40
    8
    10
See reviews for
52
27
7
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spent two nights at the crowne and like be the hotel. Rooms were great, front desk was awesome but the service in the lounge was awful. First night very understaffed but I can wait but the rude attitude was awful. So maybe a bad night, right? Nope. Night two not as busy and had to wait 10 minutes before I could have a beer at the bar. Then I decided to have a second and jaf to ask again. The bartender complained and didn't smile once. What a shame. Great hotel and bad rude service at the bar.I have been a hotel GM for 15 years so I am very understanding of challenges and would usually just mention something like this to a manager but I don't think it would change for the guest. Like I said great hotel just awful lounge service. I guess I should add that for two nights I sat and listened to other guests complain under their breath as well. What a shame.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dva129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaPrinceton, Director of Food&Beverage at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I am completely sorry for your unpleasant experience. The “customer experience” is very important to us, and it is with much regret we did not take care of you. Since your timely feedback, the appropriate actions have been taken to ensure we are creating the best possible service, for every guest. Please feel free to contact me directly upon your next visit.

Craig Covino

Director, Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed just one night for a work related trip. Hotel is located in large office park about 10 minutes from the center of Princeton and has all of the charm of a Brutalist 1970s prison on the outside. However, the hotel looks recently remodeled inside and the rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. Was placed on the concierge floor that gave access to breakfast and cocktails. Not a bad choice overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floricuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaPrinceton, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear floricuse

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the multi-million dollar interior renovation of the hotel and the upgraded amenities of the concierge floor. Our renovation included the addition of the porte cohere to offer a welcoming sense of arrival and in the coming months additional improvements will be made to the exterior of the property. Next time your travel plans bring you back to Princeton we hope you will return to the Crowne Plaza Princeton. If we can be of assistance with future reservations please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
110 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Even though I saw other guests coming and going, this property is an oasis of quiet. Don't be put off by the cold concrete exterior it shares with its next-door affiliate, a Holiday Inn Express (formerly a Wyndham). You'll find the interior warm and inviting as is the staff - many of whom are always hard at work cleaning and polishing the public areas. I felt very fortunate to have snagged a very good rate and assignment here through Hotwire.

I was greeted very pleasantly after a late arrival and tiring drive up from the Baltimore airport and, at my request, was placed in a room close to the lobby without any problem. Even though my room was opposite the elevator equipment room, once my door was closed, peace and quiet reigned supreme. This atmosphere is enhanced by the serene wooded surroundings in which this hotel sits. One is even unaware of the nearby Northeast Corridor mainline with trains whooshing by quite often.

The room was pleasant, though, oddly, not as stylish as the supposedly more down-scale Holiday Inn Express where I'd stayed 3 times before. There was no lack of comfortable amenities, decent lighting, an abundance of electrical outlets, free WiFi, and a mini-fridge. The main advantage this property has is an on-site full-service restaurant (as opposed to the so-so breakfast-only service at the HI Express). My one luncheon there was first-rate (an ample salad, designer burger, and a sinfully decadent fried cheesecake with ice cream and caramel sauce), but there are good Chinese and Italian restaurants just over the railroad bridge as well as a panoply of restaurants of all descriptions along nearby Route 1. Driving time to central Princeton can be as short as 10 minutes, depending on how clogged Route 1 is at rush hours. And in an emergency, you're practically next door to the Princeton Hospital - Plainsboro campus.

Room Tip: If you have any issues with mobility, note that the parking area is a bit of a schlep - even the han...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaPrinceton, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Jim H

Thank you for your review. We have enjoyed having you as our guest at both our Crowne Plaza and Holiday Inn Express. As you note; our serene wooded surroundings really do set us apart from the other Princeton area hotels. Thank you for acknowledging our associates and the meal you enjoyed while on property. Our team strives to provide first class hospitality and we thank you for recognizing them. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This location is set back off the road on some beautiful property, even though I was here for work, the amenities were amazing. 24 hour heated pool, & both were well maintained, fitness center has everything to help you stay on track while traveling. A jogging trail that is beautiful. The pillows I have to say were my favorite!!! The restraunt had great food....the staff were all super friendly with the exception of the gentlemen that was at the desk when I checked in....earphones in he was oblivious to everything around him. But 3 staff that took really good care of me were Nicole and Q were my servers at dinner and Sam made the best latte's ( which I had a couple times a day)
My 1 issue was....I'm not a big eater so to pay $17 for a full breakfast and $12 for continental was a bit high... Maybe having an a la carte menu may be beneficial for those of us who don't eat a lot

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaPrinceton, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Angie K

Thanks for your review. We are very happy to you enjoyed our serene setting. The pool, fitness center, and jogging trails are a few of our recreational highlights and if you happen to enjoy tennis perhaps next time you visit with us you can enjoy a game on one of our four courts. It seems like you had a restful nights sleep as you mention the pillows were the favorite part of your stay. Please know that we will share your comments with our housekeeping associates as they take great pride caring for our guests. We’ll also let Nicole, Q, and Sam know that you enjoyed their hospitality. Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Princeton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
95 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

An absolutely gorgeous setting including a quiet stream and scenic pond amidst acres of manicured grounds, impeccable service, an immaculate and well-appointed room, with a super-comfortable bed, reasonable rates, but we had an almost spooky and ultimately disquieting sense of being the only people in the vast building.

This complex seems mostly to cater to conferences and large groups who are off somewhere in isolation in another building, so there are almost no individual travelers in the small breakfast room/lounge on weekends. The vast lobby is dramatically empty with minimalist decor and a severely neutral executive color palette.

Real plus-- the extra-large indoor pool has two lanes set aside for swimming serious laps!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrapple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaPrinceton, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear scrapple1

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the scenic acreage, great service and well- appointed guest room. We do indeed cater to conferences in our IACC certified conference center and we also enjoy hosting leisure travelers looking to enjoy our indoor pool, expansive fitness center, Forrestal Grille, and Flight Martini and wine lounge. Next time you return to Princeton please let us know if we may be of assistance making reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
174 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is recently refurbished and has very nice rooms. The service is very attentative and friendly.

The only drawback is that is a litlle out of the way and if you want to have dinner outside the hotel you will have to drive. That is the reason for the 4 stars otherwise it would have been a 5.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DenmarkDanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaPrinceton, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear DenmarkDanes

Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and that our associates provided friendly service. Hopefully you had a chance to enjoy the Forrestal Grille or Flight Martini and Wine Lounge while on property. We hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Princeton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainsboro
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton Southeast
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Address: 900 Scudders Mill Rd, Plainsboro, NJ 08536-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Plainsboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Plainsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 27 acres of beautiful wooded grounds with an idyllic lakefront and minutes from Princeton University, the newly opened Crowne Plaza Princeton offers first-class service and a wealth of amenities. Situated halfway between New York and Philadelphia, this Princeton, NJ, hotel is the ideal venue to enjoy a relaxing and productive business retreat or meeting and is within easy access of many Fortune 500 companies as well as a host of attractions, making this Princeton hotel a premier choice for all travelers. This smoke-free hotel boasts many amenities, including a heated indoor pool and whirlpool where guests can relax after a productive day. Those who like to stay fit have an array of options and can enjoy a workout in the expansive fitness center or a morning run on the scenic jogging paths. The Forrestal Grille offers casual dining in a comfortable environment. Flight, martini and wine lounge is Princeton's coolest lounge. Each of the 291 smoke-free guest rooms has many thoughtful features and most of the guest rooms offer beautiful views of the serene, campus-like setting. Guests can work productively at the spacious work station and benefit from complimentary Wi-Fi and when it is time to relax, enjoy the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage(R) program. This Plainsboro hotel features an IACC-approved conference center with 54 conference rooms and 37,000 square feet of meeting space, including a 360-seat amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Princeton Forrestal Hotel Plainsboro
Wyndham Plainsboro
Plainsboro Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing