We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Wanna Live Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Plainsboro
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I Wanna Live Here!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The title says it all! This hotel is big, beautiful, stylish, and classy. This was our second time here. Each time the room was so clean, you could eat off the floor. Big flat screen TVs in the rooms, a beautiful art deco mirror, lavish furnishings, a well polished bathroom. Did I mention clean?!


This visit, we were on the concierge level. We were quite pleased with the snack offerings - soy milk in chocolate and vanilla, chips, apples, water, fruit salad, and juices. Our housekeeper (P Locitti? Couldn't read her signature) was wonderfully accommodating. The first day she left two bath robes and a sweet note thanking us for staying. Then the second night she left another note and a mint on the pillow. She must have noticed that I slept with a towel over the pillow because she left a clean towel on the ottoman next to the bed for me. These little touches are MUCH appreciated.


I Love this place. I would like to make one suggestion. Vegan food options in the hotel restaurant. The hotel is in Princeton which has a huge vegan community and vegans like myself would love to dine there.

I Love Crowne Plaza Princeton!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaPrinceton, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Tracy Vegan,

Thanks for taking time to review our hotel Crowne Plaza Princeton. So glad you enjoyed our wide variety of snacks. I will be passing along your comments to housekeeping as it is great to give them positive reviews.We like to make our guest feel welcomed. Our bath robes are an added bonus. I must agree the little touches are very appreciated and the staff loves going that extra step for our guests.

I will also pass along the vegan suggestions to the Chef.

Thanks again for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    73
    40
    8
    10
See reviews for
52
27
7
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is so far the best Crowne Plaza i've visited.....The staff were great , John and Eddie at the bar were awesome and very friendly from the moment we sat there and attended to our every needs. Kara the Business Manager was very friendly and gave us a tour of both hotels as we requested. The only down side is the fact that the Holiday Inn is cheaper and they have free breakfast and also get to enjoy all of the amenities that the Crown Plaza offer which I don't find fair and the Crowne Plaza is more expensive and there is no free breakfast .But overall it was a great experience with no major complaints......

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was greeted by a male customer representative at 11 pmand asked to check in. He was chewing gum, after very casual Hello, under a blasting music from the restaurant, he demanded drivers license and credit card. Ok, documents provided, what next. He spends another 15 min on the walkies-talkie without and asked for the manager. "There are no manager on duty". Fine, call him at home. "I can not do that". Finally housekeeping manager showed up and found the room immediately. In the morning, she contacted us and offered a free stay in the future as an apology. We declined, but her effort was sincere. Room was fine, executive floor breakfast was a bad joke. Lesson learned: modest price($100+) is unlikely will lead you to the treasure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BARON27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaPrinceton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Baron27,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Crowne Plaza Princeton. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention, and apologize for any inconvenience you may experienced due to waiting on getting in your room.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service an accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Once again, I thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a large hotel with a conference center in a very pleasant setting and with very good facilities. Overall it was a very nice place to stay except for a few little things. When a number of us checked in during the afternoon for a large event, the staff was pleasant but many of the rooms were not yet available. Since some of our party were elderly, this was an inconvenience. The restaurant was pleasant but short-staffed at dinner. There seemed to be other staffing shortages such as no shuttle driver available to take me to the nearby train station, no one to restock the bathroom in the conference area and a few other instances, but the staff that was present was pleasant and helpful. The entire hotel looked fresh and new and very clean, and the rooms were large and comfortable. My only complaint is that the designer of the rooms seemed not to be thinking things through from the point of view of the user. The clean, modern bathroom was attractive, but there were no towel bars except for the small one on the shower door. And there was not enough lighting in the room, especially at the end of the room towards the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tag1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaPrinceton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Tag1000,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Crowne Plaza Princeton. I apologize that we could not accommodate all of your rooms at the time of your arrival. We are pleased you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We want our guests to have a warm welcome and at home feeling throughout their stay.

Thanks again for your valued feedback. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed here for one night with a group of friends and we made good use of the hotel's extensive athletic facilities, though the tennis courts were closed for renovations. The front desk staff was accommodating and very welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parec02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaPrinceton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Parec02,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Crowne Plaza Princeton. We are pleased to hear you had such a great time during your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed utilizing our facilities.

We pride ourselves on exceptional customer services, and glad you felt welcomed by our staff. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We attended a family party and this was the hotel everyone stayed at. We spent 2 nights. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful with restaurant suggestions, etc. Our first floor room was nice and spacious and appeared to be very clean. AC worked well.

Only true complaint is we were gone from about 12:30 until 4:00 and our room was never serviced. No time to complain time to get dressed for the party we were attending. Did stop at the front desk to tell them the room wasn't cleaned and to get coffee pod for the morning as we had an early plane to catch. I hope my experience was a fluke.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rmsails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear rmsails,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is lovely to hear you liked the room you received and found the front desk staff helpful. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We have taken note of your comments regarding the housekeeping and will forward these to the appropriated department for review. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I spent eight nights there during the Special Olympics USA Games. The room overlooked the woods and jogging path, the room was clean spacious, the staff was wonderful and accommodating. The location is quiet yet one exit from Princeton Univ. and train station. Restaurants in area are plentiful once you find them.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaPrinceton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Judy B123,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Crowne Plaza Princeton. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while you were here with the Special Olympics USA Games. Our rooms are spacious, as it gives our guest the much needed room they need when traveling. Our staff is always striving to make our guest feel welcomed.
We appreciate you letting us know we have accomplished that.

We are located 10 minutes from Princeton University, and many local attractions. Our restaurant, the Forrestal Grille, is conveniently located on the first floor of the hotel. Thanks again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainsboro
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton Southeast
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
Address: 900 Scudders Mill Rd, Plainsboro, NJ 08536-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Plainsboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Plainsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 27 acres of beautiful wooded grounds with an idyllic lakefront and minutes from Princeton University, the newly opened Crowne Plaza Princeton offers first-class service and a wealth of amenities. Situated halfway between New York and Philadelphia, this Princeton, NJ, hotel is the ideal venue to enjoy a relaxing and productive business retreat or meeting and is within easy access of many Fortune 500 companies as well as a host of attractions, making this Princeton hotel a premier choice for all travelers. This smoke-free hotel boasts many amenities, including a heated indoor pool and whirlpool where guests can relax after a productive day. Those who like to stay fit have an array of options and can enjoy a workout in the expansive fitness center or a morning run on the scenic jogging paths. The Forrestal Grille offers casual dining in a comfortable environment. Flight, martini and wine lounge is Princeton's coolest lounge. Each of the 291 smoke-free guest rooms has many thoughtful features and most of the guest rooms offer beautiful views of the serene, campus-like setting. Guests can work productively at the spacious work station and benefit from complimentary Wi-Fi and when it is time to relax, enjoy the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage(R) program. This Plainsboro hotel features an IACC-approved conference center with 54 conference rooms and 37,000 square feet of meeting space, including a 360-seat amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Princeton Forrestal Hotel Plainsboro
Wyndham Plainsboro
Plainsboro Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing