We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AFFORDABLE & COMFORTABLE.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I didn't make reservation for this site, I was tired and looking for a place to stay in a bad weather. As I drove by I saw the sign with a phone number so I called to see if they had room available. They did I was surprised that they let me check in at 9am, they were pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Pleasantville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Ana,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vick
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn Pleasantville NJ
609-641-4200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed here last weekend and rented three rooms. This hotel should be rated higher than what it is. I was very nervous going to such a low star rated hotel but needed three rooms last minute. Rooms were very CLEAN and spacious. Breakfast was a bonus and staff were friendly and very helpful. Would definitely go back. Great price too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozxx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We arrived in the afternoon and were greeted very friendly. Spent the day in Atlantic City and arrived to sleep there again - it was a decent stay at an affordable price. Would stay there again. Don't understand the hassle in the other reviews. I am peculiar if a place is not clean, but this one was and was good value.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank soulaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Totally disagree with all the negative reviews this motels has received. We stayed for 2 nights as we thought it was great value for money, at just $69 per night for a family room, including a generous breakfast with eggs, waffles, bread, bagels, cereals, fruit etc and the use of a swimming pool on site which my 13 year old son absolutely loved.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Windsormiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My husband and I thought we had booked a different hotel and were worried when we discovered our error. We were very happy for the mistake however since this hotel was much nicer than the one we thought we had booked.
There was no stale smoke odor. Everything was clean. The shower had a new shower surround. The jacuzzi was clean and the television and dvd player worked. Breakfast was good with muffins, bagels, danish as well as hard boiled eggs, bacon and waffles. The breakfast area was continuously restocked and cleaned during breakfast hours. When people arrived at 5 to 9 they weren't rushed to finish.
I would have liked to have had a remote for the dvd player but other than that we were completely satisfied. We plan to come back for a winter weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank norfinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

On our most recent getaway, my fiance and I found a steal for 3 nights at the quality inn. The price was right, close to Atlantic City, Cape May was only a short hike away but I would think twice before staying here again. The front desk was short and impolite, the rooms were large and would've been nice but it was poorly maintained. The TV had apparently broken and they set another on the dresser next to it, tiles were broken and missing on the whirlpool, the door did not open more than 2/3 of the way and the shower curtain was falling down. Rooms were serviced, we had new towels every night, but not before we found long black hairs stuck to them. At least the bed was comfortable.
Honestly, it was a great price, and fine if all you need is a place to lay your head, but if you're looking for more, keep looking.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldfball77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The room was clean and spacious. The jaccuzi took a long time to fill up but it was nice having it in the room. For a Quality inn in New Jersey it was worth the money, but don't expect great hospitality. One of the front desk clerks at check in wouldn't talk to me, he just continued to smile at my girlfriend, the other clerk at check out was fine. All and all if you're looking for a cheap, clean hotel to sleep in you've got one here.

Room Tip: King size bed with jaccusi and fire place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Church717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
3.2 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 24 in Absecon
443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homestead Apart-Hotel
Homestead Apart-Hotel
#1 of 15 in Pleasantville
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
6.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#16 of 49 in Atlantic City
498 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 8 in Egg Harbor Township
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pleasantville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pleasantville

Address: 1012 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-4104
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range: £34 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pleasantville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exterior Corridors, Free Coffee, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi Speed Internet, Free Newspaper Mon-Fri, Government Travelers: FEMA Approved Guest Use Fax Machine, No Pets Allowed, Outdoor Parking, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Voice Mail Services, Amenities in All Rooms: 32"LCD TV,Cable TV,King Rooms feature Large Whirlpool Bathtubs in room,Fireplaces and DVD, Free Local Calls, Hair Dryer, In-Room Air Conditioning, In-Room Coffee Maker, Individual A/C & Heat, Iron & Ironing Board, Microwave, Refrigerator, Wake-Up Service, Services/Amenities in Some Rooms: Accessible Features In-Bath Whirlpool, Non-Smoking Rooms Available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Pleasantville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pleasantville Hotel Pleasantville
Pleasantville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Pleasantville Jersey Shore, NJ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing