We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we had more time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Pleasantville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wish we had more time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a recent road trip. We didn't plan to stop, but just couldn't drive any longer. I wish we had more time to spend, because I would've loved to try out the tub in the bathroom - it took up a full 2/3 of the room! It was a huge jacuzzi style thing that could've easily fit 4 people, up on a marble platform, with steps leading up to it!

The room itself was comfortable, the Continental breakfast was always getting refilled, and the coffee was delicious.

I won't ever forget that tub, tho! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsA518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Pleasantville, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Greeting MrsA518

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vick
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn Pleasantville NJ
For Booking 609-641-4200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    24
    11
    8
    16
See reviews for
20
38
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I had to attend a weekend seminar in Pleasantville. This hotel was a convenient location, easy access to both directions on RT. 40, room was clean and everything worked. Staff was freindly and helpful. I don't understand the low rating compared to other Pleasantville hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Pleasantville, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
DearLou,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vick
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn Pleasantville NJ
For Booking 609-641-4200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

I didn't make reservation for this site, I was tired and looking for a place to stay in a bad weather. As I drove by I saw the sign with a phone number so I called to see if they had room available. They did I was surprised that they let me check in at 9am, they were pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Pleasantville, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Ana,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vick
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn Pleasantville NJ
609-641-4200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed here last weekend and rented three rooms. This hotel should be rated higher than what it is. I was very nervous going to such a low star rated hotel but needed three rooms last minute. Rooms were very CLEAN and spacious. Breakfast was a bonus and staff were friendly and very helpful. Would definitely go back. Great price too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozxx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludwigsburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

We arrived in the afternoon and were greeted very friendly. Spent the day in Atlantic City and arrived to sleep there again - it was a decent stay at an affordable price. Would stay there again. Don't understand the hassle in the other reviews. I am peculiar if a place is not clean, but this one was and was good value.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank soulaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsor
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Totally disagree with all the negative reviews this motels has received. We stayed for 2 nights as we thought it was great value for money, at just $69 per night for a family room, including a generous breakfast with eggs, waffles, bread, bagels, cereals, fruit etc and the use of a swimming pool on site which my 13 year old son absolutely loved.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Windsormiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

My husband and I thought we had booked a different hotel and were worried when we discovered our error. We were very happy for the mistake however since this hotel was much nicer than the one we thought we had booked.
There was no stale smoke odor. Everything was clean. The shower had a new shower surround. The jacuzzi was clean and the television and dvd player worked. Breakfast was good with muffins, bagels, danish as well as hard boiled eggs, bacon and waffles. The breakfast area was continuously restocked and cleaned during breakfast hours. When people arrived at 5 to 9 they weren't rushed to finish.
I would have liked to have had a remote for the dvd player but other than that we were completely satisfied. We plan to come back for a winter weekend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank norfinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
6.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
6.4 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pleasantville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pleasantville

Property: Quality Inn Pleasantville
Address: 1012 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-4104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pleasantville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exterior Corridors, Free Coffee, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi Speed Internet, Free Newspaper Mon-Fri, Government Travelers: FEMA Approved Guest Use Fax Machine, No Pets Allowed, Outdoor Parking, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Voice Mail Services, Amenities in All Rooms: 32"LCD TV,Cable TV,King Rooms feature Large Whirlpool Bathtubs in room,Fireplaces and DVD, Free Local Calls, Hair Dryer, In-Room Air Conditioning, In-Room Coffee Maker, Individual A/C & Heat, Iron & Ironing Board, Microwave, Refrigerator, Wake-Up Service, Services/Amenities in Some Rooms: Accessible Features In-Bath Whirlpool, Non-Smoking Rooms Available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn Pleasantville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pleasantville Hotel Pleasantville
Pleasantville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Pleasantville Jersey Shore, NJ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing