We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise in Plesantville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise in Plesantville”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Decided to take a last minute trip to Atlantic City and could not find a hotel on the boardwalk for a reasonable price. We booked this hotel online before our trip and did not know what to expect. We never stayed in this area which is only 7 miles west of Atlantic City and knew that it could be risky. Atlantic City has vastly improved over the last thirty years but at an extremely slow pace. Some of the areas that surround the city can be depressed and not everyone would feel safe being there. As we drove to the motel from the AC expressway, we say several closed down businesses, many fast food restaurants, pawn shops and liquor stores. There were signs saying that the area was under going an urban revitalization program which is a good thing. The location of this motel was very convenient to major highways and to the casinos and boardwalk, just a short drive away. The check-in process was quick and easy and there was complimentary tea and coffee is you wanted it. We reserved a regular king room but when we got to our room it was a jacuzzi suite (we did not use the jacuzzi). They gave us this upgrade without our even asking. The room was very large, had a fridge and microwave and was clean. The bed was comfortable and except for some traffic noise it was quiet. The people staying at the hotel were a mix of families with young children and babies and couples. There was a free hot breakfast in the morning but only until 9:30 so if you were out late you will probably miss it. They did have scrambled eggs, sausage, make your own waffles and the assortment of cereals, muffins, breads and bagels. If you want to save a few hundred dollars per night and do not mind driving to the beach or boardwalk this place fit the bill. If you do not want to pay to park at the beach and boardwalk, The Revel has free parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marylandusacpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    24
    11
    8
    16
See reviews for
20
38
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Due to a mixup with a reservation somewhere else my husband & I decided to stay here since there was no availability anywhere else. I was a little leery because the placed looked somewhat deserted & isolated and I wasn't sure we would be safe. I must admit that our stay was absolutely wonderful. The staff were extremely accommodating and pleasant. The breakfast was ok...not so great but glad we had the option. The rooms are spacious and have huge whirlpool tubs which was the highlight of our stay. Its only 10 minutes away from Atlantic City and close to restaurants and shopping. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Greater by a very friendly staff, room was clean and the bed was soft. Close to Atlantic City and Brigantine wildlife refuge.the complimentary continental breakfast along with what I saved on the price of the room more than paid for the Casino buffet we enjoyed later in the afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln Park, NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Motel was recently upgraded.............newly painted, terrific rooms. Check in was vey quick and easy. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and friendly. The room was huge(two queen beds) and very clean. Very good price. Great parking. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay here on a Saturday night rather than spend a lot of money for a room in Atlantic City. This hotel didn't look great from the outside, but the room we had was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and the jacuzzi bath tub was a nice bonus! We also had a frig and microwave even though we didn't need it. The breakfast was what you expect for a Quality Inn. I would stay here again if I come back to Atlantic City.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kh21804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Booked for our weekend trip to Atlantic City.. A good 15 minutes away from the hustle and bustle. Decent motel, good value, "Queen" size beds rather than "Double", but breakfast was OK and breakfast area is way too small...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Don't even think of booking this hotel through an online agent unless you are willing to settle for a disgusting smoking room. I did and they were totally unwilling to change the room to non smoking. They informed me that the room I booked was at the cheapest rate and that was a smoking room, Rigid and unwilling to compromise.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank jmhdc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
267 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pleasantville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pleasantville

Property: Quality Inn Pleasantville
Address: 1012 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-4104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pleasantville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exterior Corridors, Free Coffee, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi Speed Internet, Free Newspaper Mon-Fri, Government Travelers: FEMA Approved Guest Use Fax Machine, No Pets Allowed, Outdoor Parking, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Voice Mail Services, Amenities in All Rooms: 32"LCD TV,Cable TV,King Rooms feature Large Whirlpool Bathtubs in room,Fireplaces and DVD, Free Local Calls, Hair Dryer, In-Room Air Conditioning, In-Room Coffee Maker, Individual A/C & Heat, Iron & Ironing Board, Microwave, Refrigerator, Wake-Up Service, Services/Amenities in Some Rooms: Accessible Features In-Bath Whirlpool, Non-Smoking Rooms Available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Pleasantville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pleasantville Hotel Pleasantville
Pleasantville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Pleasantville Jersey Shore, NJ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing