We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strawberry Shortcake” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Minos Bakery

Minos Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Pleasantville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Strawberry Shortcake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

The best around. Minos is known for this item alone, although many other menu items are also excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank NinaBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A sweet tooth's dream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Ordered an Italian Rum Cake for my uncle's 92 birthday and it was fantastic, moist and delicious the way I remembered. Picking up the cake I was overwhelmed with the various pastries and wonderful smells. Baklava rounded out my purchase....YUM!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank flyguys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Very good cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Wife, Son and I all went up to Atlantic City for the Madonna concert in 9/2012. the night before was our Son's 16th b-day. I called Mino's a few weeks ahead to see if they would help out. The person I spoke with was very helpful. We were planning a b-day dinner at Hardrock in AC. Mino's had no problem delivering the cake to Hardrock. The cake was mind blowing and very tastful!!!!! Our Son was so surprised and happy! Below is a pic. If you are looking for a bakery, you have to try this place out!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lionking73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
124 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Eh...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Baked goods are ok. Owners are rude. The location is in a dangerous part of town and the atomosphere is nothing to speak of.

Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingrnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Local fresh bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

My sister-in-law loves this place. I have tasted many of their cakes, and some are better than others -- the strawberry short cake is a favorite.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JAC763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minos Bakery also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Pleasantville, Jersey Shore
 
Pleasantville, Jersey Shore
Pleasantville, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Minos Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing