We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pretty decent hotel for the money”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Rooms are spacious. Clean. Staff is attentive.
Only smoking on one floor. Can smoke outdoors, but only area in front of front door is lit and ashtray present.
Bay is nice, short distance from back door . Restroom are right inside of back door for convenience.
A little drive to boardwalk...just a perfect hotel.
Breakfast is plentiful, and promptly refilled.

Room Tip: Call and reserve to look onto the bay...beautiful
See more room tips
Green Features: Very friendly to environment except no outdoor astray area other than front door.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    160
    83
    37
    21
See reviews for
113
153
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a concert at a casino. But didn't want to pay an arm and leg for staying there. So we stayed here a few miles away. Hotel was clean with new rooms. Staff was friendly. Our room faced the bay, which was beautiful, peaceful, and serene. We spent over an hour out there. If I'm ever out there again, we will be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank christineiqbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

When we checked in the only desk clerk was outside smoking. We were put into a room next to the elevator and Ice machine. The machine was obviously poorly serviced since it was extremely loud and ran incessantly. There was screaming, yelling and banging of doors all night on our floor. % attempts to reached the front desk by phone and three trips in person found no one. I will never stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Love the room had so much fun very spacious the food for breakfast was great, the rooms are very clean and cozy I will always stay at a comfort suites as long as I do travel every day when we came back to the hotel the room was so nice and clean

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The staff behind the desk were extremely unfriendly. It was the worst i have ever been treated at check in. It seemed that it was more of a hassle for them for me to even be there. The lobby door to the stairs is extremely loud and the lobby was not very clean. The room itself was small but was fine. The air conditioning unit was extremely loud. Highly recommend if you are there for the boardwalk and AC casinos to stay on the boardwalk- wouldn't have been that much more to stay there than at this comfort inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctvisi2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The people working at this hotel have no manners. The guy behind the desk, can't rem his name but he drives a Mercedes and wears driving gloves has no respect for the customers. He is much to interested in himself! And treated us like we were doing him a favor being there. And another male employee (didn't catch his name) but he is always sweating, we found and saw him sleeping in the closet near the food area. Me and another guest were shocked as we watched him sleep in a closet! Rooms are outdated and heating and air units are very load. It is inexpensive and now you know why and yes it has a view of the bay but this is not a good area. STAYAWAY employees need to be desired. We checked out and will so not be back. Do yourself a favor and stay on the other side route 30 in Absecon. It is a much much nicer area and that Comfort inn is the same price and puts this place to shame. It is remodeled and employees are very accommodating. I stay in a lot of hotels all the time and have no clue how others gave this hotel good reviews. Not good at all!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank stinkymonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Luis Torro was working the front desk upon checkin and his super friendly demeanor set the pace for the entire weekend. Rooms were quiet and clean, staff friendly and beds comfortable. Most definitely worth the money. I travel frequently and don't always take the time to write a review but Luis is top notch!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
3.9 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,302 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Inn Pleasantville
#3 of 15 in Pleasantville
86 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Address: 7079 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn® & Suites West Atlantic City is your home away from home! Our convenient location is very close to the exciting casinos of Atlantic City, without all of the traffic hassles! Located on Lakes Bay, the Comfort Inn® & Suites hotel is conveniently located near many area attractions and provides access to a private beach. The Atlantic City Boardwalk and many Atlantic City casinos are just four miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites West Atlantic City
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City Hotel Pleasantville
Baymont Inn Atlantic City
Hampton Inn Atlantic City
Atlantic City Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City Jersey Shore, NJ - Pleasantville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing