We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada West Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank joyanneaf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. The staff had always been wonderful. If there had been an issue of any sort, they have quickly resolved it. I would highly recommend them !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lubennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The location is good and the shuttles make it convenient. However, the hotel really needs to be updated

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Ramada West Atlantic for your stay during your recent visit.

We appreciate you for taking the time to write the review which shall go a long way towards improvement.

Glad to note that you liked the location and shuttle facility.

We are taking every possible step to improve the rooms further and the amenities including a redo shortly.

All points mentioned by you have been properly taken care of.

You can count on us and choose us for your next stay and we are confident that you will not be disappointed.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Philadelphia
11
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Manpreet K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Checked into the Ramada, and the employees were very nice, however that’s about it !
Woken by a load of police cars because there was a prostitution raid (Bust)
The next day they were doing construction and we were woken up at 6:57 in the morning to the noise ! are they freaking kidding me ?? No hot water for a day, homeless people roaming the property holding crow bars, one thing after another, I was scared to keep our car on the lot.
Bed was comfortable but had stains all over the chairs or tables.
The only reason my husband and I stayed there was because it was Pet friendly.
Breakfast was the typical, juice,cereal, Danish and bagels. They provided transportation to Resorts hotel with a lovely driver named Charlie (make sure you tip him a buck or two)
Swimming pool was small and clean, but I would not recommend this hotel , I would go down a few blocks if you want to stay on the Black Horse Pike and stay at the Comfort Inn, ask for Luis the manager, he is very sweet along with another employee named Vadim we stayed there a few times and it was definitly worth it. I went to complain to the manager but until I found him that was a real pain, and he was very nice and apologetic but Please !!!!!!!!! how much apologizing can you do ?? FIx up the place, have it more well lit and get security cameras for the back of the hotel and get a security guard !

Room Tip: Bring a can of Lysol, Ear plugs for the noise and a few extra bolts for the locks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havie1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Ramada West Atlantic during your recent visit to our area.

We definitely appreciate your review and observations.

In fact, it’s one of the only ways we can improve.

Thanks for all your observations and we have taken steps to improve upon your suggested areas.

Glad that you liked the hospitality of our employees.

We would like to invite you once again to choose is when you visit our area and experience the difference.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

i have been staying at Ramada West AC good number of times and i can say they are the best.Rooms are always nice and clean,pool is great and free breakfast is great(I mean you you will easily spend $40-50 per family somewhere else)..Hotel staff is always helpful and professional( i have great experience with Richard(reservations) and Naomi(front desk) and everyone else.Lobby with two working internet computers,free newspaper every morning,free shuttle to center of AC+ very competitive rate making stay at RAMADA ACW ALWAYS A WIN!!!!

Room Tip: Try to book your stay at exterior building(we love the privacy and bay view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
3.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,677 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
3.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#15 of 49 in Atlantic City
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada West Atlantic City

Address: 8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range: £34 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada West Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada West Atlantic City hotel near Boardwalk Hall is at the doorstep of fantastic, fun-filled activities. Free parking makes it easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy free hot continental breakfast. Unwind on the sundeck or take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Check email and plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly Atlantic City West hotel offers rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlantic City West Hotel Pleasantville
Atlantic City Ramada
Ramada West Atlantic City Jersey Shore, NJ - Pleasantville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing