We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Discusting. This place needs to be shut down.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada West Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Discusting. This place needs to be shut down.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here from June 20th to June 22nd. First off, I booked a king sized bed and received instead a room with two double beds. When we got into the room, I noticed the room had a musty smell and was very hot. The ac dial was broken off but eventually started working. When I woke up on Saturday morning I had five bug bites. This place has a severe amount of bed bugs and cockroaches. Unfortunately, we did have to stay two nights due to money issues. I now have over 10 bug bites. I booked through hotels.com. The only positive things about this place is the affordable atlantic city shuttle and the breakfast is decent. Please never stay here unless you enjoy being itchy and in pain for your whole stay! I'm definitely reporting this!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

While I’m terribly sorry that some maintenance and other issues detracted from your stay, I must strongly and adamantly reject any suggestion of an insect problem in this hotel. We take such matters serious and are certain our rooms are clean, comfortable and insect-free. The insect bites you got were probably from a local park or other attraction. In any case, I apologize for any ways we fell short of your total satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    103
    105
    116
    185
See reviews for
188
180
37
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I checked into the room on Saturday June 14. We went to see a show and out to dinner. Upon our return and much to our surprise we entered the room to find flying ants everywhere. They were crawling up the walls and were on the sheets and pillows. We packed up and went to the front desk to tell him what happened. He sent a man to inspect the room and he told the man at the desk that there most definitely were flying ants. We asked for a refund and we were then given a card with the managers name and we were told to call in the morning. We booked our stay through Expedia . I contacted them and they are going to handle the situation. We were told that we will receive a refund. I know one thing for sure, I will never stay at that Ramada again!

Room Tip: Do not stay here, unless you don't mind flying ants crawling on you when you go to sleep!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Girl-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. While we reject the idea that we have any sort of insect problem at this hotel, we sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your needs on this occasion. I’m glad your third-party booking agent is arranging the refund you deserve since you didn’t stay with us. We satisfy hundreds of people every month, but we understand that we can’t satisfy everyone.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pleasantville hotels

1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I booked through expedia an figured the ramada is usually a great place to sleep. Boy was I wrong. My mom who is 79 had problems breathing. The air conditioner wasn't worked to full potential an the room smelled musty. Than I woke up around 2 am to use the bathroom an what do I see roach fully grown. How great. So I reported it an got refunded. But my advice to you. DONT STAY HERE!!! Trust me don't waste your time or money. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. While we cannot stand for the allegation that there is an insect problem at this hotel or that there is any other kind of unhealthy condition, I’m pleased that you asked for and received a full refund if you were less than satisfied in any way. We strive for complete satisfaction and will do whatever it takes to make that happen.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The photos on the internet were terribly misleading. We were looking for an inexpensive hotel for an overnight in Atlantic City, and Ramada is ususally a pretty good name in hotel chains. NOT THIS ONE. Let's start with the trash behind the main building in the parking lot... old mattresses and tires included... our room with a view of the water was a joke, thought for sure we'd get stuck in the elevator getting there, there were water stains on the ceiling and walls, the door looked like the room had been broken into, the doors had been taken off the entertainment center, the bottom of the tub was black, the chair was all stained, the blankets had holes, there were little hairs in the sheets... need I go on?? I didn't expect a 5-star hotel, but this was truly ridiculous and disgusting, but when we got to our room at 2am we really had nowhere else to go. Not to mention, they were already cleaning up the nasty continental breakfast when we went downstairs a half an hour before it was suppsoed to be over. We complained, they promised to make it right. As of now (more than a month later), I still haven't heard anything back from Ramada in terms of refunding my money. So I will be calling them AGAIN to complain. :/

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank so much for commenting. If there are any outstanding issues from your stay, please contact me directly. I’m terribly sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We satisfy hundreds of people each month, but we strive to satisfy all customers. I hope you will try us again when in the area again. We’re changing and improving to serve guests like you better.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
3.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,174 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,884 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada West Atlantic City

Property: Ramada West Atlantic City
Address: 8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada West Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada West Atlantic City hotel near Boardwalk Hall is at the doorstep of fantastic, fun-filled activities. Free parking makes it easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy free hot continental breakfast. Unwind on the sundeck or take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Check email and plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly Atlantic City West hotel offers rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlantic City West Hotel Pleasantville
Atlantic City Ramada
Ramada West Atlantic City Jersey Shore, NJ - Pleasantville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing