We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V-good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oh St Joseph Resort Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

It was a very nice hotel, it has a very good service and well-organized rooms. The staff are very kind with a descent behaviore. Highly recommended to anyone who visits Atlantic city, New Jersey!
Ahmed.q

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Oh St Joseph Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and our two kids (4 & 7) booked a room here when we made a last minute trip to Ocean City, NJ. We have stayed in another Howard Johnson and were very impressed so I didn't think we would have any problems with this one. Wrong! Several of the surrounding rooms had parties going on inside and our room stunk to high heaven. It smelled like a mixture of wet socks and urine. It made me feel sick to my stomach but we had just drove four hours and were tired, so we sucked it up for the night. We didn't get there until after 10pm and you have to drive around the dark building to park in the back - not fun with two young kids! We were in such a hurry to get out of the smelly room the next morning that we didn't check out their complimentary breakfast, instead we went to a Denny's that wasn't far away. We wouldn't stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Sonia O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Howard Johnson in West Atlantic City, is among the best that the Atlantic City and West Atlantic has to offer. We have stayed at this hotel on numerous ocasions and have found it to be above par offering ammenities that many hotels/motels in the area do not offer and at very reasonable rates. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to esure that you have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Our Family Reunion will be staying at this hotel in July, and if you choose to stay here and I certainly recommend it, you will find that it's location and rates are the value for your hard erned dollar.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are closer to the pool
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingRev2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
3.3 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,249 reviews
4.3 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 25 in Absecon
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oh St Joseph Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oh St Joseph Resort Hotel

Address: 8029 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2854 (Formerly Howard Johnson Atlantic City West)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range: £36 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oh St Joseph Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oh St Joseph Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Hotel Pleasantville
Oh St Joseph Resort Hotel Jersey Shore, NJ - Pleasantville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing