We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful place for eating”
Review of Farrell's Stout and Steak - CLOSED

Farrell's Stout and Steak
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Point Pleasant Beach's Irish Pub serves a wide variety of including their signature Irish Specialties, Steaks, Burgers, Seafood, Salads, famous Potato Soup and numerous appetizers. They also host banquets in their Celtic Room for events of 25-100.
Somerville, New Jersey
1 review
“awful place for eating”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Do not go to eat here. Bad food nasty service dirty dinnerware. My thoughts when my food came is where is Chef Ramsey when you need him!....................................................................

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nmlllllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    9
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I like the pub feeling when you walk in ........however food is awful service is terrible .......never again will I waste my money here when there are so many other good restaurants in Point Pleasant

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank driftwood4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really good!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My husband and I snuck in there one night for a last minute dinner. We weren't sure what to expect. Were were both pleasantly surprised at what we found. From the atmosphere (warm and inviting) to the service (really good!) and to the food - seafood, burgers - you name it ... all was terrific. We will definitely be returning with the kids!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boonton_NewJerseyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and children have been going to Pt. Pleasant for 15 yrs. My cousin told me about this restaurant. This summer we gave it a try. The best Ribeye steak!!!!!

It is a bar and restaurant, wish we had known about it sooner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenks31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FARRELLS IS BACK!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We returned when they reopened after Sandy - on St. Patrick's Day!! The staff was top notch as always!!! Bartenders know how to make a great Manhattan and martini!!! Hearty menu! We love the potato soup and pea soup! Great steaks!! Burgers rule!!! Can't go wrong here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzyseashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farrell's Stout and Steak also viewed

 
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing