We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Point Pleasant
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel really needs some help. Front desk was not friendly - acted as if we were a bother to them when we checked in. Our room was icky and smelled stale. Someone has written "Clean Me" on the window - and it was still there....
The breakfast, while it could have been fine, they were very stingy - only putting things out as you asked. Put out 2 yogurts at a time, when they were gone we had to ask for more. I asked for Jelly packets - he put out about 4-5 of them. I completely understand not wasting - but when you have a room full of 10 people, you have to put out enough food for them to eat comfortably without having to ask for everything., It seemed like they were concerned that we would steal food.

The sheets seemed to be clean - but the curtains were stained and gross. The bathroom was questionably clean - it had been remodeled, but was not well done. This was the kind of hotel room where you wouldn't want to walk barefoot on the carpet. The toilet gurgled all night - and at one point nearly overflowed. When we called to ask for someone to come check on it, they seemed confused. The problem solved itself, when I called to let them know that there was no need to come to our room to fix it, they seemed to have forgotten our request anyway.

The location was good, but I would be willing to pay a bit more for a nicer hotel next time - I would not recommend this hotel. Our small group agreed to stay someplace "cheap" because we just wanted one night near the beach....but next time, we will fork up a few more dollars for something cleaner and friendlier.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gettysburg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

We recently stayed one weekend night and were pleasantly surprised ! Immediately upon entering our room, we remarked at how clean it was. The king sized bed was huge, and very comfortable. Aesthetically, the outside and the lobby could use some "sprucing up", but our room was great ! The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. We had no problem parking. It was very convenient for us to get where we wanted to go.

The only issue we had were the twenty-somethings coming back to the hotel very, very, early in the morning were very loud.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEDNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife and I decided to get away for the weekend. We were pleasantly suprised at this hotel. Not only did we get a great deal on the room, the staff were courteous and extremely friendly, at one point going completely out of the way to accomdate us. The breakfast was more than expected as well with fresh bagels and great waffles. The pool was conveniently located and provided ample opportunity to enjoy some time in the sun. Overall it was a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkerwin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

First of all, the parking lot is small and angled, making it difficult to back out of a parking place without hitting the wall of the pool. Secondly, our room was a"closet" with a queen size bed- so small, no space to even sit or walk around. The odor in the room upon arrval was musty and smoky, even though we booked a non smoking room. We were there off season for $90 per nihgt- same room s season is $300. They have nerve charging that! it was unpleasant and overpriced.

Room Tip: Keep looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanneb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed here a night while in the area. We stopped at this motel after not being able to get a last minute room at another motel in the area. We found the price reasonable, the staff polite, and the room clean. The room was a little on the small size but no complaints. It was fine for one night. It had a refrigerator, coffee in the room, and cable t.v. The room was really quiet and the bed was super comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaTravelfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The parking is small. The rooms are very small and the breakfast is a complete joke. I was not even addressed to at the front desk. Just told them my name and they gave me a key....nothing. Very bad location as it's not easy to pull in and out of. The parking is very tight. Room was very small and dirty. Pulled the bed side table out to plug in a charger and there was an chewed on old cigar that had been there for a long time. Carpet was very dirty with holes in it. Shower water would not get hot...only look warm. The breakfast area consists of about 2-3 small tables in a 5 foot by 15 hallway/room. Everything was out and nobody was insight. This was not at 9 when they stop serving, this was at 7am. This place is a complete joke. They are way to high in price for this time of year. $85 and that is with a discount code. They are gouging do to hurricane Sandy as several people here were locals. Spend a little more or drive a little more and stay away from here. This place is a dump!!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stayed here on business after Super Storm Sandy. The motel only had 3 open rooms and they were all on the second floor. The room wes small and dated. Even tho there was a flat screen TV, the rest of the room seemed from the 60's. Also, there was no elevator and the seairs were very narrow. Brakfast was not very good, just the normal stuff. The staff was very friendly. Not a good value for this time of year, but it was after a large storm.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARKL718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant
0.4 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Broadway Court Motel
Broadway Court Motel
#13 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
10 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
433 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Atlantic Motel
The Atlantic Motel
#12 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant

Address: 620 Route 88, Point Pleasant, NJ 08742-4065 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Point Pleasant
Price Range: £49 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Point Pleasant
Quality Inn Point Pleasant
Point Pleasant Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing