We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Point Pleasant
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eh...”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Booked this hotel last minute as the weather was going to be great. We booked a 2 full size bed room and it was a good size with a couch/chair & whirlpool tub. The room & bathroom looked clean, but was dusty and I couldn't stop sneezing.

We we're in the room much so it was okay. Also, the in ground pool was great for the kids after the beach. It was over $400 with taxes which is a lot for a dusty quality inn, but it's what you pay in August at the shore I guess.

The room did the trick and we were fine, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel to friends & family, unless like us, everything else close to the beach was booked.

Room Tip: It was extra for non-smoking, but based on the other reviews and overall dustiness it's probalby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaitp_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    10
    9
    23
See reviews for
16
17
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Amboy, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here on a Friday with the sole intent of going to use to be's and not having to drive home.
The room was tiny but clean - The Blow dryer didn't work but we called down and the brought a new one. I did see some people hanging at the pool area. But we really just stayed here to drop off car and have a place to crash after going to the bar.
The location was fine - A 5 minute cab ride to use to be's - used Briggs cab.
I would stay here again for the same reason - but couldn't imagine being in room for long time or anything else but sleep. Kind of expensive but sure beats a DWI !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was absolutely disgusting! The rooms are all smoking rooms and can make you gag! The rooms are filthy and the toilet bowl had a ring around it..the bathroom floors were covered with hair when we got there...so gross!!!!!! Let's face it when yu got other jersey shore you're not expecting luxury but this hotel was beyond low end! Also, it wasn't like it was a cheap place to stay...I would expect those rooms at a hundred bucks a night not $240! I certainly wouldn't mind the money if it was at least clean. I would NEVER return even if it was the only vacancy on the shore!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraStatenIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Point Pleasant hotels

linden
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed there for one night. We checked it late around 11pm the people at the front desk don't speak English. We get into our room and get smacked in the face with the disgusting smell. Asked to get a different room no big deal since it was a middle of the winter.They had a nice flat screen Tv. Sheets were stained we Lysol the bed. Bathroom was nice and big but it made weird noises in the middle of the night like the toilet was clogged and trying to flush it self. The guy said they had breakfast i get up and go to get the breakfast guess what guys . Expired muffins he opened some orange juice witch wasn't cold and smelled and tasted weird bagels as hard as a rock no milk no cereal that was a joke why even say you had breakfast., The location is a joke too i mean you hear trucks and cars driving since your basically 5 feet from the street. I been there 2 years ago and it got so much worse. STAY AWAY TRUST THE REVIEWS

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovingwildwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while working in area.It's 70's style Beach hotel, outside entrances . Rooms were small but clean and well appointed for working man, Good microwave & refrigerator . Markets & pharmacy within walking distance. I'd stay again if in the area .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel really needs some help. Front desk was not friendly - acted as if we were a bother to them when we checked in. Our room was icky and smelled stale. Someone has written "Clean Me" on the window - and it was still there....
The breakfast, while it could have been fine, they were very stingy - only putting things out as you asked. Put out 2 yogurts at a time, when they were gone we had to ask for more. I asked for Jelly packets - he put out about 4-5 of them. I completely understand not wasting - but when you have a room full of 10 people, you have to put out enough food for them to eat comfortably without having to ask for everything., It seemed like they were concerned that we would steal food.

The sheets seemed to be clean - but the curtains were stained and gross. The bathroom was questionably clean - it had been remodeled, but was not well done. This was the kind of hotel room where you wouldn't want to walk barefoot on the carpet. The toilet gurgled all night - and at one point nearly overflowed. When we called to ask for someone to come check on it, they seemed confused. The problem solved itself, when I called to let them know that there was no need to come to our room to fix it, they seemed to have forgotten our request anyway.

The location was good, but I would be willing to pay a bit more for a nicer hotel next time - I would not recommend this hotel. Our small group agreed to stay someplace "cheap" because we just wanted one night near the beach....but next time, we will fork up a few more dollars for something cleaner and friendlier.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gettysburg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanhope, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We recently stayed one weekend night and were pleasantly surprised ! Immediately upon entering our room, we remarked at how clean it was. The king sized bed was huge, and very comfortable. Aesthetically, the outside and the lobby could use some "sprucing up", but our room was great ! The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. We had no problem parking. It was very convenient for us to get where we wanted to go.

The only issue we had were the twenty-somethings coming back to the hotel very, very, early in the morning were very loud.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEDNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant
0.4 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
423 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Atlantic Motel
The Atlantic Motel
#12 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
191 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant

Property: Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant
Address: 620 Route 88, Point Pleasant, NJ 08742-4065 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Point Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Point Pleasant
Quality Inn Point Pleasant
Point Pleasant Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing