We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cookie Lady's Cafe

Cookie Lady's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Point Pleasant
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Great cafe for breakfast. Very affordable. We ate the spinach pancakes. Kids pancakes and the stuffed french toast. Good coffee. Fresh squeezed oj. Lots of options. Fresh food. Very nice staff. FYI it's a bit small so I would call if you are a big party of 5 or more.

Helpful?
Thank juk2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cute quaint little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and kids spent the day at the jersey shore and started it off with breakfast here. I read the reviews and decided to try it... Our first reaction was " how cute" as this is a small place. There are signs all over the walls filled with funny, sarcastic sayings all of which had us laughing. The prices were very reasonable. I must say their pancakes were probably amongst the best I've ever had, their eggs light and fluffy... The home fries weren't the best, but who judges a place on potatoes? Definitely worth a try if you want a quick bite.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 711man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Went here for breakfast after seen all the reviews. It truly is a good place for breakfast. they give you a decent amount of food for the price. Here is a short details of what matters

Pros: good tasting food, friendly staff, priced reasonably, quick service once you are seated.
Cons: It's a very, very small place, be ready to wait for a table, if you like a fancy breakfast place this isn't for you, it's more of a local shack that serves good breakfast.

Will go again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PR4LIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POINT PLEASANT BEACH
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast or lunch in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a favorite for everyone in our group and in I our town. Great food, nothing pre-cooked or processed. The atmosphere is cozy and appeals to both men and women. Pleasant, attentive and fast service. Something for everyone, and it's all scrumptious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ROBIN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AOJ - 12nov13”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Great and friendly service, good food, and great prices. I love the way they make there pancakes (thin). The place could use a little updating, but it's not going to stop me from eating there.

Helpful?
Thank Antonio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cookie Lady's Cafe also viewed

Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Cookie Lady's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing