We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Tower Cottage B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

An incredible romantic getaway! This beautifully restored home to its original 1883 architecture is a marvel. Incredible appointments are everywhere in the common areas and the guest rooms. We stayed in the tower suite on New Year's Eve and the house was alive with beautiful Christmas trees and lighting inside and out. Our well appointed suite was complete with a fireplace, comfortable seating area, mini fridge with complimentary champagne & bottled water. The gorgeous bath included a soaking tub & shower with multiple water jets. The king bed was incredibly comfortable and the owners spared no expense on the very high quality linens and comforters. Breakfast was incredible, not just for what it contained but the artful way it was presented. The fruit plate and asparagus frittata plate each looked like they were taken from a magazine spread. Both delicious and meticulously prepared. Our gracious hosts Tony & Maureen took care of our every need. This is an absolute MUST destination!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sirena1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

If you see my other reviews on Yelp, you know I don't give 5-stars that easily or often, but Tower Cottage is truly in a category by itself. This was the first time ever staying in a bed & breakfast with my wife and I wanted it to be perfect. I started looking online for places in NY, NJ, CT and PA but many of the photos and descriptions simply scared me.

But this is one instance where some amazing photos and reviews didn't truly do the place justice. Tower Cottage completely surpassed my expectations. Not only are Maureen and Tony friendly and gracious hosts, but the painstaking effort to renovate this home will astound you.

The rooms - the home is from the 1800s but everything has been updated for today. New CAC, gas fireplace, beautiful bathrooms with chandeliers on dimmers. Even the amenities....no expense has been spared to give you the sort of experience you expect from a 5-star resort. Gels, bath salts, the works. My wife also was in love with the lavender fragrance throughout the home.

The food - Simply delicious. Breakfast is a 2-course feast. Begins with homemade muffins (blueberry one day, pumpkin spice the next), an appetizer (yogurt fruit parfait one day, a fruit and pina collata sorbet the next) and a wonderful main course (eggs benedict done with fresh croissant, Canadian bacon, poached eggs, spinach and hollandaise sauce, asparagus frittata and crisp bacon the next). During the day, a dish with cheeses and fruit is brought up to us. Waiting in our room are cool water bottles and a bottle of wine as a gift. In the early evening, fresh cookies, brownies and cream puffs are served -- better than any dessert local restaurants offer. And everything is served on fine gold-trimmed Lenox dishes.

The hosts - Made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. To celebrate our birthdays, they delivered the most delicious chocolate cake to our room. Our first night, they took a picture of us as we headed out for dinner. As we departed, they handed us a framed copy of the photograph.

You simply don't find levels of service like this anywhere. They have ruined us for all other B&Bs in the northeast U.S. We wouldn't even think of trying another one, and are already planning to return to celebrate our next special event there.

Room Tip: Reserve your room well in advance. There are some lovely restaurants locally. Don't bother order...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliott1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The Tower Cottage B&B is a beautifully restored Queen anne Victorian Inn. The entire house is meticulously decorated. Every room is unique, the beds and layouts are wonderful, and each room has a unique beautifully designed shower and bath. You could not find a better place so carefully designed with an impeccable taste in furnishings. The crowning achievement is the food and personal touches. In the evening their are homemade refreshments like homemade carrot cake set out for us and a bottle of Chardonnay in our room. And breakfast was a gourmet meal with a presentation that matches some of the best restaurants we ate in. It started with the fruit laid out in a quarter of a pineapple with a rasberry sugar to top it off and homemade pina colada sorbet. Then the breakfast was an asparagus frittata with potatoes and tomatoes. Delicious! Plus I must not forget the fresh coffee and blueberry muffins. What a way to start the day. Plus the Tower Cottage is just two blocks away from the Point Pleasant Beach and boardwalk. The whole area is beautiful and a perfect place for a getaway. And lastly I don't want forget to mention Tony and Maureen who own the cottage and take such great care of you. Wonderful hosts who made us feel we were visiting with family.

Room Tip: There are five rooms. Each is unique and any will make you very happy. One room however is a suite o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvsupra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is the most amazing place with the most amazing people! We live in the same town and have been there 3 times already. We booked the tower suite on our honeymoon 3 years ago and keep coming back year after year justr because its so awesome. This year we came for my B-day. Maureen made it extra special with a surprise B-day cake/cupcake on our return from dinner. Next morning was a crazy good gormet breakfast and nice conversation. Maureen and Tony have become friends. You will not find a better, nicer, more beautiful place than this anywhere. This is the place to stay!!!

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in this immaculate B & B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I've been going to the Jersey shore for over 50 years and casual (t-shirts and flipflops) is the order of business. This B&B is like an oasis in Point Pleasant.Ttasteful and classy -- more so than any place I've stayed.I was a bit apprehensive because it was expensive but after our stay - worth every penny. We arrived on Friday night and were greeted by Tony and fresh baked brownies -- warm, right out of the oven. The attention to detail was impressive and the quality of everything -- bed linens, quality of craftsmanship superior in every way. We felt like we were visiting in someone's home. The quality of the Inn was only matched by the food -- a 3-course breakfast that was amazing. Fresh baked everything -- just the best. We will definitely return -- this is a special occasion place, when you want something special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill_R1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed in the Tower 2 nights in Late August 2013, yes its expensive and yes its worth every cent... wonderful experience. Just read all the other 5 star reviews... there all correct. Tony and Maureen were just as wonderful as all the reviews stated.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room, but we stayed in the Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyEmiliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

there is no other word that describes this wonderful B&B better than perfect. We spent 3 days at Tony's and Mureen's place and hated to leave. It is first class all the way. The sleeping rooms are just lovely and the bed was so comfortable. The breakfasts were beautifully presented and tasted just as wonderful. Maureen makes the best scones. If you are going to the beach you will be provided with fluffy towels, beach badges, chairs, and an umbrella. And when you come back to the beach a lovely fruit And cheese platter awaits you. This is a place you do not want to miss. We are going back around the holidays to see. I anm sure it will be magical. Thanks to tony and Maureen for your gracious hospitality.

Room Tip: Each room is lovely. It will depend if you want a queen or king bed and if you want a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
0.2 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
159 reviews
4 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Spring Lake
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
754 reviews
2.3 mi away
Inn on Main Hotel
Inn on Main Hotel
#1 of 3 in Manasquan
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Cottage B&B

Address: 203 Forman Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: £220 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tower Cottage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower Cottage Bed and Breakfast Inn is the perfect alternative to local hotels or motels for guests who prefer a quiet B&B style retreat, mini vacation or romantic bed and breakfast getaway. The new upscale restoration is the culmination of a multi-year renovation project. The newly restored luxury Inn epitomizes the charm of a by-gone era, and features elegant and refined style of a small deluxe European hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Tower Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing