We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable vacation at the Jersey Shore.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable vacation at the Jersey Shore.”
Reviewed 21 August 2010

This past summer was our second stay at the Sand Pebble Motor Lodge in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is located across the street from the ocean beach and the lodge has its own swimming pool. The rooms are large, nicely furnished and quiet. The main attractions are just are short walk down the boardwalk. We will continue to book our stay at this lodge for many future summers.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachgoer2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    80
    15
    8
    9
See reviews for
104
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
staten island new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

I just love getting up in the morning and go out by the pool to have breakfast. The snack bar is a wonderful thing to have by a pool. The people who work and run this motel are very friendly. We have been staying here on and off for years. Have tried a few other places but, keep coming back here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pocmont71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Plainfield, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We found our stay at the Sand Pebble a great vacation getaway at the Jersey Shore! It was clean and the staff was very nice! Joe & Fran's snack bar was a great added feature with good food and service! We have already booked it again for next year. We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drennie1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanhope, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

I have stayed at the Sand Pebble for the past 5 years. The location and accommodations are great when vacationing with young children. The pool area is well maintained and the short walk to the beach/boardwalk is an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenkinsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Small Motel on PPB. Close to the beach and amusment rides. Tight parking, very small bathroom. Nice pool and hot dog stand. It's an OK place to stay one night, would not vacation a week here or use it as a backdrop to profess your dying love to someone!! :) haha

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WeekendFlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I just love the Sand Pebble! We've been staying there every summer for 11 years, since my son was 3, and wouldn't stay anywhere else! The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool area is great and Joe and Fran's Snack Bar is the best and so are they! It's so nice to have breakfast lounging by the pool! The location can't be beat, short walking distance to the boardwalk and rides. I've always had a great time there, never had any complaints and will always go back. If you're looking for a nice, reasonable, family-oriented place to stay for your Pt. Pleasant vacation, this is it!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riec19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Township of Washington, NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

This is not the first time I've stayed in this motel. My daughter is 17 and we have been occasional guests since she was 8. I went with my children and extended family. I personally stayed in the deluxe suite which is located in the house alongside the motel. Upon entering you have a nice living room area with a queen size pull out couch, also a small kitchen area with a sink, small refrig and a small microwave. There is one large bedroom with two full size beds. Rooms were clean. My 10 year old son LOVES it here because of Joe and Fran's snack bar. You can get breakfast and lunch and the prices are reasonable. No need to trek to the boardwalk for food. Joe is extremely friendly and he is one of the reasons we keep coming back. And he also has an array of pool toys, floats and mini games (and he's not gouging your eyes out with the prices). It is also very convenient to the boardwalk and beach. Pool is clean and the area surrounding pool is very pleasant. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Next year we are thinking of renting the main apartment in the house for ourselves and a few of my family members. My teenage daughter, her friend and my teenage niece were a little bored with the boardwalk. It is small compared to others and geared mostly for young families although it won't deter me from going back next year. If you want a larger boardwalk, Seaside Heightsis a short drive away... they have a much larger boardwalk with many rides (I would never stay in any of their motels... most of them aren't fit for human habitation!)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krazikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windswept Motel
Windswept Motel
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pebble Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pebble Motor Lodge

Property: Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Address: 905 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand Pebble Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sand Pebble Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebble Motor Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Sand Pebble Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing