We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SAND PEBBLE IS THE BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Flanders, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“SAND PEBBLE IS THE BEST”
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We love the sand pebble, have been coming here for ten years, They treat you like family, Anthony is the best, Joe's snack shack rules, Great place to vacation.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    80
    15
    8
    9
See reviews for
105
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raritan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We have been staying at the Sand Pebble for over 20 years. It is a great place and very family friendly. The location is superb, just a block off the boardwalk and beach, and very near to the rides and other attractions. The accomodations and service are great. The rooms are clean and the facilities are kept up to date. The pool is very clean as is the area around the pool. The snack bar is also very well run and has a nice selection of boardwalk type food. The snack bar is open early for breakfast and stays open until mid afternoon, which is very convenient. All of the people at the motel are very friendly and go out of their way to make their guests' stay pleasant. If you are going to the Jersey Shore for a vacation, I highly recommend the Sand Pebble. I would not think of staying any place else. Last year the Sand Pebble installed wi-fi around the pool area. I would recommend a stonger signal so that you could access the internet from inside the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vstudna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We loved our stay at Sand Pebble. The accomidations were everything we needed for the four of us (two adults, one teen and one toddler) Walking distance to beach (and the beach passes were included in our cost) and the boardwalk - made it all convienant and everyone was happy! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justusfouforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We always enjoy our stay at the Sand Pebble. We have been staying at the Sand Pebble many years, and the last few years we stayed in the luxury suites accross from hotel.
I would recommend the following:
couch, chairs, area rugs, curtains, and decorated pillows need to be cleaned/shampooed
We are always throwing a sheet over the couch to be sure it is sanitary for us and our children
refrigerator upgrade, or one that will keep food cold
add a small table and 2 chairs to eat at in the kitchen area
sheets and blankets changes maybe every other day without asking.
more closet space or racks for your clothes when you stay in the luxury suite
additional cabinet space in the kitchen
pool was cold this year. Would like to have pool be a little warmer next year
wifi always worked in the luxury suites, but this year it did not. I had to go to the pool area to get service.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roef0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2010

This past summer was our second stay at the Sand Pebble Motor Lodge in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is located across the street from the ocean beach and the lodge has its own swimming pool. The rooms are large, nicely furnished and quiet. The main attractions are just are short walk down the boardwalk. We will continue to book our stay at this lodge for many future summers.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachgoer2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staten island new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

I just love getting up in the morning and go out by the pool to have breakfast. The snack bar is a wonderful thing to have by a pool. The people who work and run this motel are very friendly. We have been staying here on and off for years. Have tried a few other places but, keep coming back here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pocmont71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Plainfield, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We found our stay at the Sand Pebble a great vacation getaway at the Jersey Shore! It was clean and the staff was very nice! Joe & Fran's snack bar was a great added feature with good food and service! We have already booked it again for next year. We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drennie1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#2 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pebble Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pebble Motor Lodge

Property: Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Address: 905 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand Pebble Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sand Pebble is a family friendly hotel located in an ideal location close to both the beach and boadrwalk. Family owned and operated since 1977, the Sand Pebble offers clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price. we offer accommodations to fit about every need or budget, from One queen to our luxurious 3 bedroom ocean view apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sand Pebble Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebble Motor Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Sand Pebble Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing