We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints”
Review of Surfside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Surfside Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed here with family just one night and found the motel to be immaculately clean, staff very hospitable and in a great location. Hope to re-visit again this summer.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have been going to the Surfside for years, it is SPOTLESS - the rooms, the pool, the grounds, everything is always pristine. This is the perfect get away for responsible adults, with or without kids to come and relax. Great location for local hot spots for food, nice stroll to the board walk. We consider this to be a hidden gem on the shore, and we fondly call it "the beach house". To sum up, you WILL get a fresh, clean, quiet room, the "basics", nice location, spotless pool, families or responsible couples. You WILL NOT get; frat parties, beer and smoke drenched carpets, loud music or stumbling drunks banging on the wrong door in the middle of the night. Thanks to the LOCALS who own and run this great place.. we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on bottom floor are easy to load/unload your car..no benefit for being "upstairs" vs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Colene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Surfside motel 2 weeks ago. The location, cleanliness, and service were all great. It is walking distance to the beach and boardwalk. I would definitely stay there again if I'm in that area.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yeprem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Recently upon moving my business from another state i needed a couple of week ends to find a home to live. upon coming to town i asked one of the experts on where to stay( taxi driver, they know everthing) he suggested surfside. the staff especially Bruce at the counter of the moter, was very kind showed me the a couple of rooms ; before putting my money down. i was amazed on the cleanilness and location of motel. i spent a total of 5 different weekends with as many diffrent rooms all fantantick. Bruce being vey knowable of the area suggested a local 3 generation realtor and was successful on finding the 25 year dream house one half block to the ocean... thanks Bruce!
Had a chance to meet the whole staff and Rich the owner all were great. I will always highly recommend my neighbors Motel as a place to call home when away from home...
If you come to my beach you have to stay at the Surside Motel and bring the family as they are very family oriented. you diffenitly will not go wrong...

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet some have ocean view on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We just stumbled upon the Surfside this past weekend and what a pleasant surprise. They are what their sign reads: "Clean, Quiet and Comfortable". This is probably the cleanest place in Point Pleasant. The front desk staff were terrific and we had a wonderful stay. The rooms are spacious and there are places to sit outdoors. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peggywestshokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed two nights (out of season-late September). Super clean and surprisingly affordable. The staff was very friendly and met our needs perfectly. Great for those seeking a quiet spot, not for the party crowd. Quick walk to the north end of the Boardwalk, with some large restaurants on the same block on the river side of the property. Great for couples without children

Room Tip: Upper level, although while we were there they were renovating the lower-level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jmader_rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My niece and I have been coming to the Surfside Motel for the last 6 years for the WPLJ blastoff. It's perfectly located, near the beach, boardwalk and great restaurants. The rooms are always spotless and the staff is very accommdating. The pool is wonderful and very clean. We have met some great people here. We cannot wait till May 2012 to see our "friends" Joe and Barbara again.... by the way we have extended our stay!!!!

Colene (NJ) & Eileen (CT)

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
221 reviews
0 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
41 reviews
1.6 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
278 reviews
1 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Motel

Address: 101 Broadway, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-2609
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: £37 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Surfside Motel Point Pleasant Beach
Surfside Hotel Point Pleasant Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing