We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Motel is a keeper!”
Review of Surfside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Surfside Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Love this Motel will go back again. Would recommend this to all. If u like clean Motels this is for you. Clean, pleasant staff and quiet. Grounds and pool are very well kept. We are in our late
50's and loved it. Our Children went with us and our grandaughter she loved the pool. Beach passes are included with room. We thought that was great! Property is non-smoking must smoke a curb, they supply disposal cans for cigarettes. if downstairs curb is several steps away, if upstairs the side stairs are at the curb. Not to bad and Im a smoker.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our first trip to Pt Pleasant , so we didn't know what to expect. We totally lucked out at this motel. While so many others that we passed looked worn , the Surfside was the complete opposite. The rooms were immaculate , completely renovated. The owners, as well as the staff couldn't be more accommodating. They maintain a calm and cozy atmosphere. Also, the fact that we could get beach passes and or use the pool on arrival days and departure days was a real plus. Thanks to all. Will see you again!
Barbara & Joe M.

Room Tip: Review all rooms when booking. Certain rooms only on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was a nice family motel: clean, simple, and our 4 year old loved the pool! The ocean was unbearably cold, so the pool saved the day. Motel is walking distance from restaurants, diners, the beach and boardwalk. The motel owners were very helpful and kind.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Dolphena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My friend and I were looking for a beach weekend and we booked here. Upon arrival, my friend had a slight mishap with her ID and they were more than accommodating in helping us out. The staff/owners are very friendly and work hard to keep the place clean, neat and quiet. It is definitely a "no frills" kind of place but most hotels at the Jersey shore are unless you want to spend $350 per night. The room was very clean. It was not big or fancy by any means. But simple and clean which was all we needed. My only complaint is that the only place to get coffee in the morning is at the 7-11 which is about 5 blocks down the road. We did get in some exercise walking for coffee though. The beach/boardwalk is about 3 blocks (but they are long blocks) so it is about a 10 minute walk. There is beach bar right there and a place to get food. Another short walk down the boardwalk and you hit the beginning of the attractions. Yes, there are rules but so what? I think it is how they keep the place so pleasant. The rules are in place to keep unruly people out - and it must work! Also, you get beach passes for each day you are there and are free to check in early or stay after check out to use the facilities and beach all day. It is within walking distance of a bunch of great restaurants and bars also. The front desk staff was always helpful in providing information that we needed. We will be going back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krissi100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Awesome! I'd give it 6 stars if I could!! We were looking for a clean quiet motel with no worries and this far exceeded our needs. Everyone we met there was helpful and knowledgeable of the area and we were able to use the pool and beach passes on the full day of check in and check out! A definite bonus with kids! Short walk to the beach and boardwalk. Stewarts restaurant within a block. With light sleepers who need their rest it was nice to have a family atmosphere rather than a party location. The motel was beautiful and we would highly recommend Surfside Motel!! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have lived in NJ for most of my life and have spent a great deal of time at the shore. When people used to ask me for a good place to stay I laughed and said there is no such animal. The motels are mostly dirty, loud and in very poor repair. Then I stayed here. It is very clean and everything worked. The owners obviously care very much and work very hard. So now I can finally recommend a motel at the shore, if we could only find a decent restaurant in The Poconos.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mkathy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great family run place. Only a few blocks from the beach and about 1/2 mile from the Boardwalk attractions. Me and the 9 year old walked easily there and saw many families doing the same. Sparkling clean facilities, pool was great!!
There are plenty of places to eat within waling distance, Stewarts, Wharfside Resteraunt, Lighthouse Italian Ice.
Free Beach passes, mini, fridge, ice machine and a soda machine on premises. 7-11 a quick ride up the road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
0.9 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
221 reviews
0 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
41 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
278 reviews
1 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Motel

Address: 101 Broadway, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-2609
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: £35 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Surfside Motel Point Pleasant Beach
Surfside Hotel Point Pleasant Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing